Young Girl Beaten & Abandoned After Being Accused Of Being A Witch In Akwa Ibom

Date: 02-04-2023 5:39 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-04-2023 05:39 PM (2 years ago)

Danish aid worker, Anja Ringgren Loven, has taken to Facebook to share photos of a young girl, Philomena,  six months since she was rescued in Akwa Ibom State.

Philomena was accused of being a witch, hence the reason she was beaten and sent away.

From the pictures shared by the aid, Philomena looks happier and healthier than when she was discovered.

“It’s been 6 months now since we rescued Philomena. Philomena was beaten and abandoned because she was accused of being a witch.

Today I took these pictures of her after Mary did her hair. She is so so so beautiful and what a difference in her eyes compared to the day we rescued her. Love is the greatest healing power there is.”
Ms. Loven wrote in a Facebook post on Sunday, April 2, 2023.

Posted: at 2-04-2023 05:39 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 2-04-2023 06:12 PM (2 years ago)
Awww she is so beautiful with her catching smile and bright eyes...... i wish her well in life
Posted: at 2-04-2023 06:12 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- alexidwayne at 3-04-2023 10:39 AM (2 years ago)
How did they know she's a witch?
see beautiful and charming gal wey them warn just damage her destiny.
Posted: at 3-04-2023 10:39 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac