Ladies: Can You Be A Housewife? (Page 7)

Date: 24-12-2010 12:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 13
- gugulethu at 28-12-2010 12:06 AM (13 years ago)
Adam was created and given an instruction by God to look after the garden to wk and the women to be the helper and that is how its suppose to be coz thats how God want it to be,if my men feels like he really needs my help financial wise then i wud wk but if he is able to keep us  comfortable going and saving for our tomorrow then i will be comfortable taking care of our house making sure that he has a warm meal everyday,he looks good and clean as the head that represent our family,afterall its more healthier to take care of your family than hiring a house help to do it.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:06 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 28-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 27-12-2010 11:15 PM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 27-12-2010 10:29 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 27-12-2010 07:08 PM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 27-12-2010 06:21 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 27-12-2010 02:38 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-12-2010 08:16 AM
Sorry to say dis but am so suprised dat all of u say capital NO  Undecided

Means we have more women in my country who cud be a housewife then in Naija??

Dat sorry to say is a very scary thought  Undecided Lips Sealed

my dear don't mind them,for your information never you believe everything most of the people says here coz reverse is always the case.most of the people who said "NO"will be very kind to do so. PRETENDERS hiss

Pretenders? How so? Huh?
yap! so true, i know that the truth hurt big time,but i don't give a damn sh!t what some people say coz it wouldn't change who i'm.some people hate me on this forum bcoz of my straight forward while some love me for who i'm..some just give their comments do to some few intelligent ones have already giving,so what they do is to copy and paste...sorry dear that's just the truth.

Whatever that means..what/who is it gonna benefit if someone is a pretender?  Huh? Roll Eyes
what's wrong with u jules ? why are you so curious about this issue huh? Huh?

What is wrong with me? Curious?? If you dont understand what i meant...if i was curious, i wont say "whatever that means" so, dont get it twisted...........
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 28-12-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-12-2010 12:50 AM

my dear don't mind them,for your information never you believe everything most of the people says here coz reverse is always the case.most of the people who said "NO"will be very kind to do so. PRETENDERS hiss

Pretenders? How so? Huh?
yap! so true, i know that the truth hurt big time,but i don't give a damn sh!t what some people say coz it wouldn't change who i'm.some people hate me on this forum bcoz of my straight forward while some love me for who i'm..some just give their comments do to some few intelligent ones have already giving,so what they do is to copy and paste...sorry dear that's just the truth.

Whatever that means..what/who is it gonna benefit if someone is a pretender?  Huh? Roll Eyes

What is wrong with me? Curious?? If you dont understand what i meant...if i was curious, i wont say "whatever that means" so, dont get it twisted...........
still don't get you.can you be a bit plain about it

Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:52 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-12-2010 12:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 28-12-2010 12:52 AM

Pretenders? How so? Huh?

it doesnt matter...just know that am not curious. I state my opinion and you state yours and thats that..
Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 28-12-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-12-2010 12:55 AM

Pretenders? How so? Huh?

it doesnt matter...just know that am not curious. I state my opinion and you state yours and thats that..
hmmm i wasn't referring my comment to anyone but @leedeelarcraft..so  don't give that attitude ok.

Posted: at 28-12-2010 12:58 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 28-12-2010 01:01 AM (13 years ago)
i meant referring my comment to flymamacita

Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-12-2010 01:05 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 28-12-2010 12:58 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-12-2010 12:55 AM

Pretenders? How so? Huh?

hmmm i wasn't referring my comment to anyone but @leedeelarcraft..so  don't give that attitude ok.

wow! from curious to attitude?? What attitude are u talking about? Undecided About referring your comment to leedeelarcraft, most at times here people dont refer their comments to a particular but others come and answer it because of the way they see it fit. I hope you know that?
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 28-12-2010 01:10 AM (13 years ago)
so tell me what's your problem in what i just said huh Huh? ?

Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:10 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-12-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 28-12-2010 01:10 AM

What do you mean i have an attitude? An attitude toward what? Huh? Undecided
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:14 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 28-12-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-12-2010 01:14 AM

you know wha, just back off ok,don't try to piss me off..

Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 28-12-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 28-12-2010 01:16 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 28-12-2010 01:14 AM

you know wha, just back off ok,don't try to piss me off..

back off....dont piss you off...?? I can see you are clearly in a bad mood and looking for someone to take it out on...just so you know, it wont be me. what you are saying right now is completely out of the context. I hope you feel better
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:21 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 28-12-2010 01:58 AM (13 years ago)
No. I will not ask my wife to be a stay-at-home mom. If she insist on staying
at home, it will be against my better judgement.
Why will she waste all that education she acquired, and not contribute to the society?
Besides for the health of the relation (marriage), I think she needs to get out of the house
 and do something she would enjoy and make a contribution.

dan fulani
(mohammed maiduguri)
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:58 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dan_Fulani at 28-12-2010 02:23 AM (13 years ago)

@FlyMamacita. What happens when the marriage ends in a divorce and the stay-at-home mom did
not acquire any marketable skills since leaving college? What then is the benefit of her staying at
home and not using her college education to work and contribute to the society.   In USA they have
public assistance for single mothers, nigeria does not have that safety net.
If that marriage ever end in divorce where will she go for help, what will the single mother do.?
Nigerian ladies who prefer to work are thinking about their future and are well
aware of their ability to make a contribution to their community.

dan fulani
(mohammed Maiduguri)
Posted: at 28-12-2010 02:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babsalam at 28-12-2010 05:30 AM (13 years ago)
Its always gud 2b real man,no gain pretendin. Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-12-2010 05:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- babsalam at 28-12-2010 05:40 AM (13 years ago)
Been a house house wife is choice,obviously i've met a female medical doctor of d northern extraction dat says if she have her way she will prefer to be a full house wife.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 05:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jerry-york at 28-12-2010 06:03 AM (13 years ago)
Making her a housewife will have serz effects in the future bcz the man will b feeling lyk Mr all in all. He will even go to d extent of disrespecting the woman emotionally, physically and mentally. I will rather open a business for my wife in whch she can still run the family without any stress and make money on the side as well.... Smiley
Posted: at 28-12-2010 06:03 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 28-12-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 27-12-2010 02:28 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-12-2010 02:18 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 27-12-2010 02:11 PM
Looking for who will be my house wife.. Just don't do anything for me, stay at home wear your beautiful makeups and take care of the kids Wink for the meantime oo, someday i will like to sit at home as well then u bread and butter the family small Grin Grin
alrite make i pamper u small  Cheesy Tongue

Cheesy Cheesy Oya come sharp sharp. I need little pampering  Cheesy Cheesy

Only little ??  Sad Cheesy Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 28-12-2010 09:10 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 28-12-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)

I just dont understand, we r talking abt ur children... where is the mother heart u knw  Undecided

But yes dear, u r rite not everybody wud do as dey claime so

Posted: at 28-12-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 28-12-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 27-12-2010 06:02 PM

But its not every Nigerian woman who has answer to this vice versa concerning your country.  Undecided
I am just saying wht i notice... wen my hubby and i talk he always says Nigerian women r
born housewives (he means it in a positiv way), but when i hear almost nobody can stay home permanently
i am suprised, dat is all....

Posted: at 28-12-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 28-12-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 27-12-2010 06:15 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-12-2010 01:55 PM
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 27-12-2010 01:41 PM
Flymama- most people go thru a lot to obtain a career. Esp with public university in Nigeria. Why go thru all dat just to hang ur cert @ home.
We also hav enuf university over here, but it dusn stop women
to be housewives as well...... It is not for d rest of ur life u go stay home, afta ur kids don grow
u can still do wateva u want...

But the post didnt say so...it doesnt say its just for awhile until your kids are grown. in that case, most women take time out to care for their children during the early stage of birth. Isnt that consider been a house wife?  Huh?

More so, what is wrong with caring for your children why you still work? you dont need to pack your life to the corner before people know that you are caring for your family..
I didn say there is sometin WRONG with goin to work while taking care of ur kids... wht do u tink i am doin??

All i said was, if the moment is there and my hubby ask me so, and we r financialy stabel, WHY NOT?!
Dat is my opinion, i wud LOVE to be with my kids 24/7, i wudn miss nottin, i will still hav my social contacts,
i can still do oda tins later on, NO PROBLEM!

Posted: at 28-12-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 13