Protesters Gained Confidence Because Buhari Approved Their Requests - Femi Adesina

Date: 23-10-2020 8:02 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-10-2020 08:02 PM (3 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari, has said his regime’s decision to accept the demands by youths who protested against the disbanded Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) of the Nigeria Police Force emboldened them to become violent.

According to his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, the president stated this in a virtual meeting with the former Nigerian leaders, in Abuja on Friday, October 23.

The president recalled that the youths had demanded that the squad be disbanded, among others.

Adesina quoted the President as saying, “We accepted all the demands and proceeded immediately to scrap SARS and started the process of addressing the other demands.

Unfortunately, the protesters refused to call off the protest and engage the government to address their grievances.

Instead, they became emboldened and gradually turned violent.”

Posted: at 23-10-2020 08:02 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zumata at 23-10-2020 08:57 PM (3 years ago)
YOU SHALL DIE A PAINFUL DEATH
Posted: at 23-10-2020 08:57 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kima77same at 23-10-2020 09:21 PM (3 years ago)
THIS ADESINA, WHEN YOUR TIME IS OFF WITH BUHARI,  YOU WILL COME AND FACE YOUR PEOPLE IN THE SOUTH WEST.

Posted: at 23-10-2020 09:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johjane at 24-10-2020 01:24 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: zumata on 23-10-2020 08:57 PM
YOU SHALL DIE A PAINFUL DEATH

A BIG AMEN TO THIS PRAYER
Posted: at 24-10-2020 01:24 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- dopygenius at 24-10-2020 02:26 AM (3 years ago)
Look at what this satanic deciever is saying,the youths demanded that SARS should be scrap off,as if what they are demanding is a joke and play matter,he is not even talking about the killings and other attrocities those SARS and other Police officers doing.....Nigeria is what it is today is Femi adesina, that man is an epitome of lies and deciete,they see the truth they cover the truth...
Posted: at 24-10-2020 02:26 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okpokpo at 24-10-2020 05:53 AM (3 years ago)
who be dis babalawo self again na
Posted: at 24-10-2020 05:53 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- stainfrees at 24-10-2020 05:55 AM (3 years ago)
Femi, you are foolish and stupid and will always remain like that all the days of your life. Get out and wash your teeth, your mouth is smelling.
Posted: at 24-10-2020 05:55 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- crusita at 24-10-2020 07:42 AM (3 years ago)
MR FEMI,yu are a disgrace to yur childeren time,yu are so foolish to choose between lies and really but l really hope yu will meet yur time in hell ,period big fool
Posted: at 24-10-2020 07:42 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 24-10-2020 07:42 AM (3 years ago)
MR FEMI,yu are a disgrace to yur childeren time,yu are so foolish to choose between lies and really but l really hope yu will meet yur time in hell ,period big fool
Posted: at 24-10-2020 07:42 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 24-10-2020 08:36 AM (3 years ago)
Good Talk. But the situation would have been worse if President Buhari did not do that. The Chief Convener of the EndSARS mayhem did not anticipate Buhari would easily do that: hence the bakd-headed evil man went back to strategize, hence the shifting of the GoalPost by the ignorant footsoldiers. President Buhari might have learnt a lesson, it is not wise to jeep all your eggs in one basket (Security Speaking)..
Posted: at 24-10-2020 08:36 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 25-10-2020 06:21 PM (3 years ago)
e go bad if this man no wake up from his slumber before his death... i see him being betrayed and disgraced out of office by this same person he is presenting as a saint all the time

Posted: at 25-10-2020 06:21 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

4. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

5. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

6. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

7. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

8. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

9. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

12. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

13. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)