Allow My Transporters Distribute Election Materials – MC Oluomo Begs INEC

Date: 03-02-2023 3:38 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 3-02-2023 03:38 PM (1 year ago)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has been begged to allow the Lagos State Parks Management Committee led by Musiliu Akinsanya aka MC Oluomo to distribute sensitive electoral materials and transport election officials on Election Day. This appeal was made in a letter by the union in January 2023 after the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) was suspended from distributing electoral materials.

The letter reads: “The Lagos State Parks and Garages Management (LASPG) hereby write to bring to your notice that Lagos State and States such as Oyo, Ogun, Ondo, Osun and some States are no longer under the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) as transportation is concerned. But under the various States Parks and Garages respectively.

“Our notification and request letter become imperative in order for there not to be technical as well as administrative lacuna in terms of transporting logistics and deployment/retrieval of election materials and personnel to and from all election points in the aforementioned States during the forthcoming 2023 General Election which if not quickly addressed might affect the election day.

“We at Lagos State Parks and Garages, under the Chairmanship of Alhaji (Dr.) Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya do hereby request that INEC should conduct an investigation into this information supplied while at the same time request that all transportation related arrangements in Lagos State should be at our preview because the operation of NURTW in Lagos State has been suspended.”

Posted: at 3-02-2023 03:38 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 3-02-2023 04:05 PM (1 year ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin see cat wey want guard fish.
Posted: at 3-02-2023 04:05 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 3-02-2023 04:35 PM (1 year ago)
The fact that we hear names like this when talking about something as important as the presidential election can only highlight what sort of leader, Bat will be if he mistakenly step foot in Aso rock. Imagine MC Oluomo, someone that cannot spell his own name.

Posted: at 3-02-2023 04:35 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 3-02-2023 05:52 PM (1 year ago)
We are in trouble in NIGERIA!!!!!!!!!!!! This election can not be free and fair!! The man who will command the mayhem is gentle asking all of you to formerly hand over the materials to him to do what he likes instead of stressing his boys and the voters! World leaders help!!!! We are under siege of touts and thugs working for politicians... this is how BH came into being...weaponing criminals for political gains and letting them into the streets!!!!!!!
Posted: at 3-02-2023 05:52 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- why4why at 3-02-2023 06:46 PM (1 year ago)
can you imagine, whats really giving these guys the guts, i dont really know.
Posted: at 3-02-2023 06:46 PM (1 year ago) | Upcoming
- Allsense at 3-02-2023 06:51 PM (1 year ago)
I am patiently waiting for INEC's reply in this regard  Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 3-02-2023 06:51 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 3-02-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago)
Ah Mr. GG, come O! Your candidate's 2nd in command sey him wan responsible for election transport. How you see am?  Grin
Chai - God!
Posted: at 3-02-2023 08:16 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-02-2023 10:38 PM (1 year ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-02-2023 10:38 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 4-02-2023 11:26 AM (1 year ago)
I'm not surprised this parochial idiot MC Oluomo sees himself as politically relevant in Nigeria polity.
Here in an educationally imbecile daft who believed to attain any political office in Nigeria is not through educational knowledge but through your dalliance with his adopted daddy. Tinubu.
I'm not surprised this is coming from the gutter he called mouth as this guy cannot tell the difference between his head and ass.
Posted: at 4-02-2023 11:26 AM (1 year ago) | Upcoming