Man Takes His Mum Along to Propose to His Girlfriend, Gets Rejected in Her Presence (VID)

Date: 06-09-2023 6:37 pm (8 months ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 6-09-2023 06:37 PM (8 months ago)

A man has decided to include his mother, one of the most important women in his life, by having her join him to the particular spot where he has chosen to propose marriage to his girlfriend.

A video posted on TikTok by the handle @bossstarn showed the man arriving at the proposal location with a bouquet of flowers.

His mother stood beside him as he got down on his knees and proposed to the lady. There was anxiety in the air when the lady arrived at the event blindfolded, unsure of what was going on.

When she removed her blindfolds, she saw herself standing in front of her boyfriend, who was carrying a flower and a ring.

As she walked away from the incident, the lady accepted the flower from the man but did not take the ring.

Another TikTok video showed the tragic moment. According to several TikTok users, the lady should have removed the ring instead of embarrassing him in front of his mother. View the video below:

Commenters questioned the concept of proposing in public while also expressing sympathy for the man.

Read some comments below:

Ellen Sikadua Emerald said, “Save him the embarrassment and take the ring later when you’re left alone you just explain to him why you took the ring and why you don’t want him ”.

dirtygods said, “If he knew wat God has done for him , he will jump in joy I swear”.

Kalisha Pa Stewart said, “if its my current bf I’m saying yes and later in the comfort of our own privacy I’d refuse cuz ain’t no way I could embarrass a man like this”.

Conqueror007 said, “I’d then go for the friend who picked the flowers from the floor..”.

James said, “Sometimes is good to know your partner better before you do proposal in public,she will embarrass you”.

NetsiandaP said, “this man will never come back from this ”.

“leahkinyanjui882 said, “women who are dating more than one partner”.

@bossstarn Replying to @drkenspellcaster #foryou @THE SPIRIT OF WORSHIP TV[T.S.W @quinsheedah2 original sound - THE SPIRIT OF WORSHIP TV[T.S.W

Posted: at 6-09-2023 06:37 PM (8 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- 419EXHBT at 6-09-2023 06:49 PM (8 months ago)
Mumulity, mumulitious,  mumulized. Be like you no know your woman sef. Una two discuss marriage before? Go Sidon somewhere.
Posted: at 6-09-2023 06:49 PM (8 months ago) | Upcoming
- Makodama at 6-09-2023 06:56 PM (8 months ago)
Hehehehe.Look at this simp of a guy.This thing that a guy will kneel down and propose to a girl only happen in movies O!For real life guy man and 'im babe go just begin to plan for marriage after them don consult their parents.Simple!

Posted: at 6-09-2023 06:56 PM (8 months ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-09-2023 10:02 PM (8 months ago)
I LOVE WOMEN!!!!! Grin Grin Grin MY WIFE MUST GET TWINS TONIGHT SO THAT I CAN REMEMBER IT FOR LIFE!!!!!
Posted: at 6-09-2023 10:02 PM (8 months ago) | Grande Master
- askeria at 7-09-2023 07:14 AM (8 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-09-2023 10:02 PM
I LOVE WOMEN!!!!! Grin Grin Grin MY WIFE MUST GET TWINS TONIGHT SO THAT I CAN REMEMBER IT FOR LIFE!!!!!
I THOUGHT YOU HATE WOMEN, I THOUGHT YOU SAID WOMEN ARE EVIL. SO HOW COME YOU ARE NOW PRAISING AND LOVING THESE YOUR EVIL WIFE. THUNDER WILL SURELY STRIKE YOU TO DEATH, STRIKE YOUR EVIL WIFE, YOUR EVIL DAUGHTERS, YOUR EVIL SISTERS AND THAT SAME EVIL MOTHER OF YOURS. BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALREADY LABELLED THEM EVIL. FOOL
Posted: at 7-09-2023 07:14 AM (8 months ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 7-09-2023 09:33 PM (8 months ago)
Quote from: askeria on  7-09-2023 07:14 AM
I THOUGHT YOU HATE WOMEN, I THOUGHT YOU SAID WOMEN ARE EVIL. SO HOW COME YOU ARE NOW PRAISING AND LOVING THESE YOUR EVIL WIFE. THUNDER WILL SURELY STRIKE YOU TO DEATH, STRIKE YOUR EVIL WIFE, YOUR EVIL DAUGHTERS, YOUR EVIL SISTERS AND THAT SAME EVIL MOTHER OF YOURS. BECAUSE YOU HAVE ALREADY LABELLED THEM EVIL. FOOL

JAGABAN WON!!! I LOVE WOMEN!!! LEAVE ME ALONE
Posted: at 7-09-2023 09:33 PM (8 months ago) | Grande Master

1. Ebrahim Raisi: Iran's President Confirmed Dead In Helicopter Crash

2. Another 12yrs Old Girl Commits Suicide After She Was Constantly Bullied in School

3. Hilarious Video Of Logistic Manager, Israel DMW Hailing His Boss, Davido

4. IS THIS A PRANK? Kenyan Man Commits Suicide After Arsenal Lost EPL Title To Man City

5. Renewed Hope Now Hopelessness – Northern Elder Slam Tinubu Govt

6. Go And Bring Husband To Daddy - Ooni Of Ife Tells His Daughter As She Celebrates 30th Birthday

7. Nigerian Lawyer Advises Women To Taste Men's Organ Before Going Into Marriage With Any Man

8. Nigerian Pastor Advises Men, Narrates How He Snatched His Wife From Her Boyfriend

9. Mohbad's Father Appeals Fans To Stick With Him On Mohbad's Issue, Says He Will Get Justice

10. My Marriage To Oritsefemi Was A Nightmare – Nabila Breaks Silence

11. Anticipation Grows With Tinubu’s Upcoming Evaluation of Ministers’ Work

12. 'Even The People Who Are Worse Than You Will Judge & Crucify You' - Jawone Reacts To Diddy's

13. Three Siblings Arrested By EFCC For Suspected Internet Fraud

14. Air Peace Under Scrutiny by UK Authority for Suspected Safety Infraction

15. In Just 9 Hours,1,500 Engineers In China Constructs New Train Station

16. VIDEO: Rap Legend, Dagrin’s Fans Pay Tribute At His Burial Ground, 14 Years After Demise

17. Caroline Danjuma Demands Marriage Proof To Tagbo From Oritsefemi Warns of Impending Lawsuit

18. VIDEO: NBC Unveils Gay Animal Kingdom Documentary Series 'Queer Planet'

19. Nigerian with Disabilities at Risk of Deportation After 38-Year Residence in the UK

20. 'Stop implementation' – CBN Sends Messages To All Banks On Cybersecurity Levy

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

6. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

7. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World

8. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Tragic Incident As Man Dies While Watching TV In A Bar Along Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway