My Husband Has Not Been Talking To Me For Three Days Now Please Help Me
Hello everyone, im in serious stress and i need your advice, my husband slapped me twice when i was lying on bed because i asked him why he is sleeping without taking his bath, i got so angry and insulted him, he has not been talking to me for three days now.
I over reacted and said some unpleasant things to him cos i never expected him to ever slap me as he use to say when we were dating that he can never lay his finger on a woman, what annoys me most is that im pregnant and i don't expect him to slap me in this condition.
Now he will not give me food money, he will not talk to me he sleeps and turns his back on me, i feel like telling him im sorry but something tells me not to, he has a very stiff heart, i think of terminating the pregnancy and quiting the marriage, he has a tough heart and im afraid i may not be able to live the rest of my life with him, he is not willing to apologise for slapping me.
please help this Lady as if u r on her shoes handle this matter.
Comments
Moi2 (f) Well I believe you should forgive him and apologise for your attitude and try and make things work, there is no perfect person on earth we need forgiveness to live together in harmony, two wrongs cannot make a right. Be good to him, pray and trust God that things will work out well for both of you, there is nothing that God cannot do.
I once had a quarrel with my husband before I left for work one morning, I got to the office and prayed for my marriage, you wont believe that when I got home, not only did we make up, my husband gave me a cheque to buy whatever I wanted! There is nothing impossible with God. He restores!
Naijacutee (f) I don't know what to say, and I'm struggling to understand why a grown man would slap a woman for something as trifle as taking his bath. And also not talk to you for 3 days. When you're pregnant! I'm really struggling. . . Is this the whole story or is this the "short version"?
Donjon (m) Quit while you have the chance, because it is the 1st of more slaps, kicks, and punches dat will follow! Dont let him maim you, b4 u decide to leave
Sleek_p I totally agree with moi2, there's no perfect man on earth and you might also be telling us your version of events.
Ohaechesi (m) Do you hear your self well? you want to terminate the pregnancy and quit the marriage just because your hubby slapped you, incredible. listen gal, marriage isn't just a bed of rosary.build your home gal, apologize to him and desist from your wrongs. he will also feel sorry for reacting in such a disgusting manner to you. two wrongs can't make a right but if you choose to go about it the other way round, you will surely regret it now or in the future
Teeco (m) Dear madam, i would like to apologise on behalf of your husband over the incidence, it is quite unfortunate that he had to slap you. I might be tempted to say that your husband was not in the right state of mind when you asked him to go and have his bath, that is to say that many things contributed to action. I would also advise you to call him and apologise over what happened, just accept the blame and promise to be caring wife. I promise you, he would feel ashamed and realise his bad deeds, and perhaps, apologise to you too. Please, i want you also to commit him unto God, because the devil is out to destroy any vulnerable couple and to cause marital and relationship problem. Be wise, don't even attempt abortion for you may not survive it, anybody that advises you to do so is not your friend, beware of that because you have to work out things yourself with the power of God in you. Refuse to be manipulated by the devil, just say to yourself that my marriage must work, keep saying it and act on the word of God concerning you and your marriage, i tell you the result will be awesome. So please take the initiative today and step forward to do as i have advised you. Be a good wife and have a happy home. Bye
sophiebaby at 9-06-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago) (f)
The man sef nevr talk where en dey pain am.. Just becos she say make u go baf bfor u lay dan for bed no warant you to slap her naaaaaaaa.. somtin must have happened to him, and he tranfered the agresion to you.. too bad.. It'l be nice if u apologise to him and say u were sorry for those provocative words after the slap..
As for the belle.. its ur choice ooo. me i no no weda en don marry u legally or not. But u say na ur hubby. kip the pikin, the pikin is innocent. just apologise to him for the insults and leave the rest to him..
If he get conscience he go tell u sorry.
By the way he's so heartless not to see it that u eat even thou say en no wan talk to you.. Na wa o
Life is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Posted: at 9-06-2011 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero