N620 Per Litre: This Isn’t What We Voted For - Tinubu’s Supporter Laments

Date: 18-07-2023 4:26 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 18-07-2023 04:26 PM (1 year ago)

A Kano resident, Adamu Salihu, who happens to be an ardent supporter of President Bola Tinubu, has kicked against the fuel price hike. The man, who said he and his family members voted for President Bola Tinubu in the last election, bitterly lamented the hike in the pump price of fuel. Fuel which moved from N195 per litre to N530 after Tinubu removed subsidy, climbed to N617 in Abuja and N620 in Kano in the early hours of Tuesday. Reacting, Salihu, who said he hails from Bichi LGA in the State, said he might be forced to take to crime.

He said, “Honestly this new price has hit us very hard. This is not what we voted for. My children and I voted the current government in power. What we are being served is contrary to what we asked for.

“I am a Nigerian, I deserve to be treated right. I am no longer a youth, I have Children and they also go out and vote. Very soon if there is no change, I will ask them to stop voting because they are no longer going to school and have started hawking selling ‘Awara’.

“I dropped them out of school and they are now selling ‘Awara’. How can they be denied education and start hawking? I have been in politics since the time of NRC and SDP. If things continue to go like this, we can retaliate. if our lawmakers and representatives will not do anything about it. We can take the law into our hands despite being law abiding citizens.

“All these hardship we are facing is as a result of hike in fuel price, if not, we won’t be suffering like this. We don’t have good representation.”
Fuel queues resurfaced in Abuja, Kano and some parts of the country after hike.

Posted: at 18-07-2023 04:26 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-07-2023 05:16 PM (1 year ago)
blame marketers and saboteur
Posted: at 18-07-2023 05:16 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Dopybadass at 18-07-2023 06:09 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-07-2023 05:16 PM
Guy may thunder crucify your intestines to peices,you dey abroad dey always talk rubbish from there,why not come over to the hell country,Ogun go kill u as u say u no wan get sense,they should blame markets,who those marketers,your thiefnibu is he not chief in command, bastard  Angry
Posted: at 18-07-2023 06:09 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- Robertocalos at 18-07-2023 07:12 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 18-07-2023 05:16 PM
CLOWN
Posted: at 18-07-2023 07:12 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 18-07-2023 08:52 PM (1 year ago)
When the unrighteous rule
Posted: at 18-07-2023 08:52 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Benti247 at 18-07-2023 08:56 PM (1 year ago)
What did you vote for?  If i hear pim from any of you ehh? JagaBAN  go straight up. Hit the roof. 1,000 naira per litre as you are heading to your first 100 days in office before the tribunal kicks you out. Thank God you didn't score 25% in FCT
Posted: at 18-07-2023 08:56 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 19-07-2023 06:27 AM (1 year ago)
your shege just started...

Posted: at 19-07-2023 06:27 AM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 19-07-2023 08:14 AM (1 year ago)
Una never see anything.
Posted: at 19-07-2023 08:14 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- coach01 at 19-07-2023 09:10 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Dopybadass on 18-07-2023 06:09 PM
Guy may thunder crucify your intestines to peices,you dey abroad dey always talk rubbish from there,why not come over to the hell country,Ogun go kill u as u say u no wan get sense,they should blame markets,who those marketers,your thiefnibu is he not chief in command, bastard  Angry
you dey mind the mumu gogoman. E no road go abroad? Together e go join us die here if nothing change soon. Jagaban rule, go jaga jaga e head soon
Posted: at 19-07-2023 09:10 AM (1 year ago) | Newbie