Former NBA President, 8 Other SANs Hired By INEC To Defend 2023 Presidential Election Results

Date: 02-04-2023 7:56 pm (1 year ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 2-04-2023 07:56 PM (1 year ago)

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has appointed nine Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SANs) to defend the Commission's declaration of the results of the February 25 presidential election.
The legal team of the commission will be led by Abubakar Mahmoud, former president of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) while other members will include Stephen Adehi (SAN), Oluwakemi Pinheiro (SAN), Miannaya Essien (SAN), and Abdullahi Aliyu (SAN). Four other senior advocates who are staff of INEC’s legal department will join the team alongside Messrs Garba Hassan, Musa Attah, and Patricia Obi.
INEC had on March 1, 2023, declared Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of the presidential elections. This has however been disputed by some political parties who have filed petitions at the presidential election tribunal. Peter Obi of the Labour party and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party PDP have filed petitions before the the three-man panel of the election tribunal challenging the outcome of the 2023 presidential election.

Posted: at 2-04-2023 07:56 PM (1 year ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 2-04-2023 08:33 PM (1 year ago)
I see
Posted: at 2-04-2023 08:33 PM (1 year ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jiiitk4 at 2-04-2023 08:53 PM (1 year ago)
The Igbo woman on the list was forced into that group of enemies of the Nigerian people.
Posted: at 2-04-2023 08:53 PM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 2-04-2023 09:03 PM (1 year ago)
Big guns from the NBA finest!!!  I couldn't be so proud!! go get them, tiger!!!  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 2-04-2023 09:03 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master
- SWORDMAN at 3-04-2023 08:27 AM (1 year ago)
Quote from: Jiiitk4 on  2-04-2023 08:53 PM
The Igbo woman on the list was forced into that group of enemies of the Nigerian people.
how did you know what's on my mind?
Posted: at 3-04-2023 08:27 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jiiitk4 at 3-04-2023 08:30 AM (1 year ago)
The Nigerian Police and the Judiciary clearly appear to be problems plaguing this country. The helped to rig and judges are coming out shamelessly to defend this charade you call election.
Posted: at 3-04-2023 08:30 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 3-04-2023 11:17 AM (1 year ago)
Waiting for a colorful session . i hope they will make it as transparent as a South African court public hearing cases

Posted: at 3-04-2023 11:17 AM (1 year ago) | Gistmaniac
- bobisco20049 at 3-04-2023 07:47 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  2-04-2023 09:03 PM
Big guns from the NBA finest!!!  I couldn't be so proud!! go get them, tiger!!!  Cool Cool Cool
you are a complete idiot see dem wey sell their papa land go spray wasiu dey there dey find igbo man wey dey go collect im land give u 4 free
Posted: at 3-04-2023 07:47 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 3-04-2023 08:12 PM (1 year ago)
Quote from: bobisco20049 on  3-04-2023 07:47 PM
you are a complete idiot see dem wey sell their papa land go spray wasiu dey there dey find igbo man wey dey go collect im land give u 4 free

shut up!!! if i like i go sell my papa house!! wetin be ur own...... idiota  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-04-2023 08:12 PM (1 year ago) | Grande Master