Virtuous Woman, I recognize who I am..God is the Greatest.... (Page 3)

Date: 27-03-2012 3:09 am (12 years ago) | Author: ......
1 2 [3] 4
- Empress_Ameera at 28-03-2012 04:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 10:25 AM
Empress_Ameera........ Without question, being virtuous is a responsibility, and our pride and selfishness and fear hold us back from taking the challenge. It's a commitment, and whether we like to admit it or not, we don't want to commit ourselves to being good all the time. Let me ask you then, is it okay to drink only a little bit of poison? Friend, it's the little things that grow into big things. Do you think for one moment that those women who committed the 'crimes of passion' that you read on the papers  just woke up one day and said to themselves, "I think I'll do something evil today," or do you suppose they committed smaller sins that led up to their larger crime? "We ought daily to pray that we may be kept from running into temptation, else we invite the enemies of our souls to spread snares for us. Ever avoid the neighbourhood of vice. Beware of sins which are said to be pleasant sins. They are the more dangerous, because they most easily gain the heart, and close it against repentance. Do nothing till thou hast well considered the end of it. Were a man to live as long as Methuselah, and to spend all his days in the highest delights sin can offer, one hour of the anguish and tribulation that must follow, would far outweigh them".

I urge you, no matter how much it seems to 'cramp your style,' persist at your new goal. You'll find that your 'style' was really created by a wicked designer, keeping you from reaching within yourself and finding your true femininity. Seek the woman that God created you to be, not the woman the world expects you to be.

In short, your virtues ... Or fruits ... Make up your character. Prudence, honesty, reverence, generosity, benevolence, humility, compassion ... These are all ingredients that are found in the recipe.

THANK YOU!!!  Grin AM NOT A PRECHER O....  Grin

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, however for some reason I cannot seem to wrap my head around what you are talking about. This post was speaking of Proverbs, the woman that we all should be striving to be, we are yet imperfect being, thus as you indicated we must pray several time throughout our day, with the hopes of being and living as ordained. This is a challenge that we should be taking daily. Again thanks for sharing your thoughts, I find them to be quite enthralling....

Posted: at 28-03-2012 04:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 28-03-2012 05:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 27-03-2012 10:43 AM
To be honest, u can search all the available places in ths world for a perfect human but u will never get one. no woman can meet up all those above things mentioned and do u knw why? cos our imperfections in life has a purpose. we all have to make mistakes to learn and get ready for other future challenges. or else, hw do u correct a child abt somtin u have no personal knowledge of?

i feel we all need to accept that we are ordinary flesh & blood but only divine by Grace and sometimes, the flesh struggles with this divinity.

Thank you for your response, I must agree to disagree. I do believe that women are very much  capable of being a virtuous woman, yet there will be as you indicated a struggle. We must all strive to the best of ability to as you best aid live by the divine grace. I believe we are perfectly imperfect beings, I would never search to find something that I do not believe exist. I agree we will all make mistakes(experience life lessons) in life however that doe not make us fall short of the glory. It is what we do after we learn our lessons. In addition, one does not have to have personal knowledge of an inappropriate behavior in order to correct another. I have never smoked, yet that does not mean I do not have the necessary tools to advise against such. One must strive for knowledge, and this is layered. *Bless more and burden few*

Posted: at 28-03-2012 05:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 28-03-2012 05:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 27-03-2012 02:52 PM
been virtuous is a gift from God and it's a qualities embed by divine making

Agreed!

Posted: at 28-03-2012 05:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 28-03-2012 05:07 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 27-03-2012 03:31 PM
every body wanna portray some qualities not considering the fact that we all are made by God differently and with different temperament, for instance how a melancholic person will behaves will be different   to how a sanguine does . for this reason, there are some qualities a particular type of person will never ever portrays based on temperamental genetic (Researched). So Virtuous or no Virtuous is divine.

Just try to discover your self and live a stress-free life

Agreed, conducting introspection is of the essence, from that self discovery one find abundant peace......One one begin to embrace the favor and blessings that is bestowed upon them,then they can truly readily accept that of being virtuous, and again this is a matter of ones on perception.

Posted: at 28-03-2012 05:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oladapoakanbi at 28-03-2012 05:07 AM (12 years ago)

Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 28-03-2012 05:03 AM
Agreed!
Smiley Smiley Smiley ameera my dear, thank God sey you accept sey na tru i talk

Posted: at 28-03-2012 05:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Empress_Ameera at 28-03-2012 05:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-03-2012 04:52 PM
so na u wey dey make her head swell abi..abi u b her admirer?  Tongue

My head shall not swell as he is joking this is for mere entertainment......There is no merit nor truth in his statement, he is having fun with you....

Posted: at 28-03-2012 05:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 28-03-2012 07:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 28-03-2012 05:09 AM
My head shall not swell as he is joking this is for mere entertainment......There is no merit nor truth in his statement, he is having fun with you....

Dat guy is damn serious.........may b you shuld think abt it............who knows it culd b him

Posted: at 28-03-2012 07:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Treasure2 at 28-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 28-03-2012 07:32 AM
Dat guy is damn serious.........may b you shuld think abt it............who knows it culd b him
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 28-03-2012 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Mumsyteepee at 28-03-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Wow!wot a inspiratnal write-up.thumbs up Sista! Smiley
Posted: at 28-03-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 28-03-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
nice one poster!
Posted: at 28-03-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- oladapoakanbi at 28-03-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 28-03-2012 07:32 AM
Grin Grin Grin.....sure i am thank  God that atleast one person see the seriousness in me

Posted: at 28-03-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 28-03-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Empress_Ameera on 28-03-2012 04:55 AM
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, however for some reason I cannot seem to wrap my head around what you are talking about. This post was speaking of Proverbs, the woman that we all should be striving to be, we are yet imperfect being, thus as you indicated we must pray several time throughout our day, with the hopes of being and living as ordained. This is a challenge that we should be taking daily. Again thanks for sharing your thoughts, I find them to be quite enthralling....

abi na copy and paste u do wey u no fit understand wetin i talk? anyways..thank u too  Grin

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 28-03-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 28-03-2012 12:58 PM
Grin Grin Grin.....sure i am thank  God that atleast one person see the seriousness in me

no dey decieve urself u hear?

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 28-03-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 28-03-2012 05:07 AM
 Smiley Smiley Smiley ameera my dear, thank God sey you accept sey na tru i talk

no dey form better person joor

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 28-03-2012 01:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 27-03-2012 09:32 AM
Empress_Ameera,hmmmm...i can see that lately you've been reading the book of proverbs.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oladapoakanbi at 28-03-2012 01:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-03-2012 01:24 PM
no dey form better person joor
Cry Cry Cry why na u make me cry self....am a cool dude to the core. i for sey make you come see am yo for  ur self as it alway said that seen is believing. but my sweet heart empress ameera will not like that,bcos our love na no third party own.na for better for stay for worst for go own.

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- oladapoakanbi at 28-03-2012 01:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-03-2012 01:23 PM
no dey decieve urself u hear?
Cheesy Cheesy leave am make i deceive myself you know maybe na weting my sweetheart ameera go take gree marry me be that one ni.... abi ke

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 28-03-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 28-03-2012 01:45 PM
Cry Cry Cry why na u make me cry self....am a cool dude to the core. i for sey make you come see am yo for  ur self as it alway said that seen is believing. but my sweet heart empress ameera will not like that,bcos our love na no third party own.na for better for stay for worst for go own.

Quote from: oladapoakanbi on 28-03-2012 01:48 PM
Cheesy Cheesy leave am make i deceive myself you know maybe na weting my sweetheart ameera go take gree marry me be that one ni.... abi ke

so she never even gree sef  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 28-03-2012 01:56 PM (12 years ago)
the virtuous woman ? Where is ikebe  Sad

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:56 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oladapoakanbi at 28-03-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 28-03-2012 01:50 PM
so she never even gree sef  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
she don dey gree small small but she never gree finish

Posted: at 28-03-2012 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4

1. Netizens React As a Catholic Reverend Sister is Spotted in Public Drinking Alcohol (Video)

2. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

3. Nigerian Man Videos The Living Condition of Immigrants Who Were Not Granted Asylum in Portugal

4. Rapper, Cynthia Morgan Reveals Why She Was Never S3xually Harassed in The Industry

5. Court Awards Late Biafran Leader, Ojukwu's Will to Bianca, Throws Out First Son, Debe's Case

6. Man Emmanuel Okpara Arrested For Reportedly B£ating His Wife to D£ath in Lagos

7. A Thief Who Robbed me Was Dating The Police Officer in Charge of my Case – Lady Recounts Ordeal

8. See List: Nigeria, Egypt Named Among World’s Lowest Salary Earners

9. Singer Waje Expresses Pride as Her Daughter, Emerald Turns 25, Pens Emotional Note to Her

10. Binance Executives Drag NSA Ribadu, EFCC To Court

11. VIDEO: NAFDAC Raids Factory Where Fake Bottled Water is Produced in Port Harcourt

12. 13 Persons Arrested and Charged to Court For Failing to Use Pedestrian Bridge in Lagos

13. VIDEO: NNPC Fuel Station in Yola, Adamawa State Razed By Fire

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

5. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

6. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)