Sunday Igboho Distances Himself From Proposed Attack On Alake of Egbaland, Oba Gbadebo

Date: 24-03-2021 3:21 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 24-03-2021 03:21 PM (4 years ago)

Yoruba rights activist Sunday Adeyemo aka Sunday Igboho has distanced himself from a trending statement that angry Yoruba youths would invade the palace of the Alake of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Gbadebo.
Igboho’s spokesman, Olayomi Koiki, had in a viral video obtained by The Nation, threatened the Oduduwa agitators would soon attack the monarch in his palace and other traditional rulers who do not support their agitation.

But Igboho’s Senior Adviser on Media and Publicity, Dapo Salami, said the statement was made solely by Koiki. It was reported the Alake of Egbaland, Oba Adedotun Gbadebo, last week, warned that it was in the best interest of all Nigerians to remain one, regardless of the current challenges.

Oba Adedotun, a retired Brigadier-General, said Nigeria could not afford another civil war or absorb the huge number of Nigerians that could be displaced by any civil war. Igboho’s Senior Adviser on Media and Publicity said: “Chief Sunday Igboho has nothing to do with this declaration by Koiki, though Koiki is Igboho’s spokesman but on this particular one, Chief is not in support.

“The Alake of Egbaland is a major leader in Yorubaland whom we honour and have so much reverence for. Igboho will never say he wants to go and invade his palace.

“Koiki came in from the United Kingdom so he does not understand some things. We are not for violence, we are not going to invade any Oba’s Palace. We respect them all, they are our fathers and we will never disrespect them.”

Posted: at 24-03-2021 03:21 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 24-03-2021 05:43 PM (4 years ago)
LoL
Posted: at 24-03-2021 05:43 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 24-03-2021 06:40 PM (4 years ago)
Posted: at 24-03-2021 06:40 PM (4 years ago) | Grande Master
- wolefafo at 24-03-2021 08:57 PM (4 years ago)
Confused people....Don't distract our Igboho abeg
Posted: at 24-03-2021 08:57 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OmoNobaUku at 25-03-2021 10:41 AM (4 years ago)
See the trouble you started. Koiki, who clearly has mental health issues and needs help, only emulated and echoed the same ill-advised and foolish words you ushered against The Ooni and others a few weeks ago and that you've repeated in other video presentations since then! Both you, Koiki and the hangers-on egging you on need to take wise counsel before you lead yourselves and others down the path of self-destruction. The way you are going about this important issue is wrong and won't achieve the desired destination. It won't.
Posted: at 25-03-2021 10:41 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac