Tinubu Is The Most Progressive Governor From Class Of 99 – Nnamani Drums Support For Tinubu

Date: 29-10-2022 6:35 am (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 29-10-2022 06:35 AM (1 year ago)

Former Enugu Governor, Senator Chimaroke Nnamani has described the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu as the most successful Governor amongst the class of 1999 – 2007 set.

Nnamani, who represents Enugu East, made this assertion while answering questions from reporters in Abuja.

He insisted that Governors from the class of 1999 which Tinubu was a prominent member may still be the nation’s top system builders and political reformers, TheNation writes.

He noted that the class of 1999 Governors had it rough in the beginning because “most of us inherited States that had all of their sectors in poor conditions as a result of several years of military rule.

“All we had was pure joy in our electorate’s hearts because they had democratically elected governors.

“From health to education to the economy and security, Lagos state and many other states were in turmoil as a result of years of military rule but Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu made the most progress out of all of us in reforms of various sectors, with Enugu State coming in second.

“These large progress came as a result of assembling 23 best brains in Lagos state to examine each sector of Lagos economy and provide a workable solution to its unique challenges.”

He added: “On the education sector under Tinubu, they discovered that out of the 7,877 classrooms that were available, 5,908 needed renovation with 682,000 students, the 7,877 classrooms were insufficient due to the UNESCO standard of 1:25 students per classroom.

“The Asiwaju-led administration was tasked with figuring out how to add 5,768 more classrooms to the existing ones and he rose to the challenge by erecting new elementary, junior and senior secondary schools in Lagos between 1999 and 2007 to address this issue.

“Asiwaju-led government consequently embarked on human capital development to guarantee that pupils received the finest education possible with series of staff training and development programmes in various courses, seminars, and workshops.

“Numerous school principals were sponsored to travel to Cape Town, Nairobi, and Auckland between 1999 and 2007, adding, “in total, more than 100 instructors received training in Nigeria and other French-speaking African nations.

“He also ensured the provision of computer systems to the education ministry, State Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), Teachers Establishment and Pension Office (TEPO), and six school districts.

“In order to keep up with the most recent global educational trends, Lagos State under Tinubu funded the training of 1,400 teachers to teach the recently introduced family life health education by the National Council on Education and in doing so, Lagos State became the first to adopt and execute the National Family Life and HIV Education (FLHE) programme.

“The Asiwaju-led government also had an effect on the tertiary institutions as a backlog of more than 25,000 diploma, degree, and postgraduate certificates were cleared and the Lagos State University also implemented online course registration, fee processing, and result checking.

“The Lagos State University College of Medicine was founded by Tinubu to provide top-notch medical training and facilitated the accreditation in 2005, which enabled the first class of medical doctors graduating in 2006.

“Tinubu will replicate the successes in Lagos across the country and has the capacity to revamp the economy and make Nigeria to work for all.”

Posted: at 29-10-2022 06:35 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- larry1970 at 29-10-2022 07:05 AM (1 year ago)
what happened to obi you have collected money
igbo people can not be trusted
Posted: at 29-10-2022 07:05 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- askeria at 29-10-2022 08:17 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: larry1970 on 29-10-2022 07:05 AM
you are an idiot for saying that. you son of a beast. may that name (IGBO PEOPLE) you mentioned kill you and your entire generation to come. you worthless A*#S
Posted: at 29-10-2022 08:17 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Jiiitk4 at 29-10-2022 08:21 AM (1 year ago)

You that can be trusted  where and how  is Nigeria today? Are you people that have been ruling  and ruining  Nigeria for  decades  not  ashamed? Brainless  fools. Igbo goat can rule Nigeria  better than  one of you.  Aren't you  ashamed  that you  people are even  planning to vote for someone like Tinubu? Someone  who  has  completely  lost his senses. Give me microphone  he starts talking  rubbish  . Complete  clueless  being.  Shame on you.
Posted: at 29-10-2022 08:21 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 29-10-2022 08:50 AM (1 year ago)
What about the Yoruba people supporting Atiku? Are they to be trusted?

Posted: at 29-10-2022 08:50 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- alexidwayne at 29-10-2022 09:16 AM (1 year ago)
Where is donald duke?
Posted: at 29-10-2022 09:16 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gastro54321 at 29-10-2022 11:11 AM (1 year ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Chimaroke Nnamani God will punish you for vomiting this trash from that gutter you call mouth
Posted: at 29-10-2022 11:11 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 29-10-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago)
UP JAGABAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 29-10-2022 01:21 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Jiiitk4 at 29-10-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago)
Even Tinubu and  APC  supporters have THROWN  away  their BROOMS. Hardly will you  see APC  supporters with brooms at their  rallies.
APC means  evil.
Posted: at 29-10-2022 02:09 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State