Fubara: "I Need My Base To Remain Politically Relevant" – Wike

Date: 01-11-2023 1:01 pm (1 year ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-11-2023 01:01 PM (1 year ago)

The Minister of Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike has maintained that he needs his base in order to be politically relevant.

According to him, once he loses his base as a politician, he has lost his relevance politically.

The former governor of Rivers State said no amount of calumny levelled against him would make him lose sleep.

Receiving South-South leaders in his office on Tuesday in Abuja, Wike said the right thing must be done.

According to Wike: “All of us want to be politically relevant; all of us want to maintain our political structure.

“Is it not your political structure? Will you allow anybody to just cut you out immediately? Everybody has a base. If you take my base, am I not politically irrelevant?”

The relationship between Wike and the Rivers State Governor, Sim Fubara is believed to have gone sour.

This led to some lawmakers of the Rivers State House of Assembly moving to impeach Fubara.

The lawmakers who moved to impeach Fubara are said to be Wike’s loyalists.

Posted: at 1-11-2023 01:01 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- kp45 at 1-11-2023 01:27 PM (1 year ago)
Fools in power for selfish reasons
Posted: at 1-11-2023 01:27 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ogaboss22 at 1-11-2023 01:50 PM (1 year ago)
This is the man who gogoman support yet have no money for data to come online as a result of the hardship he is facing at d moment..... I guess after begging for money to buy data he will come online to defend the evils he supports... tueh
Posted: at 1-11-2023 01:50 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- OmoNobaUku at 1-11-2023 02:47 PM (1 year ago)
Then you shouldn't have agreed to go to Abuja. You can't have your cake and eat it. Just ask Alagaba Lai Mohammed, Rochas Okorochas, Skaraki and others who have tried that and failed miserably. You have to choose one and let others live.
Posted: at 1-11-2023 02:47 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeterTr at 1-11-2023 02:54 PM (1 year ago)
i like this site https://www.gistmania.com/
Posted: at 1-11-2023 02:54 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 1-11-2023 03:01 PM (1 year ago)
The GOVERNOR!!!!! Grin Grin Grin wikey
Posted: at 1-11-2023 03:01 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- blowout at 1-11-2023 05:23 PM (1 year ago)
Make u see as e bin dey for amaechi wey u make politically irrelevant. U dey chop for APC, u still wan chop for PDP, u dey chop for abuja and u still wan continue chop for rivers state. Na oversmart na im make monkey fall from tree.
Posted: at 1-11-2023 05:23 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac