Married Couple Should Not Fast Without The Consent of Their Partner - Bishop Chris Kwakpovwe

Date: 26-01-2023 12:50 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 26-01-2023 12:50 PM (1 year ago)

Bishop Chris Kwakpovwe, the founder and Presiding bishop of the Manna Prayer Mountain Ministries Worldwide, headquartered in Lagos has issued a warning to married couples. He advised married couples to follow the word of God and ensure that they have the consent of their partners before embarking on long or short fasting programmes. According to him, '1st Corinthians 7: 3- 5 says, no one in a marital relationship has the right to jump into fasting without the agreement and consent of their partner. It has to be an agreement for this to happen. In other words, you have to pet your wife or husband and be in agreement'.

He went on to say, 'You can not do a secret fast. Your partner and spouse needs to know and be in agreement, This is what the bible (as revealed via Apostle Paul) says. Once your partner says NO, please don't do it. The bible wants you to discuss with and listen to your partner and in certain cases appeal to them in wisdom.

Posted: at 26-01-2023 12:50 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 26-01-2023 01:04 PM (1 year ago)
Not what the Bible meant there, oga.

Posted: at 26-01-2023 01:04 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- angelzizi at 26-01-2023 05:26 PM (1 year ago)
True, it has to be in agreement just like any other decision they're taking.  There should be no secrecy in marriages. 
Posted: at 26-01-2023 05:26 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-01-2023 11:57 PM (1 year ago)
nonsense!!! so i no fit fast if I want too, me i like secret and my wife know  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-01-2023 11:57 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master