Nigerian Police Officers Are The Best In The World - IGP, Adamu Mohammed Reveals

Date: 26-01-2021 11:57 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-01-2021 11:57 AM (3 years ago)

The Inspector-General of Police, Adamu Mohammed has stated that the Nigerian police are the best in the world.

In recent times, many Nigerians have complained of various cases of human right abuses by officers of the Nigeria Police Force.

Most recently, there was a nationwide protest against a brutal unit of the police force, the protests would turn violent and degenerate into riots after the peaceful protesters were meant with more brutality by police officers.

Appearing on a Channels Television programme on Monday January 25, the Inspector-General of Police, Adamu Mohammed said the police in Nigeria do a lot to keep the peace even though it is underfunded.

He also disclosed that when Nigerian officers are taken out of the country to an international environment where the logistics for effective policing are available, they perform wonderfully well.

He Said;

“When you have police as an organisation that is supposed to fight crime, to maintain law and order, the personnel of that organisation must be properly trained, must be properly equipped, must be given the necessary tools required for them to perform the functions for which they are recruited.

“It is only in Nigeria that you have police officers that don’t have the required logistics that they need to operate, but they struggle and make the society peaceful.

“When you take them out of the country, to an international environment where those logistics that are required for you to do policing job are there, you see them performing wonderfully well. And that’s why Nigerian police officers are acclaimed to be the best in the world.

“Put Nigerian police officers side by side with even police officers from advanced countries; give them the same function; give them the same logistics; you’ll see the officers of the Nigerian police perform better than those that are coming from so-called advanced countries.

“I’m an example. A lot of police officers from those advanced countries worked under me and I directed them on what policing is and what should come out of them.”

Posted: at 26-01-2021 11:57 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- davi at 26-01-2021 12:32 PM (3 years ago)
By stopping people and ask money on the road abi for your family mind
Posted: at 26-01-2021 12:32 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- davi at 26-01-2021 12:32 PM (3 years ago)
By stopping people and ask money on the road abi for your family mind
Posted: at 26-01-2021 12:32 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 26-01-2021 02:55 PM (3 years ago)
The best in the whole flat world  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-01-2021 02:55 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 26-01-2021 03:17 PM (3 years ago)
ONE THING THAT KEEPS AMAZING ME, IS,  HOW BUHARI WAS ABLE TO SMARTLY SELECTED SMAMELESS LIARS INTO HIS GOVERNMENT.
  LOOK AT THEM, THEY ARE ALL CLEVER LIARS!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-01-2021 03:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 26-01-2021 03:40 PM (3 years ago)
We hear, can we go now??
Posted: at 26-01-2021 03:40 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taypetdun at 26-01-2021 04:52 PM (3 years ago)
When your eye clear from the weed you will review your comment. Is it best in terms of corruption; wetin u carry, Nigerian police cum armed robber, Nigerian police and kidnapping, Nigerian  police planting weeds inside people car, Nigeria police abusing ladies inside cells an on the way, Nigerian police going about with POS, Nigerian police collaborating with insurgents, Nigerian police turned escort. Adamu, i think you are correct, they are the best in shaming  Nigeria
Posted: at 26-01-2021 04:52 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 26-01-2021 07:56 PM (3 years ago)
Does this one even think before talking nonsense
Posted: at 26-01-2021 07:56 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yomiaba at 27-01-2021 02:03 AM (3 years ago)
What world are you living in, Inspector?
Posted: at 27-01-2021 02:03 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

13. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

14. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo