University of Benin Discovers CURE for HIV/AIDS (Page 11)

Date: 08-01-2013 5:50 pm (11 years ago) | Author: endy
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14
- Idbabe at 9-01-2013 04:52 PM (11 years ago)
Make dem cure dia students first
Posted: at 9-01-2013 04:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 04:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on  9-01-2013 04:51 PM

Forget story ..can you tell me reason why white respect your Oba while the late former military governor of Edo state during the military regime of General Sani Abacha (late navy captain Anthony Ibe Onyearugbulem ) refuse to bow down to your Oba.
nor be everything I to ya you..do the research urs elf..sweetie....I nor dey forget story oo...he bow at the end...check the story well...

Posted: at 9-01-2013 04:56 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NZOGWU at 9-01-2013 04:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  9-01-2013 04:48 PM
I don't wanna rich..I just want to be happy and living comfortable....money money is not everything...money dey make una miss road and do the duty God sent una to these world to do .... Cheesy...make una nor beat me sha,.but I'm saying the truth....

Hope who no like money in this world. why you no remain in your village . Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-01-2013 04:57 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 04:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on  9-01-2013 04:57 PM

Hope who no like money in this world. why you no remain in your village . Grin Grin Grin Grin
I am not saying no body don't ...all I'm saying is do no be obsesses about it..na my village I still dey na.. Tongue Tongue..

Posted: at 9-01-2013 04:59 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:00 PM (11 years ago)
I meant do not be obsesses ... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 9-01-2013 05:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on  9-01-2013 04:18 PM

For what. Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
You dey vex? why na?

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on  9-01-2013 04:52 PM
Make dem cure dia students first
dem don use am..for ajanni my love

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NZOGWU at 9-01-2013 05:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  9-01-2013 04:59 PM
I am not saying no body don't ...all I'm saying is do no be obsesses about it..na my village I still dey na.. Tongue Tongue..

Money good oh even blind man know .

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:04 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  9-01-2013 05:00 PM
You dey vex? why na?
nor mind him..he just come just dey fight no greetings at all...

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on  9-01-2013 05:04 PM

Money good oh even blind man know .
but u agree money is not everything tho

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 9-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  9-01-2013 05:05 PM

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 9-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  9-01-2013 05:01 PM
dem don use am..for ajanni my love
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:09 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- NZOGWU at 9-01-2013 05:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  9-01-2013 05:00 PM
You dey vex? why na?

Noooooo how i go vex .but if i vex i go enter naija  kidnap Babagida and Obasanjo at least my ransom go make sense well well.

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:12 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 9-01-2013 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
Nice one, abeg catch ur fun. HAPPY NEW YEAR

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy
The Igbo people have recently been claiming to be the oldest ethnic nationality in Nigeria, and they point to the dating of certain artifacts in their domain. However, records have it that after a rebellion in 1748 in the Edo kingdom which they started they left in a great migration southwards and eastwards to found new territories. The people of Onitsha remember the ancient name of Edo as Idu (the Greeks referred to Idu as Idumea), and their first king, EzeChima, was called the Obi, which is derived from Ọba, the title of Yoruba and Edo kings. The people of Ekpeye and Agboh also acknowledge that they came from Edo. Therefore, since some Igbo domains admit that they branched out from Edo, it is very possible that all Igbo peoples descended from Edo. Similarly, they admit that they took some historical artefacts with them when leaving Edo; dating such would produce dates as old as the Edo kingdom from which the Igbo branched out. In addition, they do not have any king list that stretches back beyond 1748. They have also not been able to come up with any commonly agreed to account of their history apart from that of the migration from Edo. Curiously, it was when they began to travel to other parts of Nigeria upon colonization by the British slave masters during which they got to know about the rich traditions of other Nigerian peoples that they began to put forth their dubious claims.  However, in their quest for attention plus their innate self-glorification, they would not openly admit these inconsistencies as it would deflate their claims to being the ancestors of other Nigerian ethnic nationalities like the Igala, Idoma, and Yoruba amongst others.

According to many of them, a certain Eri was their ancestor, upon noticing that someone of the same name in the Bible is the son of Gad (Numbers 26:16) who is one of the sons of Jacob, they believe that they are of Israel. They also talk of another, Nri as another ancestor. However, since it is known that Igbo came out of Edo which is Edom, and that there should be names in Edo that are similar to Israel, it is very possible that there are similar names in Igbo. Consequently, the Igbo could have descended from an Edo individual named Eri. Unsurprisingly there once lived a certain Edo ruler called Ere (16 to 66 CE) of the Ogiso dynasty who has been regarded by his people as the most popular and wisest of all the Ogiso. Nnamdi Azikiwe of Onitsha had also admitted that his Igbo people, especially Onitsha, descended from the Edo royalty. It is immediately obvious that the names Ere, Eri and Nri are extremely similar but for intonation and spelling. The Igbo have a knack for selective amnesia.

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:18 PM (11 years ago)
So some Edo answer Igbo names...like one Jamaican man gave his daughter ese...an Edo name ..

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:18 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 9-01-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago)
TRUE

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beaury at 9-01-2013 05:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Hotblades on  9-01-2013 03:03 PM
Half of what this commenter attributed to Igbo people is trash. The Igbos do not lead the movie industry nor did the invent it. The fact that it is saturated by Igbo's does not mean they lead it or invented it.
Regarding Biafra, the Igbo's had outside help from other countries as well and the main reason the war went on as long as it did was because the Nigerian army did not cut off their supplies/access soon enough. Your leader did not think things through properly before embarking on a "war" that would wipe out roughly a million of his people. Most people died as a result of starvation, malnutrition etc than from battles. On the literary front, I don't see any Nobel Laureates from Igbo land. I agree the Igbos areformidable businessmen but that is because they lay so much emphasis on money over and above everything else including education. "Igbos are not lazy parasites" 419ers and drug traffickers are predominantly Igbo too.

I can go on and on but I won't.

How dare you talk to the pillars of Nigeria like that, the best tribe ever, U foolish citizen and enemy of progress of igbo people. you are only being jealousy and i pity u cos he who sees light and call it dark shall remain in dark all his life.

For your Info Igbos invented Nollywood, it wasnt Hubert Ogunde if is where you are heading to. Let me explain;  The theatre and television stations were the medium that was used by a lot of theatre artists like Herbert Ogunde and Ola Balogun amongst of few others (that includes igbos) all made movies that were shown in the few theatres that existed during the 1970's and 1980's. These films include "Jaiyesimi", "Aiye" and "Taxi-Driver", these were all done in Yoruba, the movies done in English prior to Nollywood include "Bisi Daughter of The River" and Prof. Wole Soyinka's "Blues For A Prodigal" amongst a few others.
For some reason a comic actor, Mr.Okpuru Anyanwu, was finding it difficult to get his work shown on the TV stations in Anambra State of Nigeria, out of frustration, he shot his episodes on video and sold them on a weekly basis, to the Igbo speaking populace of the East. Anyanwu was actually onto something great here, as his video's became very popular and his growing audience eagerly waited with anticipation for the next video just as we can't wait for the next episode of our favourite soaps, dramas or comedies, be it "Dr Who", "Friends", "Ugly Betty" or "Desperate Housewives".
When Kenneth Nnebue saw the success of Anyanwu he took it a step futher and produced "Living In Bondage" which unlike Anyanwu's videos, was done in English. "Living In Bondage" went nationwide and was an instant hit. Others caught on to this model and as it caught fire Nollywood was born.
you can see that Nollywood came into existence through igbos, yoruba's has there own movies too and kallywood which is hausa's . Mind the 419ers are all Yoruba's, thief thief are all hausa's, just few igbo's do drugs.
YOU SEE WHY I CALL U FOOLISH, COS I REALISED YOU JUST CAME HERE TO RUN YOUR DIRTY MOUTH.
Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- NZOGWU at 9-01-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  9-01-2013 05:05 PM

Only greetings no wahala .....make una no too vex na . i dey greet you madam hopea and solid baby....if this one no rich una hand i go still send am through DHL.  Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 9-01-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago)
The extent of their cannibalism points to little value for human life since men were seen more as meat than fellows, leading to the acquisition of expertise in kidnapping. When they learnt of the fortune they could make from the sale of their fellow men in the trans-Atlantic slave trade, money displaced cannibalism which had earlier displaced human life in their social priorities, as they began kidnapping themselves to fulfill their craving to be seen as wealthy.

Source: Nairaland

The end of the overseas export of slaves meant a closure of an avenue to wealth but many Nigerians, even after Nigerian independence in 1960 still suspected that Igbo cannibalism never stopped. However, when the Igbo noticed that the Niger Delta militants who used kidnap as an avenue to seek redress for rape and environmental degradation were getting success, they revived it as an industry. Right now their homeland is tremendously notorious as they kidnap themselves for ransom almost at will and, to the annoyance of other Nigerians, have been shamelessly perpetrating the act outside of Igboland, even in northern Nigeria where Islam is taken seriously. It is no surprise that they have been the target of terrorist Islamic groups like Boko Haram and repeatedly chased away from and slaughtered in the north, yet they play the victim card and refuse to accept that they have been historical provocateurs. Presently, bandy what they suppose to be actual figures of the sizes of various African populations that were carried away during the slave trade to the Americas which show that a huge proportion were Igbo and thus boast openly; an attempt to claim fatherhood of African-American slave descendants. Perhaps they are declaring to the world that these numbers are proof of their unmatched expertise at kidnapping!

Morphology

Physically, the Igbo can be identified using certain peculiar features as markers which make them stand out wherever they travel, making them easy targets for brutal attacks by their aggrieved hosts. Somehow the Igbo have refused to note them, thus exposing themselves to such attacks over and over again:

Males and females appear quite hairy compared to other nearby West African peoples. Their women are noted for their plentiful facial hair (including moustaches and beards) and chest hair – perhaps due to high testosterone levels. Just as yam consumption by the Yoruba has been linked to their world-leading twinning rates, a constituent of the Igbo diet e.g. cocoyam might be linked to the hair preponderance. A genetic factor may also responsible.
Their skin tone ranges from very light (like that of Mediterranean Europeans) to REDDISH to dark brown (many have pointed to the light complexions as indicators of Igbo racial superiority over others, of being a chosen people, and of being one with the fake jews who are of the synagogue of Satan. Unlike other Nigerian nationalities, they are the ones notorious for claiming to have the most handsome men, most beautiful women, best this and best that; quite reminiscent of white supremacists, false Zionism, Nazi ideology, and apartheid. Piebald patches and albinism have also been reported.
Both males and females have muscular physiques, and many women have manly-looking biceps, shoulders and calves (cannibalism was tremendously encouraged to attain such looks).
They engage in head-shaping of their infants which explains the presence in their population of what appears as near flatness and corners at the rear of their skulls.
Their skin, especially of the women, takes on a peculiar textural appearance as they get past their 60s.
Among Igbo men from, say, 30 years of age and above, the maxilla, that is, the part of the face between the nostrils and the upper lip where the moustache grows to the left and right of the philtrium, appears to take on a bulging shape giving that part of the face a larger surface area like the shape of one-half of a coconut, compared to that of other Nigerian peoples. This feature is easily identified as most shave their moustaches completely. I call it the IGBO MAXILLA.

Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:26 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed