Return my ₦1.2m bride price before I divorce you, policeman tells wife…

Date: 13-04-2014 6:17 am (10 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 13-04-2014 06:17 AM (10 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

Return ₦1.2m bride price before I divorce you, policeman tells wife

Nigerian Tribune

Lagos
April 12, 2014

A policeman, Anthony Ibemere, has told an Igando Customary Court in Lagos, Lagos State, that his wife should return the ₦1.2 million bride price if she insisted on divorce.

Thirty-eight-year-old Anthony was responding to a divorce suit filed by Uloma, his wife of four years, who accused him of battery.

“Uloma should return the money I gave her parents during our traditional marriage if she insists on the dissolution of our four-year-old marriage,” he told the court.
He accused his wife of hiding her marital status by telling people she was single.

“She joined a group of single ladies in her church. I went to the church with our wedding pictures  as a proof  that  she’s  married which  led to her suspension,” he said.

Anthony added that Uloma had abandoned their matrimonial home since November 24, 2012, when he informed the church of her marital status.

He, therefore, pleaded with the court not to grant his wife’s request of divorce, saying he still loves her.

‘He always had sex with me by force’
...   .......Uloma
On her part, 27-year-old  Uloma, a factory worker, told the court that  Anthony turned her into a punching bag mostly when he was drunk.
“My husband is a drunkard. Whenever he comes home drunk and wants  to make love to me, I always refuse him. I want him to make love to me when he’s in his right senses.

“And when  I refuse him, he will make love to me by force,’’ she said.

The petitioner alleged that her husband always embarrassed her in public by calling her ‘a prostitute and barren tree.’

She also accused him of threatening her life and giving out her phone number to unknown persons, who were always calling and warning her not to proceed with the divorce  suit or else, she would be killed.

She begged the court to separate them, saying she was tired of the marriage.

The case was adjourned till April 16, 2014.

Posted: at 13-04-2014 06:17 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 13-04-2014 07:26 AM (10 years ago)
Hehehehehehehe abeg make una leave me husband and wife. Force to have sex is rape but why starve him wen u are suppose to perform ur marital duties. And oga na buy u buy her wey u pay d parent 1.2million. Hehehe dis is funny.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:26 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tankNZ at 13-04-2014 07:30 AM (10 years ago)
lol very interesting story
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:30 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- geraldduruike at 13-04-2014 07:45 AM (10 years ago)
Uloma..He's your husband and when he drunked,,he really need you to satisfy his urge on sex issue,Try and make him to know you love him,Like using cry and tears to win his heart,This man brough out 1.2million and paid ur pride and your parents acepted,,Play your card well so that you will not be among the group  of divocee..Beter remove that case from court and embrass your lovely husband..Is not easy to go in issue of marriage..So don't let the world settle issue for you and your lovely Husband..Pray to God to help you not going among single ladies they will distroy your life..This s an advice..My wife cry when she saw me get drunk..her tears always touched me..so i abstran from such and we are happy today..So better forget any side talk or advice..Be your husband,sister,mother and everything..OK?..Oga no dey beat ur wife..If u dey do that according to the bible..You days are numbered and u are going closer to ur grave and when you die other men will have the 100% inpetus to chop ur paid food..Marriage is sweet if there is love..
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:45 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 13-04-2014 07:53 AM (10 years ago)
Lol, see Gobe
Posted: at 13-04-2014 07:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 13-04-2014 08:32 AM (10 years ago)
Please refund his money…..O’Jare… Grin
….to earn money na wahala ooh!!!…. to get a wife should not be expensive

………..Owo lo’won Iyawo o won.

Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 13-04-2014 08:33 AM (10 years ago)
Just give him BACK "his" money.

After all, it was EXTORTED from Nigerians as a BRIBE.

I don't understand why someone would marry a Nigeria police officer and WANT to bring their children up on STOLEN MONEY (BRIBE)?
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 13-04-2014 08:42 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 13-04-2014 08:32 AM
Please refund his money…..O’Jare… Grin 
….to earn money na wahala ooh!!!…. to get a wife should not be expensive

………..Owo lo’won Iyawo o won.
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:42 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benbellabiz at 13-04-2014 08:50 AM (10 years ago)
nne you get plenty GOBE oh. as he be police, na who you wan carry your matter go meet now?
Posted: at 13-04-2014 08:50 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 13-04-2014 09:45 AM (10 years ago)
my friend also has a sister and he told me his father said any man that want to ask for her hand in marriage must pay 1million naira.different guys are still dating her and till now non of the guys wants to marry her for that price,and now she is already in her late thirties .  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-04-2014 09:45 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 13-04-2014 10:11 AM (10 years ago)
correct guy. make she return every dime u paid.....I think I like that Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:11 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 13-04-2014 10:50 AM (10 years ago)
na buy he buy her..
Posted: at 13-04-2014 10:50 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 13-04-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago)
Woman you made a big mistake by going as far as telling members of ur church that you're single when you're married and living in your man's house,that was wrong! And as for you Mr drunkard and talkative,so because you paid 1.2 million naira the money automatically gives you the right to call ur wife names,disregard her and embarass her in public. Here is my judgement: woman I hereby give you the freedom and permission to marry a responsible man (Not a Nigeria police officer this time cos its hard to find a responsible man among them). Oga police,u remember u collected 1,000 naira from me the last time I came to Nigeria? So calculate the amount wey the remaining 1million,199 thousand naira be in British pounds and I'll pay you (I bet you can't do the arithmetic cos u no go sch). I hereby dissolve this ogogoro marriage with immediate effect! I rise!! Court......

Posted: at 13-04-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- trapheal at 13-04-2014 12:24 PM (10 years ago)
Lol
Posted: at 13-04-2014 12:24 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 13-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 13-04-2014 01:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 13-04-2014 02:16 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm 1.2
Posted: at 13-04-2014 02:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 13-04-2014 02:38 PM (10 years ago)
this one funny oh Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 13-04-2014 02:38 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- daveobahon at 13-04-2014 02:56 PM (10 years ago)
Brb
Posted: at 13-04-2014 02:56 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- contanceng at 13-04-2014 03:22 PM (10 years ago)
mtchewwwwwwww like i care
Posted: at 13-04-2014 03:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 13-04-2014 04:08 PM (10 years ago)
Things day happened ooooooo
Posted: at 13-04-2014 04:08 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master