What Makes A Family Strong? (Page 2)

Date: 10-01-2010 10:09 pm (14 years ago) | Author: RoboC
- Toks-E at 14-01-2010 09:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: colenzo on 11-01-2010 11:41 PM
dont cheat on your patner 
Grin

Posted: at 14-01-2010 09:56 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyez at 14-01-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago)
A family that prays together, stays together.

Posted: at 14-01-2010 09:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- agapyluv at 14-01-2010 10:45 AM (14 years ago)
:)hi all you ve all talk sense,and i think this is where i have to come up,like you ve all contributed,i want to give 10 top tips of how to build a strong family.1.share the same equal love with each other, that is to say dont look out of you marital life for any sex partner.2let the wife be subjected to the husband and the husband respect their wives.3.create a cool atmosphere to listen to each other in order to know the challenges each member of the familly is passing through.4.dedicate a day to show each other the best of love in every week.5.try to understand each others taste ,wants and hangout in other to be able to please eac other.6.try to discover each other weak point in order to be able to meet up with your partner sex request.7.alway tell you husband or wife that you love him or her for the re afirmation of the intial love you have  for each other.8.find time to take bath together once in a day to make each other happy mostly in the evening you were both back from work.10.wife make sure you give a warm welcome for you husband when back from work and make sure you are the one that serve his dinner to tell him that you really care for him and husband try to buy new gift for you wife each and everyday you are coming ba ck from work so that she can be happy to see you off with p rayer the next morning when going to work.11111 the greatest of all is the fear of God the almighty in the marriage.please stay cool nija people.am a concellor you can contact me if you like for any marital problem on 07041918002
buy for now.evang adesina.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 10:45 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Isti at 14-01-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
first Prayer, Love, Understanding, Communication Patience,dont cheat at each others all other things handling them to God if we apply all those thing we will have Strong Family Smiley
Posted: at 14-01-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- christbel at 14-01-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
a family that prays together stays together and not just dat but live in peace nd harmony
Posted: at 14-01-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NONYEG at 14-01-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago)
while all the afore mentioned are necessary ingredient of a strong family, I want to add that a family with Love for God and his standards will survive all tides geared towards tearing it apart.  This means the Father in the house fears God and and applies all the principles started in his word the bible that will make him the best husband and father. that fear of God summarises all other qualities like commitment , loyaltyand responsibility.  A woman that fears God respects her husband and is submissive to him cos that is what Gods word wants from her  the two end up bringing up God fearing Children who have learnt the fear of God from their parents.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 12:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- adakuvv at 14-01-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago)
to have a strong family it must build with paryer, love,care,understanding,endurance,companionship, forgivensee, and being the best friend to one another i beleive with these,God will help your family to be strong and strog everyday.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 12:32 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ayubaj at 14-01-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
trust, love and caring.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- around_d_corner at 14-01-2010 01:08 PM (14 years ago)
DUNNO.............
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:08 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Uzoramaka at 14-01-2010 01:10 PM (14 years ago)
 Re: What Makes A Family Strong?
« posted : January 12, 2010, 12:09:04 AM »   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What can make a family to be strong ,if not the love and the fear of God.Since it is  said by God that a girl will live her father house and go to her husband house to live with him.,and they will live together and become one body ,one flesh. definately it is ordain by God,and everything created by him his nothing but good.

God did not say a GIRL. He said a man will leave his father and mother and CLEAVE to his wife and the two will become one. (Read your bible very well b4 uttering any quote).
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- guyfond at 14-01-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago)
spiritual life is the 1st because its friut will include all even those not mentioned..So God is the solution of getting a strong family.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 14-01-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 11-01-2010 10:55 PM
Prayer, Love, Spiritual Life, Commitment, Communication, Caring & Appreciation,  Teamwork and Flexibility & Openness to Change, Community & Family Ties, etc.

Thats all we Needed !! believe me that family will be concrete Chained together

Posted: at 14-01-2010 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Cinnicc at 14-01-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
God 1st
Love
Care
Rebuking with love
Forgivenez inshort d list is endless.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogochukwuoforka at 14-01-2010 05:31 PM (14 years ago)
for a family 2 be strong,edre must be gud communication btw d family members.and the ultimate tin dat kips a family going in life is GOD
Posted: at 14-01-2010 05:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- toneroh at 14-01-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago)
The most important thing in MARRIAGE is RESPECT for, because all the qualities that are being mentioned here comes before you can get married to some one. But to respect the word MARRIAGE means respect for both parties involved. And it covers many areas in Marriage
Posted: at 14-01-2010 08:01 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- utuman4ever at 14-01-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Godliness, love, mutual respect, tolerance, transparency, fidelity and cohesion.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- utuman4ever at 14-01-2010 08:47 PM (14 years ago)
Godliness, love, mutual respect, tolerance, transparency, fidelity and cohesion.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 08:47 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- donjosy at 14-01-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
 Cool Well everyone had written and I guess they all made good senses of what makes a strong family. God first and other qualities are quite interesting. However, I want to add by asking whoever that is concern to check the foundation of their marriage, recognise their lapses and change their orientation. marriage is neither for fun nor for one thing your partner knows how to do best but a circle that encompases every form of human existence - where you will experience the good, the bad and the ugly. Until you count the cost and outline a standard to checkmate the unneccessaries prior to your marriage, there is bound to be a problem in that family. According to the popular -verbs "House wey dey no build on solid rock water carry am go".
On the otherhand for a family under threat, it only needs forgiveness, endurance and maturity to embark your boundaries.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Unuafe at 14-01-2010 10:02 PM (14 years ago)
The family is the foundation and strength of a society. so when the society is sick is as a result of a faulty family. The life picture of a man is a reflection of the family he came out from.The attribute or characteristics of a strong family is one that is founded on the principles of God, one in which exist the following REAPECT FOR EACH OTHER; COMMITTMENT TOWARDS EACH OTHER; COMMUNICATION: FRIENDSHIP: TRUST AND FORGIVENESS: MONEY one cant rule it out because its an important aspect in building a strong family: finally there must be LOVE FOR EACH OTHER.
Posted: at 14-01-2010 10:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Eberelucy at 14-01-2010 11:31 PM (14 years ago)
understanding all situations matters alot
Posted: at 14-01-2010 11:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie