USA Threatens To Sanction Nigeria Over New Anti-Gay Bill

Date: 21-01-2014 5:11 am (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 21-01-2014 05:11 AM (10 years ago)
Abuja—Leading western countries piled pressure on the Federal government, yesterday, following President Goodluck Jonathan’s signing of the Same-Sex Prohibition Act 2014. The latest country is the United States of America, whose Ambassador to Nigeria, Mr James Entwistle threatened that  the United States will scale down its support for HIV/AIDS and anti-malaria programmes in response to the Federal Government’s position on the gay rights issue.

Member countries of the European Union and Canada have expressed their objection to the law but United States Ambassador to Nigeria said he was worried about “the implications of the anti-same sex marriage law which seems to restrict the fundamental rights of a section of the Nigerian population.”

This came as a former Nigerian Ambassador to US, Dahiru Suleiman, yesterday, described homosegxwality and Lesbianism as “animalistic and degrading to humanity.”
- See more at: Source

Posted: at 21-01-2014 05:11 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugarbaby2392 at 21-01-2014 05:56 AM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 21-01-2014 05:56 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 21-01-2014 06:13 AM (10 years ago)
Naija no send you,  when una no sanction us, wetin we gain from you?  ALL GAYS SHOULD GO TO HELL.

Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:13 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 21-01-2014 06:17 AM (10 years ago)
Which kind sanction? Abeg make them go die........leave Nigeria to handle their business

Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:17 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cruzing at 21-01-2014 06:25 AM (10 years ago)
homosegxwality and Lesbi as “animalistic and degrading to humanity.”
ABEG MAKE UNA LEAVE US ALONE
THAT IS NOT AFRICAN CULTURE,
SINCE THEY HAVE BECOME A SECURITY THEREAT TO US

NONSENSE 
Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:25 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cruzing at 21-01-2014 06:29 AM (10 years ago)
WE ARE NOT IN SUPPORT OF EVIL
Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:29 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 21-01-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago)
Sanction ko sanction ni
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- k4short2 at 21-01-2014 06:57 AM (10 years ago)
they should go n rest íη  hell 4 all I care, naija dnt give a hoot
Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- IDOKOO at 21-01-2014 06:58 AM (10 years ago)
Demonic America wit Devilish attitude. no wonder, they a State in America as, LOST ANGELES. which means, THE LOST ANGEL'S THE DEVIL'S, THAT LOST THEIR GLORY IN HEAVEN WHEN THEY REBEL AGAINST GOD IN HEAVEN. DEMONIC AMERICA, YOUR DOOM ALREADY. LUCIFER
Posted: at 21-01-2014 06:58 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 21-01-2014 07:04 AM (10 years ago)
USA u will loose more. Our oil is wat u need dat u don't have and u can't threaten us over aids of Hiv wen inactual fact u are trying to destroy africa population cus as we increase in number we are threat to u pple. Nonsense
Posted: at 21-01-2014 07:04 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dames at 21-01-2014 07:04 AM (10 years ago)
if dey r not satisfy with d bill they, we dash dm all d Nigerian gays and lesbian
Posted: at 21-01-2014 07:04 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kechywillz at 21-01-2014 07:44 AM (10 years ago)
F.u.c.k U.s.a,China can give us some aides..

Posted: at 21-01-2014 07:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 21-01-2014 07:59 AM (10 years ago)
Very good, come close your offshore oil platform so that we focus on agriculture......
Posted: at 21-01-2014 07:59 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richiestone at 21-01-2014 08:10 AM (10 years ago)
Gay thing is legal to USA and the  Europeans because its aliens to Africa, but if it were African culture like polygamous then they would condemn and criminalised it. African. Should stand up for what They believed in sanction or no  Sanction. Of what used is it to received support  and encourage people to practice acts that will spread more HIV/AIDS.
Posted: at 21-01-2014 08:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abusiddiq at 21-01-2014 08:39 AM (10 years ago)
shey na una relatives dem be and una dey prez dem all d time.
Posted: at 21-01-2014 08:39 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 21-01-2014 08:49 AM (10 years ago)
The day will soon come when our government officials will be BANNED from receiving medical treatment in foriegn lands due to the anti gay bill!!

When that happens - only then will there be hope that our hospitals and other medical services in Nigeria will be patronised by our politicians and be upgraded!!!
Posted: at 21-01-2014 08:49 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 21-01-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago)
Sanction my foot.The law is there to stay,there is nothing you Europeans and Americans can do about it.It is now very clear that these demonic europeans and americans have a hidden agenda.Ijiots.
Posted: at 21-01-2014 09:04 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jp-free at 21-01-2014 09:21 AM (10 years ago)
The USA should first prohibit Gun right, that have killed women and children in public places such as schools, restaurants, Cinemas, shopping malls etc, as it's their own way of life and culture to own a gun............It's African culture that Same sex is illness that need to be treated, USA should set up and fund a research to determine the cause of these illness, that will reduce some countries population to zero in no distance time, not withstanding those same sex should be give automatic citizenship in those countries to help their economy. in Nigeria their are very few same sex it shouldn't be a problem to give them auto citizenship just do that
and live Nigeria alone.

Posted: at 21-01-2014 09:21 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 21-01-2014 09:23 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-01-2014 09:23 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 21-01-2014 09:44 AM (10 years ago)
phyuk off!! America
Posted: at 21-01-2014 09:44 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer