You Will Be Blamed If Election Fails – Sowore Warns INEC Chairman

Date: 15-02-2023 3:25 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-02-2023 03:25 PM (1 year ago)

The presidential candidate of the African Action Congress (AAC), Omoyele Sowore, has sent a message to the Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Mahmood Yakubu ahead of the presidential election. Sowore warned Yakubu that he would be blamed should anything go wrong with the forthcoming general election. According to him, it would be better for him to rather come clean to give the state of affairs before anything goes wrong with the election.

He said the whole country is looking unto him and for that matter, he would be blamed should anything happen at the polls. Sowore’s fears were against the backdrop of an impending cash crunch and fuel scarcity which has become a major problem to deal with not only by the electoral body but by voters. Naija News reports that the AAC flag bearer made his position known when he spoke at the meeting organised by INEC with political parties in Abuja.

Sowore expressed concerns about how the cash crunch and fuel scarcity can hinder the electoral process. He submitted that “This is the time to be an activist yourself.“In our last meeting, I proposed very strongly that before we grant the CBN the opportunity to handle sensitive materials, we should meet with the board of the CBN. “That was my position at the last meeting. It was as if I was seeing into the future, but some (people) did not agree with me.”

Sowore submitted that there was no doubt that people don’t have money to spend, or even travel to vote as the case might be. Stating how he was also affected by the crisis, he said, “According to INEC rules, I can’t vote in Abuja, I have to travel to Ondo State to go and vote. “There is a monetary crisis in this country and no matter what they are doing to assure you of protection, they have no power to protect you. “You should worry about the Nigerian people out there who, as I was coming this morning, were queuing up in every bank available in the country.

“The fact there is no petrol or gasoline to move your materials around should bother you. “Wear the garment of your conscience. If you feel you cannot hold the election, can’t cry out now.  “You have a historical duty to make this election work, if you think you are being sabotaged, cry out now.”

Posted: at 15-02-2023 03:25 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-02-2023 03:27 PM (1 year ago)
if una lets the election fail!!! WE MUST STAY ON!!! BUHARI WILL RULE at all costs!!!!!!!!!!! sebi una dey mad ni  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-02-2023 03:27 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 15-02-2023 07:07 PM (1 year ago)
Sowore wants the election postponed so that he can continue receiving donations. Smart fraudster Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 15-02-2023 07:07 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu