I am tireedd of my MARRIAGE!!! (Page 3)

Date: 24-07-2011 10:25 am (12 years ago) | Author: Okonkwo ore
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2011 10:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: trolling on 24-07-2011 09:32 PM
black + white="grey"

And these are ur wise words? Wow, i expected more from u.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:03 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 25-07-2011 10:11 AM (12 years ago)
mmmmmmmmm i never knew we got marriage councilors here
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: adams933 on 25-07-2011 10:02 AM
Quote from: truenaija2 on 25-07-2011 09:51 AM
a big thank you to everyone , u r d best  Kiss  thanks for being soo totful , i actually posted this so we could all learn from it , GOD bless us all as we do so  Cool

Hope u've gone tru ma msg in ya inbox?

i didnt find it could u kindly send it again . thank you Cool
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2011 10:03 AM
black + white="grey"

abeg help me ask am ooo Sad
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2shots at 25-07-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
if you are tired of your married divorce him and marry me i'm lookin  for luv
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 25-07-2011 10:13 AM
black + white="grey"

No worry ursef abt am....1 honnest/gud advice is better, then 50 useless ones.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 2shots on 25-07-2011 10:15 AM
if you are tired of your married divorce him and marry me i'm lookin  for luv

yeah u will be such a gud husband, as u blow divorce so easy  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
i wither oooo  Cheesy  abeg  i no fit shout Cheesy
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onases at 25-07-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
You need to make out time to discuss how you feel with him.You should also search yourself to ensure that there is nothing in your behaviour that irritates him and which makes him withdraw from you.Most men have become drunks and night crawlers because their wives have made their homes too uncomfortable.Ensure that you are not among those women who take no interest in the affairs of their husbands,if you are the man will have no choice than to keep to himself.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- omorewa at 25-07-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmm truenaija I understand your pain but at the moment try and do something that will make
You happy because I don't want your thinking to lead to hbp(high blood pressure) look dear your problem is
small comparing to others...  I also have my problems but thank God! Both of you, Try solving your problem by getting
Closer to God, timing when to talk, communicate properly without fear, listen to response, accept faults if right, understand him by smile
Apologize when necessary, accept to change some of your ways too, try and kiss and make up!
I am not saying things will automatic be back to normal because it can take days/weeks

You Married him yourself not counselor okay so save your money! God miracle is free and his line is open 24hrs so call on him ASAP
Abut be prepared just incase God says otherwise not being negative but telling you the reality truth as a sis but I pray you success in your marriage... Amen

Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 2shots at 25-07-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago)
marry me if you are tired
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago)
Hi sis, I really felt for you after going tru ur write up, all you need do is call ur hubby to order by either waking him up at night and talk to him, but in a polite manner if possible u can do dat in tears tell him how bad you feel living all alone even after marriage which u're suppose to be a father and a daughter or a mother and son, in the process of doing so do not do this on a working day or on Sundays cuz he might pick offence dat he has to go to work tomorrow, search within ur self where u personally went wrong in d course of ur marriage u know we men are had hearted, just ask him if there is anything u've done to deserve this from him. And on ur own part u allowed dis since u married him and allow him to smoke, club and see friends at any point he wishes to, you were suppose to control him as in not letting him smoke around you not wanting anything to do with his friends and never go clubbing with him before marriage, so he won't do any of those around you. I'm telling you this out of experience, aside from my mum today, "I have just one woman dat am scared of and at the same time one woman I respect" cuz without her, I would have been nobody today, I wish you'll find peace in your marriage that will last until forever. I do all those things before deciding to go into marriage and today, I am one of the happiest men on earth even if not earning much but coming back home to those that loves and welcome you with a smile is something. BE PRAYERFUL IT WILL SURELY COME TO PAST. " Cool thanks once more i just posted it here so other people can benefit from the wonderful advice
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 2shots on 25-07-2011 10:36 AM
marry me if you are tired

u know well Shocked
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-07-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 24-07-2011 06:58 PM
I was touch when i read this post. I'm going to hint out some point about love and possibly give u some Godly advice that u need to apply for the restoration of your love and happiness in your married home at the end of my comment.

Every relationship has a cycle. In the beginning, u fell in love with your spouse. U anticipated his call, wanted his touch, and liked his idiosyncrasies. Falling in love with your spouse wasn't hard. In fact, it was a spontaneous experience. U didn't have to do anything, that's why it's called "falling" in love - because it's happening to u.

People in love sometimes say, "I was swept off my feet. Think about the imagery of that expression. It implies that u were just standing there; doing nothing, and then something came along and happened to u. Falling in love is easy. It's a passive and spontaneous experience. But after a few years of marriage, the euphoria of love diminish. It's the natural cycle of every relationship. Slowly but surely, phone calls become a bother (if they come at all), touch is not always welcome (when it happens), and your spouse's idiosyncrasies, instead of being cute, drive u nuts.

The symptoms of this stage vary with every relationship, but if u think about your marriage, u will notice a dramatic difference between the initial stage when u were in love and a much duller or even angry subsequent stage. At this point, u and/or your spouse might start asking, "Did I marry the right person?" And as u and your spouse reflect on the euphoria of the love u once had, u may begin to desire that experience with someone else. This is when marriages breakdown. People blame their spouse for their unhappiness and look outside their marriage for fulfillment. Extramarital fulfillment comes in all shapes and sizes. Infidelity is the most obvious. But sometimes people turn to work, church, a hobby, a friendship, excessive TV, or abusive substances. But the answer to this dilemma does not lie outside your marriage. It lies within it.

@Hopea23 said two things that i want to advice u against; Don't say u regret marrying him, don't give the devil chance to come into your marriage. Your negative proclamation about your marriage will give the devil chance to snare and hold your enemies marriage captive and not your's. Let the issues of marriage life proceed out of your mouth.

@truenaija2, now that u are going through this hard time, step up your faith and keep declaring God's word upon your marriage. U have to fight the good fight of faith by setling your marriage life upon christ. Don't get it hurt with your husband, hand over him to christ the authour and finisher of our faith.

THE KEY TO SUCCEEDING IN MARRIAGE IS NOT FINDING THE RIGHT PERSON; IT'S LEARNING TO LOVE THE PERSON YOU FOUND
God almighty will give u knowledge, wisdom, strenght, courage, endurance, effort, zeal and detemination to succeed in your married life. Best of luck in all your endavours.

"learning to love the one you found".nice one.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on 25-07-2011 10:31 AM
Hmmm truenaija I understand your pain but at the moment try and do something that will make
You happy because I don't want your thinking to lead to hbp(high blood pressure) look dear your problem is
small comparing to others...  I also have my problems but thank God! Both of you, Try solving your problem by getting
Closer to God, timing when to talk, communicate properly without fear, listen to response, accept faults if right, understand him by smile
Apologize when necessary, accept to change some of your ways too, try and kiss and make up!
I am not saying things will automatic be back to normal because it can take days/weeks

You Married him yourself not counselor okay so save your money! God miracle is free and his line is open 24hrs so call on him ASAP
Abut be prepared just incase God says otherwise not being negative but telling you the reality truth as a sis but I pray you success in your marriage... Amen

AMEN oo n for all the married and singles in the house i say amen

@OSASES thanks great advice
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago)
@onyin i found dat also inspiring and educating learning to love the one u found cos the grass is not always greener on the other side
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2011 10:17 AM
black + white="grey"

yes oo  dont mind dat old soldier Cheesy we r hoping he comes up with something better , i have not lost hope in him Grin
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-07-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: betty55 on 24-07-2011 08:13 PM
TO u my sister truenaija.l am not that much experience in this journey of marriage.but somethings l personally learn apart from the biblical aspect of it.is that anything that l know will make me unhappy l try as much as posible to ignore it.for example when l married newly l used to complain alot about my husband every litle fault l nagg over it as if l was perfect.but then l am hurt really feeling pain inside.no one to talk to that will give me good advice than don,t give him that chance to rule u.but as a beleiver l will always pick my bible read through it surely l always find comfort that l end up going to apologise to my husband weither he been wrong or l been wrong.and that give my home peace and he also feel guilty about hurting me then.that is the power of the holy spirit at work.he said peace l give unto u not as the world giveth.my dear l cannot say l know what u are going.l am not in ur shoes.but one thing is for sure in every marriage there is time for tubulance and only the strong wise and determine ones can calm the wind.this ur time now be strong be wise and be determine to break this wind of the devil of destruction that is raising it ugly head in ur home in Jesus name.and if there is physical efort too pls try and aply and be very polite about it.forget ur mistake God can to ur mistake to ur advantage in life.u see those only time u spend alone take some part and devote it to God as a quite time.and see if God will not fight for u and u hold ur peace.remain bless my sister don,t give up.
I'm learning.
Posted: at 25-07-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-07-2011 11:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 25-07-2011 10:58 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 25-07-2011 10:17 AM
black + white="grey"

yes oo  dont mind dat old soldier Cheesy we r hoping he comes up with something better , i have not lost hope in him Grin

Thank God, pls keep faith, he will need it  Grin
Posted: at 25-07-2011 11:02 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 25-07-2011 11:03 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin  Tongue
Posted: at 25-07-2011 11:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 9

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

7. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

8. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

11. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

12. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

15. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

18. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

19. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

20. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed