DirtyKid is a Happy Kid !!.....FATHER !! I've cast my bread on the waters long time ago. Now it's time 4u to return it, well buttered !!
I see ReplyD devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
Quote from: xena15 on 6-06-2011 01:05 PM I see honey how ar u ? ![]() RELATIONSHIP & ROMANCE FORUM; MINISTER FOR WOMEN AFFAIRS WELCOMES YOU ![]() ![]()
Quote from: Innoscent on 5-06-2011 10:19 PM Characteristics This character is often a pivotal, but peripheral, character in literature and motion pictures, usually giving key advice or serving as a go-between. She is sometimes established in contrast to another female character who is morally perfect but frigid or otherwise unyielding. Hookers with hearts of gold are sometimes reluctant prostitutes selling their bodies due to either desperation or coercion from a pimp . The stereotype might owe something of a debt to certain traditions surrounding the Biblical figures of Mary Magdalene and Rahab , or to the ancient Indian theatrical tradition of Sanskrit drama where Śudraka 's play Mṛcchakatika ( The Little Clay Cart ) featured a nagarvadhu (courtesan) with a heart of gold named Vasantasena. [ 2 ] But this stock character is pervasive enough in various myths and cultures in the form of a tragic story of the concubine who falls in love with her patron/ client or, alternatively, young and often poor lover. Therefore, this might be considered not just an archetype but also fairly universal, and somewhat indicative of various societies' complex ideas about segxwal decency and moral character. A variation on the theme, the dancer (stripper) with a heart of gold, is a tamer version of the character. A stripper is a sex worker but not a prostitute. Historically, the social positions of dancers and actresses were low and their moral characters were often considered suspect. In opera and musical theater, a hooker with a heart of gold is most often portrayed by a mezzo-soprano . She is portrayed in a tragic light and often dies a tragic death. One notable exception is the heroine of Giuseppe Verdi 's La traviata , Violetta Valery, portrayed by a soprano . In television history, the "tart with a heart" has become an important archetype in serial drama and soap opera , especially in Britain . During the 1960 s, the character of Elsie Tanner in British series Coronation Street set the mold for future characters such as Bet Lynch (also Coronation Street ) and Kat Slater ( EastEnders ). Characters of this nature are often depicted as having tragic lives, but put on a front when in public to create the illusion of happiness. More often than not, these female characters are vital to their respective shows, and inevitably become some of the biggest stars in British Television. [ citation needed ] The hooker with a heart of gold is also a prominent character in many American western movies . In The Usual Suspects , detective Dave Kujan says to Roger "Verbil" Kint: "...so don't sell me the hooker with a heart of gold." Examples Aldonza/Dulcinea ( Sophia Loren ) in Man of La Mancha [ 1 ] Amber Waves ( Julianne Moore ) and Rollergirl ( Heather Graham ) in Boogie Nights Belinda Keaton ( Shelley Long ) in Night Shift Belle Watling Gone with the Wind [ 3 ] Bianca in Othello [ 4 ] Blanca in American Visa Cabiria in Nights of Cabiria Champabhai ( Vyjayanthimala ) in Sadhna Chandramukhi (portrayed in film adaptations by Vyjayanthimala , Madhuri Dixit , Kalki Koechlin and others) in Devdas is a courtesan with a heart of gold [ 5 ] Charity Hope Valentine in Sweet Charity is a taxi dancer with a heart of gold. [ 6 ] Daisy in Californication Dallas in Stagecoach [ 7 ] Dawn Swann on Eastenders Donna Beck ( Candice Earley ) on All My Children [ 8 ] Danielle from The Girl Next Door is a former porn star with a heart of gold. [ 9 ] Donna Quintano ( Monica Bellucci ) in Shoot 'Em Up Erin Grant ( Demi Moore ) in Striptease is a stripper with a heart of gold. Erotica Jones AKA Stripperella ( Pamela Anderson ) on Spike TV's Stripperella Fantine in Les Misérables Sissy in A Tree Grows in Brooklyn Frenchy in Destry Rides Again Goldie in Sin City [ 10 ] Gulabo ( Waheeda Rehman ) in Pyaasa [ 11 ] Helen Ramirez ( Katy Jurado ) in High Noon [ 12 ] Helen Smart ( Caroline Gillmer ) in Prisoner Cell Block H Gus Malley ( Sondra Locke ) in The Gauntlet Holly Golightly in Truman Capote 's Breakfast at Tiffany's Inara Serra ( Morena Baccarin ) in Firefly Irma ( Shirley Maclaine ) in Irma la Douce Ivy Miller ( Reese Witherspoon ) in Overnight Delivery Jade ( Heather Graham ) in The Hangover Jessica ( Bridget Fonda ) in Kiss of the Dragon Jill McBain ( Claudia Cardinale ) in Once Upon a Time in the West Kat Moon ( Jessie Wallace ) in Eastenders Lady/Bernadette ( Erykah Badu ) in House of D Lana ( Rebecca De Mornay ) in Risky Business Linda Ash ( Mira Sorvino ) in Mighty Aphrodite [ 13 ] Liza from Notes from Underground Lorena "Laurie Darling" Wood ( Diane Lane ) from Lonesome Dove Lucy from the Broadway musical Jekyll & Hyde [ 14 ] Luenell in Borat: Cultural Learnings of America for Make Benefit Glorious Nation of Kazakhstan [ 15 ] Lynn Bracken ( Kim Basinger ) in L.A. Confidential [ 16 ] Madhubala ( Preity Zinta ) in Chori Chori Chupke Chupke . [ 17 ] Marguerite Gautier in La Dame aux camélias [ 18 ] Megan Lewis Mancini ( Kelly Rutherford ) in the original Melrose Place . Mimi Márquez in Rent is an exotic dancer with a heart of gold. Miss Mona Stangley in The Best Little wh*rehouse in Texas Mother Shipton (a brothel owner) in The Outcasts of Poker Flat . Myra in Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman Nancy in Oliver Twist [ 19 ] and its musical version Oliver! [ 20 ] Nancy Callahan is an exotic dancer with a heart of gold in Sin City . [ 21 ] Nandi from Firefly Ophelia ( Jamie Lee Curtis ) in Trading Places Plourde, Maurice in "P-Town" Pushpa ( Sharmila Tagore ) in Amar Prem [ 22 ] Robin (Julie Benz) on Desperate Housewives is a stripper with a heart of gold Rona from 2Point4 Children Sahibjaan ( Meena Kumari ) in Pakeezah [ 11 ] Satine ( Nicole Kidman ) in Moulin Rouge! [ 23 ] Sarah ( Jenilee Harrison ) in Tank Sera ( Elisabeth Shue ) in Leaving Las Vegas [ 24 ] Shen Te in The Good Person of Szechwan Sonya Marmeladova from Crime and Punishment [ 25 ] Stevie ( Jennifer Jason Leigh ) from The Machinist [ 26 ] Suzie Wong in The World of Suzie Wong [ 27 ] [ 28 ] Taryn Manning in Hustle & Flow The unnamed prostitute ( Ruan Lingyu ) in The Goddess Transito from The House of the Spirits [ 29 ] Tallulah Black ( Megan Fox ) in Jonah Hex Yuka Otowa in " Crescendo (visual novel) " "V" ( Melanie Griffith ) in Milk Money [ 30 ] Umrao Jaan ( Rekha ) in Umrao Jaan . [ 17 ] Vasantasena in Mṛcchakatika ( The Little Clay Cart ) is a nagarvadhu (courtesan) with a heart of gold [ 31 ] Violetta Valery in La Traviata [ 32 ] Vivian Ward ( Julia Roberts ) in Pretty Woman [ 33 ] [ 34 ] Lauren Winter in the 2010 video game Heavy Rain. See also List of famous prostitutes and courtesans Feminist film theory him kill person ne ![]() ![]()
![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
help me ask abeg Reply![]()
Maybe ooooooooo. but i no read Reply![]() Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: xena15 on 6-06-2011 12:53 PM Quote from: moniconyez on 5-06-2011 05:41 PM Quote from: xena15 on 5-06-2011 12:57 AM Women can never be completely understood....just when u fink u knw em',u realize u dnt! I think u should call her and maybe try to talk things over,it seems like u gat unresolved issues.... Goodluck....if u add Jonathan,na u sabi..... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Make i come? Hmmmm Not Yet ,I go let you know when the time reach ![]()
Quote from: 50scent on 6-06-2011 02:03 PM Quote from: xena15 on 6-06-2011 01:05 PM I see honey how ar u ? ![]() D devil must b using ur destiny 2 weave his pubic hair if u think imma change all ma colors 4 u!
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)