FRSC Orders The Reduction Of U-Turns On Lagos/Ib.Express Way To Just Two

Date: 12-08-2016 6:47 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 12-08-2016 06:47 AM (7 years ago)

The Chief Executive Officer of the Federal Road Safety Corps, Boboye Oyeyemi, has asked the contractors on the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway to close the U-turns on the road.

He added that religious organisations along the expressway should submit their programmes till December to enable the contractors to plan ways to ease vehicular movements.

The FRSC boss spoke on Thursday during an assessment tour of the ongoing construction works on the expressway.

Oyeyemi said gridlock on the expressway was due to the impatience of drivers who drive against the traffic.

He asked the construction companies to reduce the U-turns on the expressway to two.

“Drivers need to re-plan their journeys. If you have been spending one hour, you should plan for an extra-hour. That is why we have directed that they should reduce the U-turns to two. From Lagos to Sagamu, the U-turns should not be more than two so that people will not be driving against the traffic. From Sagamu to Ibadan, the construction is going on well, so I don’t think we have any problem with that,” he added.

is this decision rational or feasible considering how busy that express way can be?

Posted: at 12-08-2016 06:47 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mynameis1 at 12-08-2016 07:54 AM (7 years ago)
Ae well as reducing accidents caused by impatient motorists...
Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 12-08-2016 07:58 AM (7 years ago)
I concur!
Posted: at 12-08-2016 07:58 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bennieben at 12-08-2016 08:13 AM (7 years ago)
Why na? They should add more and put a mobile police each of d u turn
Posted: at 12-08-2016 08:13 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 12-08-2016 09:55 AM (7 years ago)
ok na
Posted: at 12-08-2016 09:55 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- kison at 12-08-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago)
I HOPE THIS WILL HELP REDUCE ACCIDENT
Posted: at 12-08-2016 10:19 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 12-08-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 12-08-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 12-08-2016 01:01 PM (7 years ago)
if it helps reduce accidents on the express, why not
Posted: at 12-08-2016 01:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 12-08-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago)
Noted,,,,
Posted: at 12-08-2016 02:01 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Slimchery at 12-08-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago)

so waiting you say make i do abi na this one go bring the change

poster na waiting you say make i do now make ur mind for com down
Posted: at 12-08-2016 04:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-08-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago)
Nothing concern me
Posted: at 13-08-2016 07:46 AM (7 years ago) | Hero