Court Restrain EFCC, ICPC And DSS From Detaining Former Zamfara Governor, Yari

Date: 06-06-2023 10:02 am (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-06-2023 10:02 AM (1 year ago)

A Federal high court sitting in Abuja has restrained the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, the Independent Corrupt Practices and other related offences Commission, the Department of State Services and other security agencies from detaining a former governor of Zamfara State, Abdul’aziz Yari, pending the hearing and determination of the motion on notice.

Justice Donatus Okorowo gave the order in a ruling he delivered on an ex-parte motion on Monday, June 5.

The respondents (EFCC, ICPC and DSS) were directed by the Judge to show cause in the next adjourned date on why the prayers sought on the motion ex-parte should not be granted.

Okorowo said;

“The respondents were, however, restrained from detaining the applicant until the return date for the order to show cause.”

The judge adjourned the matter to June 8 for the respondents to show cause.

Posted: at 6-06-2023 10:02 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 6-06-2023 11:08 AM (1 year ago)
Who be all this court people sef,as long you are a politician anything you do in this country Nigeria you can go free, because both the court and all of them are all the same,if to say ikweremadu case was judged in Nigeria, do you think they would have sentenced him,the judiciary in Nigeria as long you are a politician is another big scam
Posted: at 6-06-2023 11:08 AM (1 year ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-06-2023 01:10 PM (1 year ago)
Justice Donatus Okorowo  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-06-2023 01:10 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master