FG To Ban Importation Of Steel Products - Mines & Steel Minister Olamilekan Adegbite Said

Date: 15-11-2019 1:08 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 15-11-2019 01:08 PM (4 years ago)

The Nigerian government has announced plans to ban the importation of steel products into the county to encourage local investors in the sector.⁣
“My ultimate aim is that we ban steel importation into the country totally,” Nigeria’s Mines and Steel Development Minister Olamilekan Adegbite said.⁣
⁣“But before we do that, we must be able to satisfy local consumption from local production and have some excess for export, that is where we are heading,”
the minister said.⁣
⁣If it comes into effect, the ban will be a part of Nigeria’s tilt towards protectionism. The country closed its borders in August to limit smuggling in of rice and illegal export of petroleum products.⁣

Posted: at 15-11-2019 01:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Brave5500 at 15-11-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago)
B4 u ban u set up d industrial to produce for God bless us with everything but this uneducated leaders running d affairs of dis nation r too mayopic to see... This one na to enrich second dangote by banning an increasing d price of already imported in d country FAKE NATION
Posted: at 15-11-2019 01:35 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 15-11-2019 04:32 PM (4 years ago)
Rubbish as it u idiots has a clean mindset towards Nigerians, maybe one Big man now has a mining industry so he wants people to buy from him, the closing of their border is political and not genuine
Posted: at 15-11-2019 04:32 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 16-11-2019 04:21 AM (4 years ago)
Yes make una ban and close everywhere, even the airports. Nonsense
Posted: at 16-11-2019 04:21 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac