Do you know why Buhari cried???

Date: 14-04-2011 10:49 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Chux Ejieh
- at 14-04-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago)
Check out this link to know why Buhari cried...

It took me over 30 minutes to come up with a title for this post because there were many titles coming to m y head like "The Politics of Tears", "Weep no more, General", "From the Military with Tears" and a host of others. I decided to stick with the obvious question that is on the minds of many Nigerians after the public display of emotions by General Buhari, CPC Presidential candidate in the upcoming elections.
"Come on guys, vote for me. I'm pleading!!!"
I googled "why did buhari cry" and the results did not give me any reason. So I have decided to come up with twelve (12) reasons why he wept when he was rounding off his campaign.
# It is pretty obvious that the General is the presidential candidate that has the strongest links with the military. Since many Nigerians don't want the military to be in power (Thanks to Abacha and IBB), Buhari now decided that the best way to show that he is democratic is to do what Maria Jones did when she was convicted - CRY!!!
# The ruling party, PDP (People's Democratic Party) has done enough damage in our nation and its members have shown a great deal of indiscipline (Bode George, Ibori, Fayose etc) and still , forty-six (46) parties endorsed the presidential candidate of PDP. Come on!!! Is that not good enough reason for the inventor of WAI (War Against Indiscipline) to cry???
# As we all know, CPC and ACN ( Action Congress of Nigeria) have been trying to merge so as to over throw PDP. A last ditch effort was made on Tuesday but it failed. The General couldn't just bear it again and he let it out…
# General Buhari's running mate is Pastor Tunde Bakare (I respect him and I love his messges). Maybe the Pastor had just finished preaching the Good News to him and he was convicted of his sins. So he did what the jailer that imprisoned Apostle Paul did -WEEP!!!
# Did you guys notice that others on the podium were also crying? I believe a malicious police man (they are always present in such gatherings) "mistakenly" released a tear gas. Have you not wondered why they call it TEAR gas???
# Go check out the number of Senatorial seats CPC has.
# Jesus wept, Awolowo wept, Abiola wept, who should be the next man on the queue???
# Do you know the General didn't go to university? So as he was reading his manifesto, he was having difficulties with some words. What should a man do to save himself in such situations? Little wonder that his manifesto is the shortest among the four (4) fore-runners.
# The General was remembering the Lagos metro-railway project he rejected when he was the head of state. Now it has come back to haunt him because Gov. Fashola has embarked on the project.
# Don't you know that Chelsea lost on Tuesday and due to his tight campaign schedule, he just heard that Elizabeth Taylor died?
# They say action speaks louder than words. When you are in front of the camera and you don't know what to say, CRY! Michael Jackson's daughter did it, Charles Taylor (as stone hearted as he is) also did it in the Hague. The General also employed the tactics.
# There are a lot  of reasons, but I would leave the 12th reason to the readers.

Posted: at 14-04-2011 10:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- virgineve at 16-04-2011 03:21 PM (13 years ago)
if he cry nko? u no dey cry abi cry na abomination. if he like make he cry till blood come politicians na politicians
Posted: at 16-04-2011 03:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaolab at 16-04-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
ur reasoning is too childish
Posted: at 16-04-2011 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ULTRA at 16-04-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago)
http://[color=blue][b]Story that touches the heart
He is not the first nor the Last...After all, Jesus wept
Aboki wan fool us[/b][/color]
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-04-2011 09:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 17-04-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago)
He was craying because he know that he has lost it. HE IS A LOSER, LOSERS DO CRY
Posted: at 17-04-2011 03:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- succecc2ubee at 17-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
HE CRIED BECAUSE HIS MONEY IS GONE AND HE KNOWS...TELL HIM SORY 4 ME AND THAT HE IS TU DESPERSTE 4 POWER AND THAT'S WHY HE WILL NEVER RULE NIGERIA.
Posted: at 17-04-2011 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 18-04-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
WHY WOULDNT HE CRY? 3HOUSE PEOPLE AT A TIME, SEEKING FOR ONE SEAT? SELFISH, GREEDY FOOLS,LOSERS
Posted: at 18-04-2011 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 18-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 18-04-2011 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Merlin at 18-04-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
why him no go cry. if na you fail jamb 4 times you no go cry? Angry
Posted: at 18-04-2011 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agabs at 18-04-2011 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
Some souls need to be floged with a dongoyaro cane. Respect Buhari for his relentlesness. If you can't see any other reason to give him respect, then respect the fact that his PTF achievements are sterling relative to the performance of the so called democratic governments.

The man deserves to be president. It is such a shame that God knows what he is doing. I say the last sentence for the seers.

He fought a good fight. He is a fighter. He has a place in history. He has got heart. Hmn!!!!!!!!!!!

=======================

When will kids stop commenting on social networking sites? If social networking sites are so hybrided that they also serve as a source of news, should they not as a consequence filter opinion?

Well, I sound draconian like Buhari.

The Man fought a good fight. None of your kids should express your foolery towards him. It is full of disrespect and stupid to paint or insinuate Buhari in bad light.

Even OBJ said he trusted only two persons to rule Nigeria. He said himself and Buhari second. He said it on NTA.
===================

I wish Goodluck wisdom and strength. Amen!
Posted: at 18-04-2011 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 18-04-2011 07:50 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: agabs on 18-04-2011 07:29 PM
Some souls need to be floged with a dongoyaro cane. Respect Buhari for his relentlesness. If you can't see any other reason to give him respect, then respect the fact that his PTF achievements are sterling relative to the performance of the so called democratic governments.

The man deserves to be president. It is such a shame that God knows what he is doing. I say the last sentence for the seers.

He fought a good fight. He is a fighter. He has a place in history. He has got heart. Hmn!!!!!!!!!!!

=======================

When will kids stop commenting on social networking sites? If social networking sites are so hybrided that they also serve as a source of news, should they not as a consequence filter opinion?

The Man fought a good fight. None of your kids should express your foolery towards him. It is full of disrespect and stupid to paint or insinuate Buhari in bad light.

Even OBJ said he trusted only two persons to rule Nigeria. He said himself and Buhari second. He said it on NTA.
===================

really perhaps thats why he didnt win....cuz if Buhari was second best to Obasanjo then..........
Not to say Obj was no good but he was far from the best (so very far)
Posted: at 18-04-2011 07:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agabs at 18-04-2011 08:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 18-04-2011 07:50 PM

=======================

===================

really perhaps thats why he didnt win....cuz if Buhari was second best to Obasanjo then..........
Not to say Obj was no good but he was far from the best (so very far)

I really do not care who is the best? The universe is too wise for me to loose myself in her in contemplation!  Not that I didn't spend a decade contemplating though.

I really don't care who the best is or whatever. I just do not like it when some kids try to paint the most accountable general foolish. It insults me when they do that.

Have been around Nigeria a little. There are PTF projects scattered all over the country.

If Goodluck is wise, he will define terms of development and implore that man to serve us. It is hard though.

I really do not care about goodluck or buhari. They are all victims of the universe like every other object in this feeble enigma called life.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 08:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truenaija2 at 18-04-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
no he cried bcos our country is in a sorry state and nigerians still elect the people that destroyed our country PDP thats why he cried i will cry in his situation
Posted: at 18-04-2011 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ortopazz at 18-04-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago)
na u folks r nt getin it ryt. He cried cuz obj2 was about is goin 2 beat him sily.and worst of all he is a civilian as compared 2 obj1.
And 2. He is ailing which he knws he wnt cum bk.
Posted: at 18-04-2011 11:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mcsimon at 19-04-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago)
Hahaha! Cry till thy kingdom come mr buhari u don 4uck up already keep crying ooo it will help u ease thy pain....
Posted: at 19-04-2011 02:10 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- modnan at 19-04-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mcsimon on 19-04-2011 02:10 AM
Hahaha! Cry till thy kingdom come mr buhari u don 4uck up already keep crying ooo it will help u ease thy pain....
Y ARE YOU SAYING DAT?
Posted: at 19-04-2011 02:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 19-04-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago)

=======================

===================

Look here Mr Brain
I hope you will not join Buhari in crying too. Yes he did well in PTF. But he should have been able to see further than his nose. If he knew he had political ambitions, then he should not have made that silly comment attributed to him. Remember when he said a Muslim should not vote for a Christian? That comment will hunt him forever!
Posted: at 19-04-2011 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Merlin at 19-04-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago)
In a class of 2, Mr B comes second then you say he has achieved what Napoleon could not do. Mstcheeewwww!!!
Posted: at 19-04-2011 09:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 19-04-2011 09:40 AM (13 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 19-04-2011 09:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bankissy at 19-04-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago)
Its a pity that an Army General cry publicly,He human after all.please, general DONT cry,Nigeria needs prayer,collective support and good policies not crying.
Posted: at 19-04-2011 09:58 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie