Sober! MODE 9 goes emotional: I released an album, no one cared!

Date: 16-08-2013 11:56 am (10 years ago) | Author: Eva Houseretail
- at 16-08-2013 11:56 AM (10 years ago)
Babatunde Olusegun a.k.a mode 9 went all emotional on hotfm’s breakfast radio show with TuTu Adeoba and Cheezy Charles on his type of non-commercial rap, he re-affirms that he can never change his type of rap to suit an audience and decries neglect on his type of rap’
‘I put out a whole album nobody cared’ ‘A whole 20 track album ‘alphabetical order’ nobody gave a f**k’, nobody cares. You see how the industry is’ how do you expect me to feel? ‘Nigerians don’t like hip hop they only follow the hype, they don’t even know what it is’

I only cater for my real fans; I don’t really care about the fair weather, band wagon jumpers ‘I cater for my fans and they are feeling it’ i have put up too much effort in promotion of my materials’
“It’s just some certain people in their minds feeling that I’m not doing well’ I have decided I am going to attack anybody who calls me up and asks ‘where have you been?’ I have attacked everyone that has done that, I am not afraid of anybody. It’s just the way they think. If your music is not playing in clubs then you are not putting out the best. My music is not club music;  I didn’t put out a club album. Real fans of Mode 9 know where it’s happening and know how to get it. They’ve seen it on TV and they loved it. So I think I’m doing a great job. Imagine you doing all this and someone walking up to you and asking, common where’ve you been? Imagine how bad you’ll feel after spending millions of naira to promote yourself from your own pocket.

He also cleared the air about the purported biff with Vector concerning controversial single ‘the truth’ released in July allegedly by Vector which was widely reported as a diss track targeting mode 9.
Mode said “I don’t have any biff with Vector. Vector was even on my album. The night that song was released, Vector called me and said someone was trying to sabotage him. He said the song was recorded in 2009 but whoever pushed it out in July had some part doctored. Since Vector called me before the song started making the waves I believed him. I even tweeted that I’m cool with Vector. We both tweeted that we are cool with each other. But people still went on to blow the story; begging for a war; I’m sorry but we won’t be given anybody a war”
- See more at: http://houseretailnews.blogspot.com/2013/08/sober-mode-9-goes-emotional-i-released.html#sthash.w7b7yIbd.dpuf

Posted: at 16-08-2013 11:56 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 16-08-2013 12:55 PM (10 years ago)
Easy mode 9. You should know dat most 9ja peeps dont like rap. I believe you'd be more appreciated outside nigeria. I luv ur music though.

Posted: at 16-08-2013 12:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- softhils at 16-08-2013 01:02 PM (10 years ago)
Ehya...srry
Posted: at 16-08-2013 01:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paul1984 at 16-08-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago)
Your music suck black pig..
Always blaming someone for his failure.
Ode.
Posted: at 16-08-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebiteck at 16-08-2013 01:25 PM (10 years ago)
Sorry bro
Posted: at 16-08-2013 01:25 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 16-08-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: paul1984 on 16-08-2013 01:16 PM
Your music suck black pig..
Always blaming someone for his failure.
Ode.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 16-08-2013 01:43 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- iykdon at 16-08-2013 02:04 PM (10 years ago)
@mode 9 ur d best,i love ur music,dnt give ears to those that critisise ur patern of music...keep it up.
Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- NwosuKC at 16-08-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago)
Eya...sorry bro
Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:06 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- angesco at 16-08-2013 02:32 PM (10 years ago)
Many great artistes around the world had many rejections from various music labels. But they perservered and one dsy, got the big break they were hoping for.

Hang in there - yours will come if so destined!
Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 16-08-2013 02:53 PM (10 years ago)
Kk,sowiie#

Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Biddy007 at 16-08-2013 02:55 PM (10 years ago)
Paul 1984 u lack comon sense .tel him 2 his face wen u c him
Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Ausnowx at 16-08-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago)
bad mkt...i guess it gonna hit hard when u dont xpect
Posted: at 16-08-2013 02:59 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 16-08-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
eeeeyah, maybe u think I'll care after sayin those words but it is a pity I still don't care Roll EyesRoll EyesRoll EyesRoll Eyes
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Joswizy at 16-08-2013 03:23 PM (10 years ago)
yea u ar rite mode 9. who carez, dope
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:23 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Joswizy at 16-08-2013 03:24 PM (10 years ago)
yea u ar rite mode 9. who carez, dope
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:24 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifemylove at 16-08-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago)
eyahhhhh. sorry, maybe you should sing it again
Posted: at 16-08-2013 03:46 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 16-08-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago)
Then stop singing if u cant please ur fans
Posted: at 16-08-2013 04:18 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noble12 at 16-08-2013 04:34 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 16-08-2013 04:34 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sucre4u at 16-08-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago)
E don happen
Posted: at 16-08-2013 04:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DeBosss at 16-08-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago)
me no no u ooo, beside why u upset those ur mate wey rock wettin dem dey do with their money?? no be car them dey invest on.. how many ppl in the community u guys help with all ur money?
Posted: at 16-08-2013 04:55 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie