Nigerian Student, Wins $350,000 Gates Millennium Scholarship in USA...!!!...!!!

Date: 03-05-2014 10:20 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 3-05-2014 10:20 PM (11 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

Nigerian Student, Oloruntobi Dare, Wins $350,000 Gates Millennium Scholarship.......

Oloruntobi Dare

Premium Times

May 03, 2014

Oloruntobi Dare, a senior at the Hubert Flowers High School did her school, family and friends proud by making the coveted list of 1,000 students to have earned the Gates Millennium Scholarship 2014,  which has less  than 10 percent acceptance rate.

“We commend you on your strong leadership, community service and academic achievements, and recognize you as a leader for America’s future,” her school said in a commendation letter.

The letter announcing her nomination also read in part, “We are very excited for you to join the community of Gates Scholars and we are very pleased to confer this distinct honor that distinguishes you as a Leader for America’s Future.

Oloruntobi Dare has been a consistent Talented and Gifted (TAG), student since she started pre-school  in the USA. Aside from winning the Gates scholarship, she has won other several awards including  Most Outstanding Science Student, Hubert Flowers High School, Maryland; Winner, Prince George’s Community Church’s 8th Annual African American History Essay Contest; 3rd place winner, Maryland Coalition for Gifted and Talented Education Essay Contest 2014; and Maryland Representative at the commemoration of the 70th Anniversary Pearl Harbor Day Parade .

Oloruntobi Dare, a Nigerian, now a naturalized American citizen, is the daughter of award-winning journalist, Sunday Dare, and Registered Nurse Olukemi Dare.

The prestigious Gates Scholarship comes with a solid financial package that covers tuition and other incidences for the distinguished scholars till PhD level.

The Gates scholar can attend any college or university in the country. The scholarship is renewable up through a doctorate degree in specific fields, and carries an estimated value of up to $350,000.

Since it was established in 1999, over 10,315 Gates Millennium Scholars have completed a degree. The five-year graduation rate is 80.6 percent and the six-year graduation rate is over 86.3 percent. Twenty-eight percent of the scholars transition into graduate school.

Posted: at 3-05-2014 10:20 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 3-05-2014 11:03 PM (11 years ago)
congrat girl more grace to u
Posted: at 3-05-2014 11:03 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 3-05-2014 11:28 PM (11 years ago)
congrats
Posted: at 3-05-2014 11:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blensey at 3-05-2014 11:31 PM (11 years ago)
you see now, if na for naija them dey, politicians for dey use sniper dey pursue her papa to the extent that him no go fit raise intelligent children sef.

Naija na wah o

congats my sister
Posted: at 3-05-2014 11:31 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 3-05-2014 11:34 PM (11 years ago)
very big mouth..
Posted: at 3-05-2014 11:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- papadip at 3-05-2014 11:47 PM (11 years ago)
Congratulations Beautiful girl.
The sky is the limit.
Her parents must be so proud.

I am happy for this girl for personal reasons…..
Posted: at 3-05-2014 11:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 4-05-2014 12:13 AM (11 years ago)
ThankGod say no b Biafra we 4 no hear word
Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SugarBB at 4-05-2014 12:15 AM (11 years ago)
K

Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 4-05-2014 12:37 AM (11 years ago)
Congratulations
Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 4-05-2014 12:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  3-05-2014 11:34 PM
very big mouth..
E dey pain you? if it was one of your sisters, the headline would have been."caught with 1000 kg of cocaine inside private part" .. you'll die of hatred and jealousy cos you have just started. from the beginning of time, Yoruba's have been known to be the brain house of the country called Nigeria. I mean, we single handedly stopped your biafran rebellion with just words, without raising one weapon .. we did it once and will do it again if need be.. so pls continue hating, it'll surely get you somewhere
Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elmatado at 4-05-2014 01:01 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dollypiper on  4-05-2014 12:39 AM
E dey pain you? if it was one of your sisters, the headline would have been."caught with 1000 kg of cocaine inside private part" .. you'll die of hatred and jealousy cos you have just started. from the beginning of time, Yoruba's have been known to be the brain house of the country called Nigeria. I mean, we single handedly stopped your biafran rebellion with just words, without raising one weapon .. we did it once and will do it again if need be.. so pls continue hating, it'll surely get you somewhere

its true the guy no  get sense, na jealousy go kill am. but stop tribalismis not good we are all one...
Posted: at 4-05-2014 01:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 4-05-2014 01:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: elmatado on  4-05-2014 01:01 AM
Quote from: dollypiper on  4-05-2014 12:39 AM

its true the guy no  get sense, na jealousy go kill am. but stop tribalismis not good we are all one...
you right bro!  and trust me i am not the type, but you no when you get pushed to the wall , you just have to react.. this people's behaviors are becoming unbearable and hard to ignore this days.. they blame every other tribe or person for every of their misfortune.. the Hausas are Abokis yorubas are yeyeruba or yoroba,Edo are Ashawos, calling other demeaning and Hurtful  names but glorifying their own tribe. may be it makes them feel better about themselves, i dont know and thats' their business. but hey, they are not the only ones that can play that game...you throw a stone on top of my roof and household, then be rest assured you wont sleep at night >Yoruba Proverb
Posted: at 4-05-2014 01:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dayordjdee at 4-05-2014 05:12 AM (11 years ago)
Congrat my sister,some of u here r animal yes u,dis church rat go nd rest ok,
Posted: at 4-05-2014 05:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 4-05-2014 05:52 AM (11 years ago)
Good.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 05:52 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 4-05-2014 06:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  3-05-2014 11:34 PM
very big mouth..
Hers is better than yours 1 Trillion times.
You have no brain.
You have a maggot infested brain.
You’ll never achieve what she accomplished in your life time.
You are a stark mad  illiterate.

You should admire and appreciate her accomplishments because she is so young.

Posted: at 4-05-2014 06:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 4-05-2014 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
okay
Posted: at 4-05-2014 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 4-05-2014 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
congrats babe Smiley
Posted: at 4-05-2014 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Redeemed247 at 4-05-2014 07:59 AM (11 years ago)
congrates
Posted: at 4-05-2014 07:59 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Larry28 at 4-05-2014 08:13 AM (11 years ago)
Congratz
Posted: at 4-05-2014 08:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 4-05-2014 09:13 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 4-05-2014 09:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero