in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth are my parents inssisting i should not marry a woman of my choice. i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl . i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now that i have something ,i even love her me. pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:35 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth are my parents inssisting i should not marry a woman of my choice. i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl . i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now that i have something ,i even love her me. pls do u think i did the right thing. i hope i did. from Daniel . washington.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:52 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
you did the right thing, what is the worst your mum is gonna do to you? nothing! abeg live your life, a man shall leave his father and mother and cleave to his wife.If you dont have to talk to your mum for a while,then do that,its your life not hers.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:00 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth are my parents inssisting i should not marry a woman of my choice. i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl . i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now that i have something ,i even love her me. pls do u think i did the wright thing. i hope i did
you did absolutely the right thing..infact you the man...don't too worry,in do time they will surely agree with you...i have witness this kind of situation b4...carry go nothing do you man.
The difference between GENIUS and STUPIDITY is that, genius has it limits..
Posted: at 7-03-2011 02:13 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
in this 21st century ,what would make some parents to still decide who there children get married to. why on earth are my parents inssisting i should not marry a woman of my choice. i love her till death. she wa there for me when no one was there and assisted me both financially and encouraging in so many ways. finally as God would have it i won the lottery and relocated to the states . but on mentioning her to my parents that im ready to marry this woman . they refuse and never give me any concrete reason why i shld not marry her. b4 i left the state ,i quietely married her in a court without theier knowlegde which helped me in bringing her to the states without their knowlege the woman in question has given birth to my beautiful baby girl . i wish to call my parents and tell them about my wife and baby hoping they go and see her parents and perfom the traditional rights. my mom has being spear heading the issue and make sure that the entire family is against my decision for no good reason. this is a woman that accepted me when i had nothing and now that i have something ,i even love her me. pls do u think i did the right thing. i hope i did. from Daniel . washington.
u be journalist?
D devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
u be journalist?
Xena just answer him question
At poster you did the right thing, not everyone would acknowledge what someone did for him or her during trouble times...just continue to do good deeds and pray that your family will have a change of heart towards your wife and accept her as yours truly.
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
u be journalist?
Xena just answer him question
At poster you did the right thing, not everyone would acknowledge what someone did for him or her during trouble times...just continue to do good deeds and pray that your family will have a change of heart towards your wife and accept her as yours truly.
u no see say na anoda person matter him dey discuss? Anyway,@poster,with time,everything will fall in place u hear?
D devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
Posted: at 7-03-2011 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
jossy4reall at 8-03-2011 10:28 PM (14 years ago) (m)
U did d right thing bro, dont regret it bcuz ur family opposed it. U will someday look back and congratulate urself for doing one of d best thing in ur life.
Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me
Posted: at 8-03-2011 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero