FG Deploys 5 Warships, 100 Gunboats & Fighter Jets To Battle Niger Delta Avengers

Date: 31-05-2016 9:06 am (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 31-05-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago)

The federal government, Monday, deployed five warships, 100 gunboats and fighter jets to the creeks of the Niger Delta. This is in response to ongoing attacks on oil and gas pipelines by Niger Delta Avengers, NDA.
Naijapals reports that while the Airforce deployed the fighter jets and helicopter gunships, the Army stormed four more Ijaw communities in Gbaramatu Kingdom, Warri South West Local Government Area, Delta State, for the militants.

“There is a massive security operation going on in the area. Fighter jets and helicopter gunships have been hovering around the airspace at low level, apparently on surveillance mission. Many of the natives are worried about the development,” s
aid Ayebatari, an indigene of the area.
Commander, NNS Delta, Commodore Raimi Mohammed, confirmed, yesterday, that the security agencies were now working in synergy to flush out the Avengers from the region.

He said:
“We (Navy) use helicopter. If you spot it, you will clearly identify it as belonging to us. You see Navy written on it. The jet fighters and surveillance craft were deployed by Air Force to watch over the high risk areas against activities of the oil assets vandals and anyone else involved in criminality in the area.
“There is now strengthened synergy among the security agencies to stop this vandalism. The synergy is there. I will advise those involved to steer clear and employ peaceful ways of agitating and engaging their minds.”

The fighter jets and surveillance aircraft were also seen flying around communities in Gbaramatu Kingdom and Ogulagha area in Burutu Local Government Area of Delta State about 10a.m.

Posted: at 31-05-2016 09:06 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Sparky273 at 31-05-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago)
I think say en don deploy four b4... Nonsense government... U get warplane... bt u dey fear sambisa... No worry Nigerdelta avengers go slaughter una lyk chicken... useless Soldiers
Posted: at 31-05-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- seniorman100 at 31-05-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 31-05-2016 09:18 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- lilchuks28 at 31-05-2016 09:34 AM (7 years ago)
Bitter Smiles as I tell a short story "
once upon a time the region now
called the niger delta were occupied
by farmers, fishermen, and traders
they all lived peacefully, there was no
government, just traditional rulers,
history was preserve by word of
mouth, until the colonial masters
sprang from nowhere, time elapsed
and the country nigeria was born, yes
they were happy to be an independent
nation, subsequently oil was
discovered in these regions, with time
it was grouped as The Niger Delta
Region. Our traditional rulers watched
their powers leashed from them by the
government, our farmers watched
their crops die from spillage and
harmful chemicals, our fisher men
watch the fishes die from pollution and
toxic, we wait for rain to drink a some-
what manageable clean water, the rest
of the story can be summaries as
marginalisation of the Niger people.
Laws are developed by those with a
living conscience, however some laws
are made to suit the selfish bidding of
some group of persons in power or in
control. Question for you the Federal
government and the people of this
nation;
1. Are you going to kill our generation
who had being on this land from
memorial just because you spot oil in
their land?
2. Where do you expect the youth of
this region to work, having gotten a fair
knowledge of the fact that their region
is responsible for feeding the nation of
more than 180 million persons and
running the economy? Should they go
to the farm land that had been
destroyed by spillage or to the river
that had been contaminated ?
3. What is too much for the Region to
ask, Is it because they are minority? Is
minority a licences for
marginalisation?
4. How do you wish to tell the history
of our people, guess, they were killed
because government want what
belongs to them or maybe not, they
were killed because they tried to take
government land? I think you will need
more than Greek philosophers and
wise men to carve out that deceit, Or
maybe it is just another route like
America and the red Indians. Deep
breath
5. Sharia law is to Zafara as
marginalisation is the the south, why
do you judge with sentiment?
This is our land, our Children
inheritance just as we inherited it from
our forefathers, I can't go to the north
or to the west to claim what is not
mine, don't be blind to truth , treat us
right, don't fight us.
Posted: at 31-05-2016 09:34 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- bennieben at 31-05-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago)
FG nor get work see. Na small NDA dem deploy the whole level? Stupid country
Posted: at 31-05-2016 10:05 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 31-05-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago)
BUHARI HAS HIDDEN AGENDA BUT HE WILL SURELY FAIL....
WHEN IHEJIRIKA WANTED TO WIPE BOKO HARAM,,,,UNCIRCUMCISED HAUSAS/FULANIS, AND SOME GULLIABLE YORUBAS ACCUSED HIM OF TRYING TO REVENGE FOR BIAFRA,,,,,, NOW BUHARI WANT TO WIPE OUT INNOCENT CITISENS THAT ARE FIGHTING FOR THEIR RIGHT.
Posted: at 31-05-2016 10:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 31-05-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago)
That Was great....life must surely Goes on... Just They waka
pass jare.... I. Knw say life must goes on and. Always goes on
everyday.. Even todaylife go still theey move on in everyday
and everytime... If I be. You I go moveon with mylife and life
go move. On with you... Just theywaka they come jare....
Posted: at 31-05-2016 10:28 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 31-05-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago)
Wrong move
Posted: at 31-05-2016 10:44 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 31-05-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
GOOD GOOD  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- royalsam450 at 31-05-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago)
FG go fit cach air impossible de go know who go beg last
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:13 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- abrahamejiro at 31-05-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago)
Stupid govt. Go to sambisa forest with all those heavy weapons and clear boko.
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:20 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- raynebee at 31-05-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
de no do dah one fr boko haram                             
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 31-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago)
Story for d gods
Posted: at 31-05-2016 01:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 31-05-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago)
We are with you Buhari all the way..
Fcuk 'em..
Posted: at 31-05-2016 04:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- raynebee at 31-05-2016 07:59 PM (7 years ago)
like seriously wah is this country turning to ?     
Posted: at 31-05-2016 07:59 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- albionalex at 31-05-2016 08:41 PM (7 years ago)
Keep on deploying..
Posted: at 31-05-2016 08:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kabukabu at 31-05-2016 09:05 PM (7 years ago)
What is the meaning of this?
Posted: at 31-05-2016 09:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 31-05-2016 11:10 PM (7 years ago)
you can't send warplane to sambisa or foolanis zones but you can send them to Niger Delta.. I just dey laugh
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 31-05-2016 11:45 PM (7 years ago)
Una Avengers i say bring it on and we go no who go win... Idiots wey no get head..
Posted: at 31-05-2016 11:45 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 1-06-2016 01:34 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 1-06-2016 01:34 AM (7 years ago) | Hero