Ndigbo have good chance of producing President in 2015

Date: 30-05-2011 5:32 am (13 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 30-05-2011 05:32 AM (13 years ago)
An Igbo leader, Timothy Nwala, believes that Ndigbo stand a good chance of producing Nigeria’s President in 2015, just as he called for entrenchment of rotational Presidency in the Constitution.
Nwala, whose name was among the four people sent to President Goodluck Jonathan for consideration as Secretary to Government of the Federation (SGF), stated that the Igbo have benefitted and still stand to benefit more under Jonathan’s Presidency than any other leader.
“Let me tell you one thing I have learnt from my study and experience of politics, politics does not work like mathematics.
“What I mean is that politics is not such where you can say one plus one is two, except you have something in the Constitution written down and that the people have learnt to obey their Constitution, that is when you say this will go to these people at this point, that will go to the other people at that point.

“One thing that is certain as of now is that the country has come to accept the principle of rotation of power. That the Presidency will not be in one place all the time, it has to move among the six geopolitical zones,” Nwala said.
Speaking in Abuja at the weekend, Nwala added: “From the original intention, when we conceived this in the Constitutional Conference of 1994/95 the idea is that in every election period people from one of the six zones will vie for the position and whoever gets it, the zone has taken its chance. Next time the other zones will compete”.

Nwala said after Jonathan, the Igbo have a chance to contest because they have not had a chance

Posted: at 30-05-2011 05:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 30-05-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago)
Nwala said after Jonathan, the Igbo' have a CHANCE to CONTEST because they have not had a chance.

That is if there wil still be one SHIT Angry
Posted: at 30-05-2011 08:24 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- frayobkk at 30-05-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 30-05-2011 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dafey at 30-05-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
Why shining ur eyes. na tru talk e talk.
Posted: at 30-05-2011 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- farsam400 at 30-05-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago)
 The time of looting Nigerian treasury is over
if anyone thinks Nigerian politic is business as usual
is deceiving him/herself. The positions of president,
governors,senators etc will be accorded to those
who merit it. A good president from igbo can contest
but no looters
Posted: at 30-05-2011 08:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 31-05-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 1-06-2011 07:53 AM (13 years ago)
God help us
Posted: at 1-06-2011 07:53 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- conakry at 1-06-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago)
Why not?..........provided they are not swayed by the temptation of CASH
Posted: at 1-06-2011 12:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- uzjosh at 2-06-2011 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
True talk....igbo's its ur turn com 2015 presidentcy Grin
Posted: at 2-06-2011 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 2-06-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
YES,
Posted: at 2-06-2011 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ekpelove at 5-06-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago)
GOOD ONE THERE NOT JUST HAUSA AND YORUBA
MAKE A WAY FOR OTHER TRIBES IBGO IS NEXT ON
THE LINE. I SAY ROTATE THE PRESIDENCIAL SIT FOR HEAVEN
SAKE....
Posted: at 5-06-2011 06:03 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 5-06-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
lets wait till then
Posted: at 5-06-2011 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 19-02-2012 10:37 AM (13 years ago)
Yesooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 19-02-2012 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- NaijaNedu at 3-03-2012 01:02 AM (13 years ago)
Special tribute dance to the great Igbo son Dim Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu, The man they couldn't arrest , Our HERO

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1btzB18qrc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1btzB18qrc</a>

NDIGBO TERNOPIL,UKRAINE
Posted: at 3-03-2012 01:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- needluv at 30-03-2012 05:16 PM (13 years ago)
Na today! i beg give me packing space make i pack well
Posted: at 30-03-2012 05:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming