SCANDAL: Obesere Settles Rape Case On TV, Its True I Slept With Her But...

Date: 07-03-2014 12:03 pm (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 7-03-2014 12:03 PM (10 years ago)
«§» 7 March 2014

Fuji musician, Obesere who was recently arrested for allegedly molesting a 29-year-old business woman, Olanike Olaiya, yesterday, finally told his own side of the story on the Wazobia show on MITV.

The Fuji star was accused by his victim of molesting her, inserting a ring in her private part which made her bleed for days in his Okota house, Lagos and also threatening her life after she reported the case to the police, thereby making it viral.

Obesere who was reported to have pressured the police to drop case accepted he slept with the lady but did not rape her saying its his enemies at work who are trying to bring him down.

See what he had to say below:

She visited me at home at night and it was too late for her to return to her place. I won’t lie about the fact that we had intimate encounter. But I did not rape her. And it was about four or five days after she visited me that she went to the police to allege that I raped her.

I went to the police station but when when I realized that the officers there were favoring her as a complainant, I requested them to transfer the case to the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba. There, they asked her for evidence that she was raped. There was no injury on her. Her clothes were intact.

When she couldn’t produce evidence, the police advised her not to attempt to blackmail me. They advised her to gently approach me and ask for help if she wanted anything. When she first called me to say she was feeling sick, I called the woman who introduced her to me to take her to hospital. But Alhaja said nothing was wrong with her, that she was only trying to extort me. Alhaja said she planned to blackmail me into parting with between five and ten million naira.

I can tell you my enemies are behind the allegation. They are trying to bring me down. But they won’t succeed because I’m a child of God, a messenger of God. Once God remains behind me, nobody can bring me down.

I’m a responsible man, a reliable man. But I’m human and therefore fallible. But I’m not losing sleep about this allegation. I’m undeterred and I’m going about my business because I have no doubt that the truth will prevail.”

What do you think of this?

Posted: at 7-03-2014 12:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- adua at 7-03-2014 05:21 PM (10 years ago)
"Because i am a child of GOD" - O my god i am choking!!! hahahahaha
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:21 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- allenspike at 7-03-2014 05:33 PM (10 years ago)
Dis Man is talking Trash Angry

Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:33 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teejay1987 at 7-03-2014 05:38 PM (10 years ago)
Hmm, A man of God indeed
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- raylink at 7-03-2014 05:43 PM (10 years ago)
FAKE GUY
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:43 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- bafyguy at 7-03-2014 05:49 PM (10 years ago)
YOU ARE A MAN OF GOD AND YOU SLEPT WITH A WOMAN THAT IS NOT YOUR WIFE
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:49 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 7-03-2014 05:54 PM (10 years ago)
I can tell you my enemies are behind the allegation. They are trying to bring me down. But they won’t succeed because I’m a child of God, a messenger of God. Once God remains behind me, nobody can bring me down.  Grin Grin Grin U MUST BE SO  INSANE FOR USING THE NAME OF OUR LORD GOD IN VAIN.FOOL.COME TO EUROPE HERE AND DO SUCH?STUPID FOOL,ITS ONLY IN NAIJA DAT UR TYPES HAVE THE ODACITY TO TELL THE POLICE THE STATION U WANT TO VISIT,AND THE TYPE OF  ROOM U WANT TO STAY IN THEIR STATION.WASTED ENTITY.
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 7-03-2014 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 7-03-2014 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 7-03-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago)

I can tell you my enemies are behind the allegation. They are trying to bring me down. But they won’t succeed because I’m a child of God, a messenger of God. Once God remains behind me, nobody can bring me down.

I’m a responsible man, a reliable man. But I’m human and therefore fallible. But I’m not losing sleep about this allegation. I’m undeterred and I’m going about my business because I have no doubt that the truth will prevail

man of GOD indeed Angry Angry.   sleeping with a woman who came to you for help.
that your god must be a strange one.

Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:03 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gmarley at 7-03-2014 06:09 PM (10 years ago)
like seriously
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eucharia at 7-03-2014 06:16 PM (10 years ago)
This is real super story , what of the ring u inserted in her private part man of God
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:16 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- iamDonc at 7-03-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago)
As the story goes.................
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:23 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogebig at 7-03-2014 06:36 PM (10 years ago)
wemen with their wahala self
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 7-03-2014 06:41 PM (10 years ago)
Bad guy
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:41 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Jezimarc at 7-03-2014 06:46 PM (10 years ago)
He said she went to the police after four or five days she had visited.....case was transferred and she was asked to provide evidence that she was molested. He said there was no injury an her clothes were intact right? Now, if she reported the case after four or five days, were you expecting her to wear the same clothes to prove that she was molested? There was an examination carried out on her that says she was actually molested and what about the so called ring that was inserted in her vg?

It is a pity that in Nigeria rape cases are treated merely. That is why some of these so called arrogant rich fools gets scot free....they think the sun rises and sets in their asses. One day na one day wey be say monkey go enter market, em no go no dey way to return
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- longben at 7-03-2014 06:48 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ogebig on  7-03-2014 06:36 PM
wemen with their wahala self
pouring the milk!!!!!
Posted: at 7-03-2014 06:48 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ythonna at 7-03-2014 07:12 PM (10 years ago)
Child of GOD & a responsible man, kai-kai walahi nwanna talk am 4 lie.
Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:12 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gbojac at 7-03-2014 07:23 PM (10 years ago)
What ?? "your god is behind you" which mean when you mess up, your god come clean the way for you.... You have the audacity to take Nigerian for mumu....
Watch this if you care for laugh:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uS6rV-6KS48" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uS6rV-6KS48</a>
Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:23 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 7-03-2014 07:53 PM (10 years ago)
That guy is a fool. Go and try this in western country and know what will happen to u
Posted: at 7-03-2014 07:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- iam_teehizik at 7-03-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: adua on  7-03-2014 05:21 PM
"Because i am a child of GOD" - O my god i am choking!!! hahahahaha
my guy no be only you. Infact ehn, i juz dey suffocate rite now. So shameful, those guyz wey dey sing Fuji na nonsense dem dey alwayz do
Posted: at 7-03-2014 08:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming