Goodluck Jonathan Goes On A Well Deserved One Week Leave (Page 7)

Date: 02-04-2012 5:48 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8
- wilat at 4-04-2012 08:51 AM (12 years ago)
Ok o

Posted: at 4-04-2012 08:51 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 4-04-2012 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ebbi on  3-04-2012 08:09 PM
first of all, STOP BLASPHEMING AND LEAVE GOD OUT OF IT please. the rate at which Nigerians call God has assumed blasphemous proportions.
secondly, he was (s)elected.
thirdly, respect is earned and is reciprocal. he has done little or nothing to earn any respect. he has brought more suffering to Nigerians. the roads are in a terrible state, security is none existent, we have the worst mortality rates for women and children.

If you like respect him or not, that doesn't change the fact that his is your president and he will continue to be until 2015 when he will be re-elected. People like you will always complain, you will never say anything positve about the man at the top. When late Yaradua was on the seat, your kind complained. Obasanjo took over, you  called him all sort of names, now Jonathan, same story. If a Yoruba man takes over  you will complain, an Hausa man, same complain, what about an Ibo man, you will cry out and call him all sort of evil names one can think of. People like you are never satisfied with what they have. If I amy ask, what have you contributed to the growth of our great nation? Be positive and say positive things about people at the top, please.
Posted: at 4-04-2012 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebbi at 4-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divyne on  4-04-2012 12:09 AM
Quote from: ebbi on  3-04-2012 07:57 PM
all you hypocrites can whinge all you like about criticisms of a lazy clueless non performing president but the facts remains that this man has nothing to show he has been working at anytime. he has been on enough holiday already. he was recently in South Korea, and not long before that in England. now the South Korea trip was to attend a nuclear summit. Nigeria is not a nuclear country, hell we can't even convert simple natural gas into electricity. so his main reason for going there was just to get away from his responsibilities at home. all you crying here, who may be from his tribe let me ask you a question: if GEJ does not build roads and bridges in the Niger Delta, is it a fulani or yoruba or tiv man that would do it? just a simple example i am giving. there are many deficiencies and issues pressing Nigeria and the solutions are in Nigeria not the nuclear summit in South Korea. Nigerians' greatest problem is hypocrisy, and primordial ethnic sentiments, and it is worse in the south south.and we are suffering heavily collectively for this insincerity. granted that many issues predate his presidency but seriously, many more problems have reared their ugly head due to his complacency, docility and lack of intuition and initiative. he is more active promoting the PDP. his only effective policy in Nigeria is to remove the fuel subsidy and increasing the percentage of Nigerians living in poverty to 93% (or more).

[/pre]

I think the hypocrite here is you cos u fail to tell urself the truth..........so what if the PRESIDENT  went to south korea for a nuclear summit Huh? is that  a vacation for u? Let me also ask u? Do u want to duel in stagnation forever and not to grow? Making a comment doesnt mean that one is being ethnic sentimental.......... It's just a matter of being truthfull!!!!!!!!! If only u can tell the truth and be honest to urself the better it will be for in life.I will advice u to stop poisoning peoples' mind just cos u are jelouse and refused to face or tell urself the truth.why dont u stop being bais and  think positive... and  try to see  the PRESIDENTS' efforts to  mould this ur so call country to a better country that ur past corrupted favorites leaders has ruined.   

what truth do i owe myself? i'd be glad if you can point that out to me but i doubt you would be able to. lady, this is not the time for foolish passion but for deep sober reflection on our collective fate in Nigeria. over the years foolish sentiments like yours have robbed us of valauble constructive reasoning on how to progress as a people. and if truth be told, Jonathan is incompetent and a waste to time. and you and your type can wail and lament about that verdict all you want. it won't change the impression he has created in the minds of Nigerians by no one else by but by himself. the South Korea trip is an opportunity for him to run away from crucial issues at home and many more trips are ahead even the ones he can be ably represented by a minister, he'd choose to attend. he is the president, and he should start acting lie one. if the kitchen is too hot, he should get out and go back to Otuoke! period. if my opinion offends you, then you are pitiable. last weekend 45 little girls were raped in the bush at 12MN. a female doctor kidnapped in Warri, bombs going off everywhere yet no justice for the victims. how about the Koluama Chevron disaster?  Sanusi Lamido is running a parallel government under his nose, common woman common! where do i start or stop.
i am not expecting an overnight magic but for God's sake, this man has been in Aso Rock for nearly 5 years now, and 8 years in Bayelsa gov't house. things are getting worse!!!
Posted: at 4-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kentoo123 at 4-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
Mr President, you need it because, it is not easy to rule naija.
Posted: at 4-04-2012 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kentoo123 at 4-04-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago)
Is not all the raining we can bring out bucket out.
Posted: at 4-04-2012 10:19 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ebbi at 4-04-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on  4-04-2012 10:12 AM

If you like respect him or not, that doesn't change the fact that his is your president and he will continue to be until 2015 when he will be re-elected. People like you will always complain, you will never say anything positve about the man at the top. When late Yaradua was on the seat, your kind complained. Obasanjo took over, you  called him all sort of names, now Jonathan, same story. If a Yoruba man takes over  you will complain, an Hausa man, same complain, what about an Ibo man, you will cry out and call him all sort of evil names one can think of. People like you are never satisfied with what they have. If I amy ask, what have you contributed to the growth of our great nation? Be positive and say positive things about people at the top, please.

Bomsiluv, we'd always complain till people do the job they are paid to do. period. it is not about the ethnicity (i am from the south south?bayelsa BTW). what is on my mind is human and resource development which would encourage creativity and growth in the community. AND I DON'T CARE WHO WOULD GET THE JOB DONE as far the job is done. does the security situation not worry you? how would you feel if armed robbers strip you naked and raped you silly in the open? because that is what happened to 45 children last weekend. i am not a woman, nor was my daughter among the victims but we don't have to wait till evil affects us before we speak up. speaking up is the only power we have otherwise an already docile and indolent political class would assume there's no job for them to do despite them consuming 75% of the national budget.
anyone no matter their ethnicity is subject to public critique of their performance if the public pays their wages. he who pays the piper should dictate the tune, (or at least try to).
as for my personal contribution to Nigeria, it's being a citizen, an educated citizen hungry for gov't policies that would enable me fulfil my full potentials to the service of my community Nigeria. but i am handicapped by bad roads, insecurity, poor sanitation, poor health care delivery, lack of electricity etc!!!
Posted: at 4-04-2012 10:28 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 4-04-2012 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
THIS IS ONE OF MA ALBUM THEME, work no rext make AJANI a dull boy,
   he deserved the complete the constitution one month leave,one thing i find in him is that he is ready to speak out the truth and show exactly what democracy is all about, during those ibb,obj, abacha etc, u cant hear any truth from them , they would go a and relax on their own with no excuse or reports,
Posted: at 4-04-2012 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 4-04-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on  3-04-2012 11:36 AM

My brother, ask them o.

I look like brother?  C my life oooo
Posted: at 4-04-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bomsiluv at 4-04-2012 01:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: interpo77 on  4-04-2012 12:23 PM
THIS IS ONE OF MA ALBUM THEME, work no rext make AJANI a dull boy,
   he deserved the complete the constitution one month leave,one thing i find in him is that he is ready to speak out the truth and show exactly what democracy is all about, during those ibb,obj, abacha etc, u cant hear any truth from them , they would go a and relax on their own with no excuse or reports,

You will live long
Posted: at 4-04-2012 01:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 4-04-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  4-04-2012 12:58 PM
I look like brother?  C my life oooo

Sorry sister. No vex
Posted: at 4-04-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bomsiluv at 4-04-2012 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ebbi on  4-04-2012 10:28 AM
Bomsiluv, we'd always complain till people do the job they are paid to do. period. it is not about the ethnicity (i am from the south south?bayelsa BTW). what is on my mind is human and resource development which would encourage creativity and growth in the community. AND I DON'T CARE WHO WOULD GET THE JOB DONE as far the job is done. does the security situation not worry you? how would you feel if armed robbers strip you naked and raped you silly in the open? because that is what happened to 45 children last weekend. i am not a woman, nor was my daughter among the victims but we don't have to wait till evil affects us before we speak up. speaking up is the only power we have otherwise an already docile and indolent political class would assume there's no job for them to do despite them consuming 75% of the national budget.
anyone no matter their ethnicity is subject to public critique of their performance if the public pays their wages. he who pays the piper should dictate the tune, (or at least try to).
as for my personal contribution to Nigeria, it's being a citizen, an educated citizen hungry for gov't policies that would enable me fulfil my full potentials to the service of my community Nigeria. but i am handicapped by bad roads, insecurity, poor sanitation, poor health care delivery, lack of electricity etc!!!

All these evil has been happening before now. How do u except him to put a stop to that in just a day?. All this will be history in no time. If you are made the Chairman of your House meeting, you won't tell me you can meet up with the demand of your people. If you talk about bad roads in Bayelsa, hold your else governor responsible and your representatives.  Same money that was given to them was also given to their counterparts. My State Governor used the money meant for the state very well. He is building Bridges, dualizing roads, sending our children to school on scholarship, building model schools etc. He does not have to wait for Mr. President to do all that for his State. If you are elected 2day, people will complain, yours might even be the worse. Be positive, pls. Hope you won't complain of Dickson your present governor.[/b]
Posted: at 4-04-2012 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- secretpal at 4-04-2012 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
What did he do when he was not on leave? Let him just resign before the NASS considers ACN's call to have him impeached for taking a bribe from the German Construction Company.
Posted: at 4-04-2012 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- abiwuyi at 4-04-2012 04:56 PM (12 years ago)
Which work oga Jona dey do before that warranty him going for a leave.

Posted: at 4-04-2012 04:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- johnsimo at 4-04-2012 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
4 GOD sake how"s dt concern me.
Posted: at 4-04-2012 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- estilizo at 4-04-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago)
He was resting all the while,just that he didn't make it known to the general public,so rest on mr presido.mtewwwwwwwwwwww

Posted: at 4-04-2012 06:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- needluv at 4-04-2012 08:28 PM (12 years ago)
U have been on holidays since ever so this very one is a public Holidays
Posted: at 4-04-2012 08:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- solo4love at 4-04-2012 09:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on  4-04-2012 08:43 AM
If the roads in your State are in bad shape, hold your State Governor and those representing you at the Federal level responsible. My State Governor is really trying his best to make sure  our roads are in good shape. He won't wait for the president to do that afterall thats was why we voted him in. Jonathan is just a man like you and I. The country has been in a bad shape with corruption and all the rest, you don't except him to fix them up in just a day. Do you think it is easy to rule a Nation?

MAKE U GUYS GO LOOK FOR WORK OOO///
Posted: at 4-04-2012 09:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- EMMYBOSS at 5-04-2012 04:11 AM (12 years ago)
GO WELL
Posted: at 5-04-2012 04:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugoma79 at 5-04-2012 04:14 AM (12 years ago)
ok, bako hama make una go meet m 4 house
Posted: at 5-04-2012 04:14 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennyg428 at 5-04-2012 07:38 AM (12 years ago)
I wonder o

Posted: at 5-04-2012 07:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8