Is NAIJAPALS promoting National Disunity? (Page 8)

Date: 13-03-2012 12:01 pm (12 years ago) | Author: C.S
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12
- ajanni at 14-03-2012 12:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on 14-03-2012 09:24 AM
Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:13 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- biancaflexy at 14-03-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 13-03-2012 10:48 PM
hey mr man are you truly promoting peace? read you post again ok? you were insulting someone, yet you are preaching peace right Huh? Huh? May God help you to truly understand what peace is all about. I have highlighted your abusive words in ur post for you to see.
Actualy ure rait. If he wnts peace den he'l start by shwn it den we folow suit. Afta al we dnt gain anytn insultn each oda bt he jst has 2 tlk 2 his felow muslimz
Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- stiwart at 14-03-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idoncome on 13-03-2012 01:38 PM
Thank you poster for bringing about this issue, Ive tried several times to post here but have not been able to do so.
I have some issues to clear here:
 Muslims are not terrorists, all that is happening are the west's hypocrites, I'm not here to defend any militant group, in fact i feel sad whenever BH carry out their bloody attacks in 9ja for 2 reasons, 1- for killing innocent souls. 2- for tarnishing the image of my holy religion. But why did I say the west started it? Let's take the case of Iraq for instance, what was their crime b4 USA bombarded them and killed millions of Iraqi Muslims? those people fighting and bombing in Iraq are doing so bcos of fraustration, imagine a man opening his eyes while all his family members were wiped out by US bomb, what has the ICC done about it since then? the nuclear weapon they claim they have, did they find it? So also Palestine, what is Israel doing to them on their land? A german Muslim writes this:
"Who started the First World War? Muslims? Who started the Second World War? Muslims? Who killed about 20 millions of Aborigines in Australia? Muslims ?? Who sent the nuclear bombs of Hiroshima and Nagasaki? Muslims?? Who killed more than 100 millions of Indians in North America? Muslims?? Who killed more than 50 millions of Indians in South America? Muslims?? Who took about 180 millions of African people as slaves and 88% of them died and were thrown in Atlantic Ocean? Muslims?? No, they weren't Muslims!!! First of all, you have to define terrorism properly... If a non-Muslim does something bad...it is crime. But if a Muslim does the same...He is terrorist...If a Jew leaves his bears, he simply is practicing his religion, but if a Muslim leaves his bears, he is a terrorist. If a Nun wears her scarf and covers herself up she is modest, but if a Muslim woman wears her hijab she simply is deprived and so on and on and on. So first remove this double standard...then come to the point!!!...........Who killed more than 20 million Congolese? Muslims? No they were killed by the greedy Aristocrats of Belgium/Europe. Who are the ones plotting to topple legitimate governments and replace them with puppets to loot and plunder, Muslims? No they are USA, Britain and France deploying state terrorism as foreign policies."

We need to live in harmony in Nigeria and to join hands together in stoping all the killings but NAIJAPALS is not helping with lack of administrative screening of posts and comments b4 getting them posted.

SORRY TO SAY THIS ALL OF U GUYS AR TERRORIST NO ASSUMPTION, THIS POST IS TELLING US  NIGERIA TO UNITE AND SHARE LOVE /PEACE  IN US , HOW THEN U EXTEND IT TO A COUNTRY THT U CAN NOT EVEN BENEFIT  SOMETHING OUT OF  . IS THIS SAME ISLAM UR TRYING TO DEFEND?, TRUST ME ,IF U HAVE ANY OPPORTUNITY USING  BOMB AGAINST THE WEST, STRAIGHT AWAY   U LL DO IT . U PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THIS BARBARIC  MENTALITY  REASONING  OF  UR'S . MUST U COMPLAIN TO NP's WAT AMERICA DID AND DID NOT ? WAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE  THINGS ARE STILL THE SAME OVER THR. THOSE PEOPLE AR BUSY DEALING WITH THE IDIOTIC TERRORIST GROUP WHICH U AND I CAN NOT STOP THEM . UR  TALKING  ABOUT KILLING ISLAMS IN MIDDLE EAST  , WAT HAPPENS TO  SEPTEMBER 11 DO U PEOPLE TALK ABOUT THT AT ALL? DOES IT OCCUR TO U MANY INNOCENT SOULS  LOST THR LIFE THT UNGODLY DAY? GUSH U PEOPLE AR SICK UPSTAIRS , STOP COMPLAINING LET GOD TAKE HIS VENGEANCE
Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dirtykid at 14-03-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
I c so many Unity & Harmony going on here

Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 14-03-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: stiwart on 14-03-2012 12:31 PM
SORRY TO SAY THIS ALL OF U GUYS AR TERRORIST NO ASSUMPTION, THIS POST IS TELLING US  NIGERIA TO UNITE AND SHARE LOVE /PEACE  IN US , HOW THEN U EXTEND IT TO A COUNTRY THT U CAN NOT EVEN BENEFIT  SOMETHING OUT OF  . IS THIS SAME ISLAM UR TRYING TO DEFEND?, TRUST ME ,IF U HAVE ANY OPPORTUNITY USING  BOMB AGAINST THE WEST, STRAIGHT AWAY   U LL DO IT . U PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THIS BARBARIC  MENTALITY  REASONING  OF  UR'S . MUST U COMPLAIN TO NP's WAT AMERICA DID AND DID NOT ? WAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE  THINGS ARE STILL THE SAME OVER THR. THOSE PEOPLE AR BUSY DEALING WITH THE IDIOTIC TERRORIST GROUP WHICH U AND I CAN NOT STOP THEM . UR  TALKING  ABOUT KILLING ISLAMS IN MIDDLE EAST  , WAT HAPPENS TO  SEPTEMBER 11 DO U PEOPLE TALK ABOUT THT AT ALL? DOES IT OCCUR TO U MANY INNOCENT SOULS  LOST THR LIFE THT UNGODLY DAY? GUSH U PEOPLE AR SICK UPSTAIRS , STOP COMPLAINING LET GOD TAKE HIS VENGEANCE

THAT IS WY I HATE THEM, HYPOCRITES! TWO FACED BEINGS...
Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexyBishop at 14-03-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago)
Na so e dey start let Muslim go their separate way let christian go there own way we can not live together as one simple and plain how can you call yourself my brother when you can not understand my language and culture religion is not the same way of life different noting is in common b/w north and east pleas my friend the Earlie the better we can not be one final   
Posted: at 14-03-2012 12:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 14-03-2012 01:05 PM (12 years ago)
GO POST DIS ON NAIRALAND AND CUM SEE OW PPLE GO TAKE REPLY U ..
Posted: at 14-03-2012 01:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless_grace at 14-03-2012 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
nice post...I truly hope it could change the mind of many pals...but no-way. they don even begin insult therselves even for here.
Posted: at 14-03-2012 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divyne at 14-03-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idoncome on 13-03-2012 01:38 PM
Thank you poster for bringing about this issue, Ive tried several times to post here but have not been able to do so.
I have some issues to clear here:
 Muslims are not terrorists, all that is happening are the west's hypocrites, I'm not here to defend any militant group, in fact i feel sad whenever BH carry out their bloody attacks in 9ja for 2 reasons, 1- for killing innocent souls. 2- for tarnishing the image of my holy religion. But why did I say the west started it? Let's take the case of Iraq for instance, what was their crime b4 USA bombarded them and killed millions of Iraqi Muslims? those people fighting and bombing in Iraq are doing so bcos of fraustration, imagine a man opening his eyes while all his family members were wiped out by US bomb, what has the ICC done about it since then? the nuclear weapon they claim they have, did they find it? So also Palestine, what is Israel doing to them on their land? A german Muslim writes this:
"Who started the First World War? Muslims? Who started the Second World War? Muslims? Who killed about 20 millions of Aborigines in Australia? Muslims ?? Who sent the nuclear bombs of Hiroshima and Nagasaki? Muslims?? Who killed more than 100 millions of Indians in North America? Muslims?? Who killed more than 50 millions of Indians in South America? Muslims?? Who took about 180 millions of African people as slaves and 88% of them died and were thrown in Atlantic Ocean? Muslims?? No, they weren't Muslims!!! First of all, you have to define terrorism properly... If a non-Muslim does something bad...it is crime. But if a Muslim does the same...He is terrorist...If a Jew leaves his bears, he simply is practicing his religion, but if a Muslim leaves his bears, he is a terrorist. If a Nun wears her scarf and covers herself up she is modest, but if a Muslim woman wears her hijab she simply is deprived and so on and on and on. So first remove this double standard...then come to the point!!!...........Who killed more than 20 million Congolese? Muslims? No they were killed by the greedy Aristocrats of Belgium/Europe. Who are the ones plotting to topple legitimate governments and replace them with puppets to loot and plunder, Muslims? No they are USA, Britain and France deploying state terrorism as foreign policies."

We need to live in harmony in Nigeria and to join hands together in stoping all the killings but NAIJAPALS is not helping with lack of administrative screening of posts and comments b4 getting them posted.

[/pre]
Are u sure u are living in harmony or showing good example with all these that u have written Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 14-03-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divyne at 14-03-2012 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: TheMainMan on 13-03-2012 02:53 PM
Y do u derive pleasure abusing d muslims. Y do u enjoin provocating people and causing pain and distress. Y do u love propagating enmity and damaging d reputation and teachings of ur religion. U are beta dan dis. GOD is All-Forgiving, u can change b4 it is too late. Dat was how u were talking bad abt Holy Prophet Muhammed (SAW). Av u ever seen a Muslim abusing Jesus and the Bible. Islam promotes peace and respect to other people's religion. More and more muslims av died from bloody BokoHaram devil group, yet some people think it is an Islamic entity.
The US are the King of Terrorists. They kill innocent children, adults and steal valuable resources in the name of religion. They support countries (Isreal) in killing innocent children and adults in Palestine with d intent of stealing dere valuable oil and land under d cover of religion. They claim dat d Bible order dem to do so. D Bible will neva order murder and theft. We all know it is bcos of material gain.
Just recently, d US strategically burn copies of the Holy Quran in Afghanistan with d intent of causing unrest and killing innocent children and people in having d opportunity of stealing dere valuable resources and subside any reprisal attacks.
 Just Yesterday, de killed 16 people of which 9 were children in the midnite because of the family amass wealth and power in Afghanistan. (source:  http://www.islamicity.com/m/news_frame.asp?Frame=1&referenceID=63424   
 video inside)
 After if someone in dere family now revenge and bomb a place in America, d media we label dem "terrorist''.
I can see America strategising to amass Nigeria's oil wealth by killing innocent citizens both Muslim and Christians and causing hatred btw ourselves. Dis will make dem having excuse to come to Nigeria and stealing our wealth. De av even planned dat we will disintegrate in 2015 and they are working towards it.
In fact, most of the bad things and lies u hear about Islam in the media are just strategy to damage the reputation of Islam to bring a bad image.
However, because of God's promise, all the efforts by those evil media and falsehood propagandas are in vain because Islam is the fastest growing religion in the world (source from wikipedia and Guiness book of records. http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fastest_growing_religion ) .
MAY GOD MAKE US OVERCOME AND CONQUER D EVIL DOERS WHO LIE IN THE NAME OF RELIGION AND ETHNICITY TO CAUSE PROBLEMS AND MEET DERE MATERIAL GAINS AND CAUSE. DE ARE RELIGIOUS EXTREMIST AND FANATICS. MAY GOD HELP US IN DEFEATING DIS MENACE HAPPENING IN THIS PRESENT DAY WORLD.

[/pre]
Are u done with ur lecture? or i dont know if u think that u are talking to people in outerspace or animals Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-03-2012 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 14-03-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
This topic appears like a Topol m russian icbm fired into the atmosphere for peeps to preview. Cheesy although, we are ubiquitously opinionated,it still doesn't make us to loose our moral sense of humour and basic logic of discretion with thorough rationality.let's all fasten our selt belts and travel together to the world of encapsulated perspicuity and ask some questions shall we??

1)Are muslims really the problem of this world?care to explain freely without superficial sentimentality??don't forget there are about 196 nations registered under UN and it will be idealistic for anyone to come up with constructive comments on how muslims are problematic to these nations??
2)there are well over 3.5 million muslims in usa alone last time i checked,thought they were living peacefully in usa?? no??
3)Israel has over 2 million muslims making them accountable for nearly 20% of her population.so these muslims in israel are terrorists too right??
4)when was the last time you heard a terrorist attack in Qatar,U.A.E,Jordan,Oman,Kuwait and a host of few others??aren't these nations muslim states??
5)back to Nigeria in proper,nigeria has well over 65 million muslim worshippers.so you are trying to tell me and other sane readers here that these +65 million muslims are terrorists and problem of the country??this is an erroneous ideology based on destructive and illogical reasoning and an outrageous accusation.i really don't get why the whole 30 eggs in a crate should be discarded simply because 10 inside went bad.what sense do you make out of this??
6)when a human being does a crime and evil with the approval of his/her govt,he or she is labelled as an operative trying to peace the world and serve the interest of her national sovereignty and globally maybe!!.but if it's outside the govt with no backing from any govt source,he or she is labelled a terrorist(chuckle).what a notion!
7)muslims or people carrying out suicide bombings,terrorists activities etc is not based on their religion but based on a brainwashed ideological concept that they are championing the right course of freedom and justice.it will be better if people do not make suicide bombings,terrorists acts etc, RELIGIOUSLY MOTIVATED which are nothing but counterproductive in nature.
8)The culmination of such negative-perceptive rhetoric,will stop at nothing to further push mankind to the brink of religious calamity.....
9)From the christian bible,i was meant to understand from GENESIS 16:10-12 and i quote:
                   And the angel of the LORD said unto her, I will multiply thy seed exceedingly, that it shall not be numbered for multitude.
And the angel of the LORD said unto her, Behold, thou art with child and shalt bear a son, and shalt call his name Ishmael; because the LORD hath heard thy affliction.And he will be a wild man; his hand will be against every man, and every man's hand against him; and he shall dwell in the presence of all his brethren.

That Ishmael was the progenitor of the prophet Muhammad,while Isaac was the progenitor for jesus christ.we can clearly see that it's not going to be easy for we to live together as one.BUT,a clause is always in the equation as trying to achieve 90% peace process is not impossible either.
In a nutshell, no one on earth has the right to condemn other people's religion.the only person that has the right will be God himself.so let's wait until he does....
BTW- I am a christian who without a doubt,undoubtedly will never be cowed into forsaken his beliefs and doctrines.
DISCLAIMER- I sincerely hope my comment was fair enough and does not pose and poise a damage to anyone's POV and if otherwise,a redressing apology will be uploaded by me swiftly ASAP.but herein,do i get to perceive profanities of foul languages,then i may be forced to deliver a crushing retort with a high volatile appropriacy as displayed by my opponent(s)..

Therefore proceed Lucidly............................
Posted: at 14-03-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabinosat at 14-03-2012 02:03 PM (12 years ago)
where is open reality? i need her to comment on this...i love her positivity, she is brilliant.
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- williams100 at 14-03-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 14-03-2012 12:37 PM
I c so many Unity & Harmony going on here

u mean the opposite abi?? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divyne at 14-03-2012 02:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Omotayotina on 13-03-2012 03:09 PM
4 us 2 av a unified naija we av 2 be ready 2 do some brain washin of d hausas cos they so daft nd can be influence easily dats y they believe in whateva d arabs told them nd dats y they evil so if we can do our own brainwashin by makin dem c d truth naija wil be a nice place

[/pre]
Exactly my Dear
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 14-03-2012 02:15 PM (12 years ago)
if nobody insult my tribe and religion, i will never say any bad words in retaliation

Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divyne at 14-03-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: TheMainMan on 13-03-2012 03:50 PM
Eya, wat a way of demonstrating ur ignorance to d public. See aw u just lied and abuse another person's religion bcos u want to propagate ur religion.

U just deliberately damaged d reputation of your religion by promoting violence, hatred and falsehood. Is dat what b bible teaches. Na wa o, see dis one pouring salt to his wound.

Dis thread was about curbing and providing solution about hatred and violence in Nigeria. Yet u Christians were d one to start posting provocative statements and abusing us d muslims. If fight erupts now, many cry babies will come and start lamenting.

Do u think I will retaliate and start abusing d Christian faith. NO! Islam teaches peace and opposes dose people dat love violence and unrest. U Christians, have been portraying dis behaviour of starting and instilling hatred and violence not only in Nigeria but d world at large. If we now retaliate, u all will b complaining. A word is enough for the wise.

To protect those people who want to know the true meaning and teachings of Islam from evil doers, liars, violence-loving people, hatred-affiliated personalities and falsehood propagandas,
 Go to:
[/pre]
Tell us please what u think u are doing now Huh? Shocked Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 14-03-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
To addressing the topic in proper which says, is NAIJAPALS promoting national disunity?
Well,all i can say is i really don't think so cause our unity or disunity has to do with our interaction amongst ourselves.On assumption bases,if naijapals weren't around or unavailable,our vis-a-vis  communication in our every day life in the country and else where is always met with disunity,quarrel,insults,arrogance etc most of the time and i don't see "why and how" naijapals should be awarded credit or some credit at all for that.If we need oneness and unity,let's all put our attitude in check!...Nigeria is not the only multi-tribal and multi-religious nation in the world.Some of us Nigerians if not most,just don't know when to let go of this dreaded virus of tribalistic and religious slavery....
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divyne at 14-03-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Tell me!! why are u people crying over a spilt milk? I mean we all live in this world and we all know the truth... so it's needless coming here to type or try to tell us what we already know thinking that  u can  convince us............ Well if others are convinced or interested............. I AM NOT Angry Angry but i had to comment cos am in this forum   Smiley not that am interested in ur opinions cos i know the truth with proves
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 14-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
no comment 4 now! Roll Eyes

Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mairo774life at 14-03-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
WELL SAID Smiley Smiley Smiley!

I AM ALSO JOINING YOU AND ADVOCATING FOR A ONE NIGERIA!

I AM FED UP OF BEING "REDUCED"  TO A PARTICULAR TRIBE!!! HABA!!!. THE SOONER WE LOSE THIS " WETIN BE YOUR TRIBE ATTITUDE" THE BETTER FOR US ALL! THERE IS ONLY ONE NIGERIA PERIOD!!!

ANYONE WHO HAS BEEN ASKED THIS UTTERLY SILLY QUESTION "WHAT PART OF NIGERIA ARE YOU FROM"  BY FELLOW NIGERIANS ESPECIALLY ABROAD, KNOWS HOW TOTALLY OUT-OF- PLACE AND IRRITATING SUCH A QUESTION CAN BE ( I ALWAYS LOOK AT SUCH INDIVIDUALS AS BEING TOTALLY IN DARKNESS AND LIVING IN THE PAST!!!

TO ME, POSING SUCH A QUESTION TO A  FELLOW NIGERIAN, IS NOTHING  SHORT OF AN  ACT OF ABSOLUTE  IGNORANCE !

LONG LIVE NIGERIA IN ALL IT,S DIVERSITIES ( I LOVE THEM) !!!! AMIN!

Posted: at 14-03-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

10. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

11. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

14. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

15. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

18. Victim Of Police Shooting Not Our Student – LAUTECH Denies Report

19. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office