Nigeria First Lady Makes Another Bad Grammatical blunder (Page 12)

Date: 25-12-2010 12:19 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17
- shysunnies at 27-12-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago)
what is wrong with us, what is in a grammatical error, don't we all make mistakes every day in written and spoken english, check nigerian dailies for example, some of the daily newspapers are awash with mistakes... typographical error they call it abi nobody raises eye brows..naijapals please concentrate on more serious issues.

while talking one could make mistakes that are not intentional...
Posted: at 27-12-2010 03:14 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Prosperity77 at 27-12-2010 03:18 PM (13 years ago)
This quite unbelieable, I hope this would not repeat itself. Please let us organise a private English Teacher to coach her. It is well.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 03:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Lilliansteve at 27-12-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
LEAVE THIS WOMAN ALONE,SHE WILL IMPROVE BY THE TIME HER HUSBAND GET A GOOD TEACHER (LINGUISTICS)TO BRUSH HER UP,ALL WE NEED TO DO IS TO ENCOURAGE HER.NO MAN IS AN HIGHLAND,NOBODY IS PERFECT.I THINK HER FOUNDATION IS HER PROBLEM,SHE NEEDS QUEEN PRIMER-FROM A FOR APPLE -Z AS IN ZEBRA,TO DOUBLE SOUND-FORMATION OF TWO LETTER WORDS,ETC,SHE WILL OVERCOME THIS EMBARRASMENT.
HER HUSBAND MUST GET A GOOD TEACHER FOR HER THE WAY OBAFEMI AWOLOWO DID TO HIS WIFE-DIDEOLU,TODAY,SHE SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH.ALSO,BE4 SHE ATTENDS ANY OUTING,SHE MUST BE BRUSHED UP.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bellynas1 at 27-12-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago)
na wa o  Grin Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-12-2010 04:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- C-boy at 27-12-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago)
ROFLMAO...

Posted: at 27-12-2010 05:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toyosidada at 27-12-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: morrisony2k on 25-12-2010 01:41 AM
why be say na soso yeye tins nai dis guy dey post self, na u still the lesbian stuff, again u don post first lady wrong speach. na grammer be our problem for niger? i beg uu ur leave her alone, soon na lesbian u go call her oo. u noy get work this man.

Thank u for sayin it for me.. U guys r the definition of what a Hater iz.. Leave the lady alone let her talk the way she knows best. Most ppl in naija cant even speak as well as she can so I guess she does represent a majority of the population when she starts to ta gbo. You know u do it too...
Posted: at 27-12-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- wunzie at 27-12-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago)
When i see comments in respect of correct grammar i alway flinch, because invariable the people making destructive criticism makes a bigger "faux pas" than the person they are criticising Embarrassed  Her excellency, Mrs Pat. Goodluck Jonathan will be alright with the right personal tutor at Aso Rock Cool

Posted: at 27-12-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wunzie at 27-12-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wunzie on 27-12-2010 06:47 PM
When i see comments in respect of correct grammar i alway flinch, because invariable the people making destructive criticism makes a bigger "faux pas" than the person they are criticising Embarrassed  Her excellency, Mrs Pat. Goodluck Jonathan will be alright with the right personal tutor at Aso Rock Cool

Invariably

Posted: at 27-12-2010 06:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 27-12-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: morrisony2k on 25-12-2010 01:41 AM
why be say na soso yeye tins nai dis guy dey post self, na u still the lesbian stuff, again u don post first lady wrong speach. na grammer be our problem for niger? i beg uu ur leave her alone, soon na lesbian u go call her oo. u noy get work this man.

Thanks my brother... i think sey na only me dey notice the stupid articles wey dis "Amebor" dey post come. @poster, why not paddle ur own canoe and shut the F..K up!!!
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- basseyidorenyin at 27-12-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago)
DO YOU PEOPLE KNOW THAT SHE IS THEY BY CHANCE? LEAVE HER WOMAN ALONE, SHE WILL IMPROVE WITH TIME, IF SHE CAN'T 2015 ANOTHER PERSON WILL TAKE OVER THE POSITION MEANWHILE REMEMBER SHE IS STILL THE FIRST LADY BAD ENGLISH OR NOT
Posted: at 27-12-2010 08:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- yessoufou at 27-12-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago)
I`m sorry ! no degree requiet to be first lady and than she are not prepering to arrive that place but , by goodluck , she is lucky !no panic ; nothing toxic !!!
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- tgirl41real at 27-12-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago)
@plsy, e be like say una come 4rm dsame village cos ur english 2 wan scarter Np. @all nobody is above mistake
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ilegend at 27-12-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago)
guys she is d 1st lady of federal republic of nNIGERIA . Faux pas , gaffe, or blunder it is totaly unacceptable
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:29 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- codedson at 27-12-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
her tone nd structure of language is poor i tink she needs a private teacher at home,abeg make Goodluck kno hearam 
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 1ola at 27-12-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago)
We are found of complaining and disgracing ourselves so much, what is the big deal if her English was not correct.  A lot of leaders, their wives etc do make the same mistakes nobody disgrace them for that. English is not her mothers language, so what is the big deal, do any British or America's President wife able to speak Mrs Jonathan mother language?  German, Chinese,  Japanese, Hungarian, Swedish, French, Italian, Dutch and most of Arab leader's wife will only speak in their language and not in English, dont they learn English also in their countries, but their language is No 1 to them but we want to be whiter than the whites. We dont even know who we are, so I am not suprised. Pls leave the poor woman alone and let her enjoy her time.  If the mistake was done by any of the Hausa's Politician wife, you people will not say anything, but when it is any Politician or their family from the South, it is the same Southerners who will start to bring them down.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nancy101 at 27-12-2010 11:40 PM (13 years ago)
Must you people post every thing that you came across?haven't it occur to you that you are embarrassing this great country by selling it so cheap to other nations thinking that you are insulting your first lady,shame on you people.
Posted: at 27-12-2010 11:40 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 28-12-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
abeg make i pass, time no dey
Posted: at 28-12-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tostie1 at 28-12-2010 04:21 AM (13 years ago)
You guys should let her be! No one is perfect... Y'all focus on your errors before fixing others.
Posted: at 28-12-2010 04:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Pointzero at 28-12-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Lilliansteve on 27-12-2010 04:41 PM
LEAVE THIS WOMAN ALONE,SHE WILL IMPROVE BY THE TIME HER HUSBAND GET A GOOD TEACHER (LINGUISTICS)TO BRUSH HER UP,ALL WE NEED TO DO IS TO ENCOURAGE HER.NO MAN IS AN HIGHLAND,NOBODY IS PERFECT.I THINK HER FOUNDATION IS HER PROBLEM,SHE NEEDS QUEEN PRIMER-FROM A FOR APPLE -Z AS IN ZEBRA,TO DOUBLE SOUND-FORMATION OF TWO LETTER WORDS,ETC,SHE WILL OVERCOME THIS EMBARRASMENT.
HER HUSBAND MUST GET A GOOD TEACHER FOR HER THE WAY OBAFEMI AWOLOWO DID TO HIS WIFE-DIDEOLU,TODAY,SHE SPEAKS GOOD ENGLISH.ALSO,BE4 SHE ATTENDS ANY OUTING,SHE MUST BE BRUSHED UP.

@Lilliansteve are u encouragin our 1st lady or are u insulting her....................Wat the phyuk do u mean by A is 4 apple?

Posted: at 28-12-2010 04:40 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adekokun at 28-12-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago)
Abeg leave the woman alone, English no be our language, even queen dey misfire sometimes
Posted: at 28-12-2010 06:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 ... 17