Gunmen kill at least 26 students at Nigerian University[MUBI] . - Video -REUTERS

Date: 05-10-2012 3:45 am (11 years ago) | Author: PBL
- at 5-10-2012 03:45 AM (11 years ago)
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ly64IKfP4Lw#ws
Gunmen shot dead at least 26 students in an attack overnight on their college residence in northeast Nigeria, witnesses told Reuters on Wednesday. The attack took place at the Federal Polytechnic Mubi in the remote Adamawa state late on Monday night, the head of the information department at the college said by telephone. Witnesses said some people were shot, others were killed with machetes. Adamawa state, like much of the north, has been targeted by Islamist insurgents, but police were also investigating whether the killings might have been motivated by a political feud inside the college. Officials said the student halls had been raided by police last week as part of a sweep against Boko Haram militants. During the raid, police recovered weapons including a rocket propelled grenade, dozens of homemade bombs, knives and automatic assault rifles. He added that it could not be ruled out that Boko Haram militants who had infiltrated the students who were behind it. But police were also investigating the possibility that the killings were related to a dispute between rival political groups at the college over a student union election on Sunday (September 30), in a part of Nigeria that is awash with weapons. Students boarded buses on Wednesday, eager to escape the violence in a country where many colleges are plagued by armed gangs and vigilante groups.

Posted: at 5-10-2012 03:45 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-10-2012 05:53 AM (11 years ago)
barbaric acts
too bad
Posted: at 5-10-2012 05:53 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- shebanyan at 5-10-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
Ajanni u know all dis , come i will pay so dat u can tell me ppl wey dey behind all dis killings...i will pay times 3 of what they pay u...
Posted: at 5-10-2012 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-10-2012 07:52 AM (11 years ago)
you sick oooooooo
for sure
Posted: at 5-10-2012 07:52 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master