10 years old has won the 2010 World Qur’anic Memorization Competition. (Page 5)

Date: 20-09-2010 12:58 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Ogbodo Jude
1 2 3 4 [5]
- ajanni at 16-02-2011 10:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 16-02-2011 05:39 PM
Quote from: pholake on 16-02-2011 11:19 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 15-02-2011 03:45 PM
Quote from: pholake on 14-02-2011 03:23 PM
Quote from: cadanre on 31-01-2011 04:21 PM
I know that Bible can never be memorised because, one may spend much of his precious time trying to know all of it, but in a little time...... THEY COME WITH A NEW STANDARD VERSION.......

The version we talk about has to do with ONLY the translation and not the meaning/intent of the HOLY BIBLE.....I believe the Qu'ran too has been translated into English by more than one person...definitely, each translators use of language will defer but sure means the same thing....it's like saying I WILL GO IN 2 DAYS TIME and saying I WILL GO THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW! Any difference? Th English translation is just for more people to understand....there are other languages too......

even if the quraan has to be translate or had been translated by more than twenty persons , its message remained one , TRANSLATION OF HOLY QURAAN , noting in our religion like old or new verson of QURAAN

buy who be
VERSION is VERY DIFFERENT from MEANING/INTENT/INTERPRETATION......no two people can translate exactly the same way except if they copy each other......English itself has versions.....example.....PRAISE THY LORD and PRAISE THE LORD...they mean the same thing but the later is easier to read & understand than the former...have u read books by Shakespeare? Can u compare his use of English with modern authors? Translating Bible from its original language only helps to make more people understand as there are more English-language speaking people in the world today.....it helps people understand the meanings better not that it has changed the meanings in any way...take ur time and verify this...........and like I said before, there are other languages the Holy Bible was translated into....just for more people to have a clearer and better understanding....I don't need to go learn someone else's language to understand what my Bible is saying......
...anytime I see you I go buy you beer...

buy who beer ? you must be a devilished man then
Posted: at 16-02-2011 10:15 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- pholake at 17-02-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-02-2011 10:15 PM
I know that Bible can never be memorised because, one may spend much of his precious time trying to know all of it, but in a little time...... THEY COME WITH A NEW STANDARD VERSION.......

The version we talk about has to do with ONLY the translation and not the meaning/intent of the HOLY BIBLE.....I believe the Qu'ran too has been translated into English by more than one person...definitely, each translators use of language will defer but sure means the same thing....it's like saying I WILL GO IN 2 DAYS TIME and saying I WILL GO THE DAY AFTER TOMORROW! Any difference? Th English translation is just for more people to understand....there are other languages too......

even if the quraan has to be translate or had been translated by more than twenty persons , its message remained one , TRANSLATION OF HOLY QURAAN , noting in our religion like old or new verson of QURAAN

buy who be
VERSION is VERY DIFFERENT from MEANING/INTENT/INTERPRETATION......no two people can translate exactly the same way except if they copy each other......English itself has versions.....example.....PRAISE THY LORD and PRAISE THE LORD...they mean the same thing but the later is easier to read & understand than the former...have u read books by Shakespeare? Can u compare his use of English with modern authors? Translating Bible from its original language only helps to make more people understand as there are more English-language speaking people in the world today.....it helps people understand the meanings better not that it has changed the meanings in any way...take ur time and verify this...........and like I said before, there are other languages the Holy Bible was translated into....just for more people to have a clearer and better understanding....I don't need to go learn someone else's language to understand what my Bible is saying......

He was just joking ajanni.....
Posted: at 17-02-2011 10:51 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ganster-kid at 17-02-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
.... aboki managing page well doneoooo...... somebody is trying hard to tame a wild dog ajanni here... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2011 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pholake at 17-02-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago)
To reaffirm my submission on the Holy Bible and its different versions, pls consider the statements below:

New International Version (©1984)
In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.

New Living Translation (©2007)
In the same way, let your good deeds shine out for all to see, so that everyone will praise your heavenly Father.

English Standard Version (©2001)
In the same way, let your light shine before others, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father who is in heaven.

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
"Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

International Standard Version (©2008)
In the same way, let your light shine before people in such a way that they will see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven."

GOD'S WORD® Translation (©1995)
In the same way let your light shine in front of people. Then they will see the good that you do and praise your Father in heaven.

King James Bible
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

American King James Version
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

American Standard Version
Even so let your light shine before men; that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Bible in Basic English
Even so let your light be shining before men, so that they may see your good works and give glory to your Father in heaven.

Douay-Rheims Bible
So let your light shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Darby Bible Translation
Let your light thus shine before men, so that they may see your upright works, and glorify your Father who is in the heavens.

English Revised Version
Even so let your light shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Webster's Bible Translation
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Weymouth New Testament
Just so let your light shine before all men, in order that they may see your holy lives and may give glory to your Father who is in Heaven.

World English Bible
Even so, let your light shine before men; that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

Young's Literal Translation
so let your light shine before men, that they may see your good works, and may glorify your Father who is in the heavens.

Now tell me, what do u notice? Is there a single difference in the meaning/intent/interpretation of the beautiful verse? This is just to tell u that the versions only imply the different ways in which the English Language has been used.
Posted: at 17-02-2011 03:27 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goingwithyou at 17-02-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Gud news ...
Posted: at 17-02-2011 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 17-02-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pholake on 17-02-2011 10:51 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 16-02-2011 10:15 PM

buy who be

He was just joking ajanni.....

alright
Posted: at 17-02-2011 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 17-02-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ganster-kid on 17-02-2011 02:48 PM
.... aboki managing page well doneoooo...... somebody is trying hard to tame a wild dog ajanni here... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

son of a wh*re
Posted: at 17-02-2011 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 18-02-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 17-02-2011 05:02 PM
Quote from: ganster-kid on 17-02-2011 02:48 PM

son of a wh*re

that dog wh*re mother of your will soon die ajanni, she is fast changing to a corpse, some dogs linking b/w her two legs today . hummmmmmm tufia  Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 18-02-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 19-02-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago)
waste of sperm , bastard son of a wh*re ,
Posted: at 19-02-2011 08:23 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 4-03-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 19-02-2011 08:23 AM
waste of sperm , bastard son of a wh*re ,

.... hahahahaha , you mean that jaki sperm of your cursed father?... or that dog fcking mother of your on the street? son of a dog fcking mad woman sorryoooooo
Posted: at 4-03-2011 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 4-03-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
real animal
Posted: at 4-03-2011 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 5-03-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
smelly mallam ajanni, ndewooooooooo Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 5-03-2011 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 5-03-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago)
idot band real pig, gangster
Posted: at 5-03-2011 11:23 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- ganster-kid at 7-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  5-03-2011 11:23 PM
idot band real pig, gangster

aboki  dog aboki dog ndewooooooo
Posted: at 7-03-2011 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-03-2011 04:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  4-03-2011 08:46 PM
real animal
Posted: at 7-03-2011 04:47 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
1 2 3 4 [5]