I Am The Only Legal Wife Of Ojukwu, Bianca Fights Ojukwu's Brothers Over Inheritance

Date: 02-02-2016 9:05 am (8 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 2-02-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago)

Bianca Ojukwu, the wife of the late leader of the defunct Biafran Republic, Chukwuemeka Ojukwu is currently in a messy legal battle with her deceased husband’s brothers.
The trial between herself and Ojukwu’s brothers over his family estate began yesterday at the Lagos state High Court in Igbosere. According to reports, the former beauty queen dragged Ojukwu Transport Limited (OTL) and seven others to court on behalf of her two under-aged sons over an alleged move by the family to eject them from their late father’s properties located in Lagos.

During the trial, Bianca claimed that she is the only legal wife of the Biafra warlord, even though he was married more than once. She asked the court to declare her children the owners of some property claimed by Ojukwu Transport Limited, adding that those assets had been under the possession of her late husband from the time they were released from government acquisition until his death.

She also stated that the defendants never contributed financially or supported Ojukwu during the process of retrieving the property from the government, finally asking the court to declare that the threat of forceful ejection of her children by the defendants is illegal.

The case was adjourned till today for continuation of cross examination of Bianca.

Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:05 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- ujmaria at 2-02-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago)
The brothers are stupid, ojukwu would have written is will before is death, to avoid all dis
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:16 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-02-2016 09:29 AM (8 years ago)
Make she take heart. Nobtoday dis kind tin start, it have tey
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:29 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- damlizzy at 2-02-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago)
The will would have been written already
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:35 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- emma4love3 at 2-02-2016 09:38 AM (8 years ago)
mmmmm...they shuld allow her to keep the
property nah for the interest of the little
children..... na so some brothers dey do
wen them lost a brother wey get wealth
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 2-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago)
Hmmmm,we all know that you're married to dim odumegwu&we all know also that he married his first wife before you thou divorced but with children for ojukwu,Bianca,remember when ojukwu was sick,you prevented his families&relatives from seeing him(for political reasons,so that you will inherit all his properties)Saying that you are the only legal wife of ojukwu so that you will acquire all his properties is pure wickedness,what of the first wifes children,ojukwus brothers? For crying out loud,they are his blood also or abi na only you waka come,You have benefitted a lot from that family politically&otherwise,Why not call for a meeting of all the ojukwu's as a wife&mother&discuss the way forward,Remember vanity upon vanity,all is vanity,At least,give some of the properties to his familes and take the rest,don't try to take all,is unfair.This is Igboland.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:40 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Ennyolalekan at 2-02-2016 09:54 AM (8 years ago)
how I wish
Posted: at 2-02-2016 09:54 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 2-02-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago)
Is this what Ojukwu would have wanted? The answer is no, the brothers need to get over their greed and go work for their own money. The woman in question was the only one by his side till the end and she has children for him, she should be looked after and properly taken care of instead of this. She'll won this one in court cause she was legally married to him.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 10:38 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 2-02-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago)
Some brothers shld go and work and leave their brother property Alone. Dis thing is common in d east. They eradicate dis stupid tradition joor haba.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 10:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- favuman at 2-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago)
they shuld allow her to keep the
property nah for the interest of the little
children..
Posted: at 2-02-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 2-02-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago)
@FREETHINKER, why are you fighting with your brother wife!!!  go work na , leave the poor woman and her pikin alone..   
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:02 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- livinus5 at 2-02-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: precious Micheal on  2-02-2016 09:40 AM
Hmmmm,we all know that you're married to dim odumegwu&we all know also that he married his first wife before you thou divorced but with children for ojukwu,Bianca,remember when ojukwu was sick,you prevented his families&relatives from seeing him(for political reasons,so that you will inherit all his properties)Saying that you are the only legal wife of ojukwu so that you will acquire all his properties is pure wickedness,what of the first wifes children,ojukwus brothers? For crying out loud,they are his blood also or abi na only you waka come,You have benefitted a lot from that family politically&otherwise,Why not call for a meeting of all the ojukwu's as a wife&mother&discuss the way forward,Remember vanity upon vanity,all is vanity,At least,give some of the properties to his familes and take the rest,don't try to take all,is unfair.This is Igboland.
Zezprincess,i buy your point but it should be at the discreation of the wife,not by force.She is the soul person  and her kids to inherit the late husband,s wealth.The first wife doesnt have any claim since she was divoiced and the brothers should go build their own wealth for their own families
Posted: at 2-02-2016 11:03 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mopera at 2-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago)
we all know that you're
married to dim odumegwu&we all
know also that he married his first
wife before you thou divorced but
with children for
ojukwu,Bianca,remember when ojukwu was sick,you prevented
his families&relatives from seeing
him(for political reasons,so that
you will inherit all his
properties)Saying that you are the
only legal wife of ojukwu so that you will acquire all his properties is
pure wickedness,what of the first
wifes children,ojukwus brothers?
For crying out loud,they are his
blood also or abi na only you waka
come,You have benefitted a lot from that family
politically&otherwise,Why not call
for a meeting of all the ojukwu's as
a wife&mother&discuss the way
forward,Remember vanity upon
vanity,all is vanity,At least,give some of the properties to his
familes and take the rest,don't try
to take all,is unfair.This is
Igboland.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 12:01 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwaafoigbo at 2-02-2016 12:06 PM (8 years ago)
famlly problem
Posted: at 2-02-2016 12:06 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- mikytk at 2-02-2016 01:42 PM (8 years ago)
Some are saying this's igbo land, look if ojukwu has no will the legal wife has right for all the properties, monkey de work while bamboo de chop that's what we do in igbo land most of the time.
Posted: at 2-02-2016 01:42 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 2-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago)
That one concern them, I no dey put mouth for family matter

Posted: at 2-02-2016 02:21 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 2-02-2016 02:27 PM (8 years ago)
This woman is greedy. U are the only legal wife of ojukwu. So all his sons don't av mother or were not born by ojukwu?
Posted: at 2-02-2016 02:27 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 2-02-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago)
Them don start o
Posted: at 2-02-2016 02:31 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jp-free at 2-02-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago)
Gold digger, This is what you saw and get married to an old man of your fathers age!
Wickedness and greed!
Posted: at 2-02-2016 03:20 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- odegbalegu at 2-02-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago)
The property will be in Nigeria and not in Biafra. So what happens when you get your Biafra Rep?
Posted: at 2-02-2016 03:40 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. IK Ogbonna Writes Romantically To Alleged Lover, Ini Edo On Her Birthday, Shares Video

3. Kanye West Shocks Many As He Says He Wants To Have Threesome With Ex 1st Lady, Michelle Obama

4. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

5. BBN Star, Liquorose Sparks BBL Rumours In Recent Video With Actor, Deyemi Okanlawon

6. 500 Lawyers Storm Supreme Court Over Planned Arrest Of Ex-kogi Gov, Yahaya Bello On Fraud

7. PROUD MOTHER: Mercy Aigbe Gushes Over Daughter, Michelle As She Shares Photos Of Her

8. Singer, Fireboy Recounts How He Failed Trying To Copy Beyonce's Stage Presence

9. Naira Abuse: I’m Only Artist Who Stops Supporters From Spraying Me Says Seun Kuti

10. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

11. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

12. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

13. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

14. "Most Hit Songs In Nigeria Are Not Good Music" – Nigerian Singer Ric Hassani Claims

15. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

16. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

17. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo