Senator Shehu Sani Claims 2023 Presidential Race Would Be Boring Without Tinubu

Date: 26-11-2022 1:24 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 26-11-2022 01:24 PM (1 year ago)

Senator for Kaduna Central in the 8th Senate, Shehu Sani has said that the 2023 presidential race would have been boring without Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, the flagbearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Sani said this in a tweet on Saturday while alluding to some of Tinubu’s public gaffes that have generated social media jokes.

At the APC presidential campaign flag-off in Jos on November 15, the flagbearer, while concluding his speech, said: “God bless PD…” and quickly corrected to “God bless APC.”

Speaking at a Town Hall meeting in Owerri, Imo State days after, Tinubu also appeared to utter some gibberish, bada blu bulaba, which his campaign team defended as intentional.

Tinubu’s public gaffes have spawned jokes and memes on TikTok and Twitter.

Reacting to the jokes, Sani said, “It appears without the Jagaban in the race, the political space could have been boring.

“Every of his outing generates issues in the social media realm & brings out the creative spirit of the young; Whether its bala green or tweeting from Instagram.”

Posted: at 26-11-2022 01:24 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 26-11-2022 02:35 PM (1 year ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-11-2022 02:35 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 26-11-2022 03:15 PM (1 year ago)
That is why him be CITY BOY!!!
Posted: at 26-11-2022 03:15 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- kp45 at 26-11-2022 05:03 PM (1 year ago)
Posted: at 26-11-2022 05:03 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 26-11-2022 06:23 PM (1 year ago)
Point of correction. The race is very very boring with him . What do you call a presidential candidate who is running away from debates? Sometimes i wonder if he is actually contesting to be president of Nigeria
. Maybe he running for  governorship of Lagos state.
Posted: at 26-11-2022 06:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-11-2022 06:32 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on 26-11-2022 06:23 PM
Point of correction. The race is very very boring with him . What do you call a presidential candidate who is running away from debates? Sometimes i wonder if he is actually contesting to be president of Nigeria
. Maybe he running for  governorship of Lagos state.

Are you in a private secondary school? because I know those are the idiot who so fond of silly debate.... GROW UP!!!
Posted: at 26-11-2022 06:32 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 27-11-2022 09:43 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-11-2022 06:32 PM

Are you in a private secondary school? because I know those are the idiot who so fond of silly debate.... GROW UP!!!
Man are you suffering from ignorance, there's no western nation of the world that the presidential candidates wouldn't go for debates and it's a norm in democracy so I think it is you that should grow up man
Posted: at 27-11-2022 09:43 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Allsense at 27-11-2022 09:46 PM (1 year ago)
Yeah sure it would be boring without him cos that old man is a clown, only to make people laugh and leave the stage without an applause
Posted: at 27-11-2022 09:46 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 27-11-2022 10:54 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Allsense on 27-11-2022 09:43 PM
Man are you suffering from ignorance, there's no western nation of the world that the presidential candidates wouldn't go for debates and it's a norm in democracy so I think it is you that should grow up man

can you listen to yourself, must u do everything your oyinbo master does!! free yourself debate doesn't help anybody in Nigeria
Posted: at 27-11-2022 10:54 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 28-11-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 27-11-2022 10:54 PM

can you listen to yourself, must u do everything your oyinbo master does!! free yourself debate doesn't help anybody in Nigeria
First and foremost nothing has really helped anybody in Nigeria not even the selling points of their manifesto but if you think we mustn't do everything oyinbo master does then let's first remove democracy from the system and see who stands fit in the end, whose riches would become rag and gutter. Running from a mere debate shows part of how incompetent he would be if elected in there.
Posted: at 28-11-2022 02:07 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-11-2022 04:49 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Allsense on 28-11-2022 02:07 PM
First and foremost nothing has really helped anybody in Nigeria not even the selling points of their manifesto but if you think we mustn't do everything oyinbo master does then let's first remove democracy from the system and see who stands fit in the end, whose riches would become rag and gutter. Running from a mere debate shows part of how incompetent he would be if elected in there.

Democracy is not 100% right, in fact, some monarchs are far better off......... democracy in Nigeria we just keep arguing without getting anything done and that is democracy.
Posted: at 28-11-2022 04:49 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Allsense at 28-11-2022 05:52 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 28-11-2022 04:49 PM

Democracy is not 100% right, in fact, some monarchs are far better off......... democracy in Nigeria we just keep arguing without getting anything done and that is democracy.
That is why I said we should first remove democracy from our system since the oyinbo masters gave it to us and we joyfully accepted it, but if we're adamant about it then even a mere debate is necessary at least at this point in time
Posted: at 28-11-2022 05:52 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac