Cost of an Average Wedding (Page 7)

Date: 15-01-2011 6:40 am (13 years ago) | Author: Chuks
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 17
- ILOVEIT at 16-01-2011 12:02 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 15-01-2011 11:50 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-01-2011 11:23 PM
Quote from: Michro on 15-01-2011 10:30 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-01-2011 10:24 PM
Quote from: Michro on 15-01-2011 10:10 PM
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-01-2011 09:59 PM
u no well michro 20,000 huh?
U no well.
Is there any fixed cost of wedding in ur village?
U cut ur coat according to ur size.
u knw what.just collect the woman free yeye!
U get sense at all?
Shebi u go do ur wedding according to the amount u get.
i no get sense..i think i see say u be stingy type & like free things..
Yeye Boy.
Hahahahahaha
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy nah! na free

Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- OSIMHIAF at 16-01-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago)
Wedding is not met for only rich ones. there is no specific amount for wedding in any part of Nigeria. It all depend on your status. If you have a manageable job, go ahead and wed who so ever fit into your shoe.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OSIMHIAF at 16-01-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago)
Wedding is not met for only rich ones. there is no specific amount for wedding in any part of Nigeria. It all depend on your status. If you have a manageable job, go ahead and wed who so ever fit into your shoe.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- johnnjasi at 16-01-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chik001 on 15-01-2011 03:08 PM
Quote from: japhethjeff on 15-01-2011 02:56 PM
chair and canopy___________  80,000

food______________________ 120,000

drink_____________________  100,000

musician and mc____________ 160,000

costume__________________  200,000

hall rent__________________  80,000

transportation______________ 100,000

thanksgiving_______________ 50,000

gift to share________________80,000

photographer_______________40,000

video coverage_____________25,000

printing invitation card_______ 15,000

bride price________________benin 24 igbo from 100,000

contingency________________120,000

TOTAL___________________  1170000

... Grin Grin...I wan marry queen Elizabeth...?
According to U.N.O statistics...is 11 women to one man...

Thank you very much my brother. you are very correct 1  for you and the rest of the 10 is your contrubution to help them answer MRS.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- johnnjasi at 16-01-2011 12:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyi2010 on 15-01-2011 05:24 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 06:40 AM
    Not sure if any of you have actually had a wedding in Nigeria but if you have the experience, what is the cost of an Average Nigerian Church and trad wedding (Both done in one day)? My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event.

you no well, d way  u dey talk self show say u be igbo man.
you for even ask us where dem dey give wife free of charge.
"My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event"  Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

Onyi2010, wetin be your own?? now you mean sey na igbo man go dey do eco abi? abeg ask the poster welle cuz igbos dey spend welle for wedding...
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 16-01-2011 12:40 AM (13 years ago)
hhmmmm this is serious...

anyways, reading and learning....  Wink

brb
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- joyjumper at 16-01-2011 12:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 06:40 AM
    Not sure if any of you have actually had a wedding in Nigeria but if you have the experience, what is the cost of an Average Nigerian Church and trad wedding (Both done in one day)? My big bro is wedding in 4 months and I kinda want to prevent him from spending too much money just for a day event.

Get quotations for hall, decorations, canopy, printing, book the church reception, etc.  Do not let your future mother in law do the costing either nor the planning of the wedding.  She will spend you to the poor house.

You need to budget if your brother is coming from abroad, etc.  Do not let your future inlaws be responsible for dishing the food, they tend to hoarde the food and will not share the food to guests properly.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 16-01-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on 15-01-2011 06:55 PM
Below is a summary of how much my own brother spent in Nigeria on December 5, 2010 for both traditional and white wedding.  500 guests in attendance.  You can spend less if you desire.

food______________________    400,000

drink_____________________     300,000

costume__________________  550,000   

hall rent__________________  95,000   

thanksgiving_______________ 80,000   

gift to share________________130,000   

photographer_______________60,000   

printing invitation card & program_______ 105,000   

bride price________________igbo traditional 260,000   

Asheby ------------------- 70,000   

Rings - 75,000   

Travelling back from abroad ----  240,0000   

Honeymoon - 300,000

TOTAL___________________    3,150,000

500 guests N3.15 million.

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin............lol.

na holy mary i wan marry with dis kind list......lol

Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kenny136 at 16-01-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago)
MY BROTHER...............UR BROTHER HAVE THE MONEY LET HIM DO HIS THING..............IF IT'S 1 MILLIOM OR 2 MILLIOM, 5 MILLIOM OR EVEN TEM MILLIOM IT'S NON OF UR BIZNESS.............ALLOW HIM TO DO HIS OWN THING ACCORDING TO HIS OWN PERSONAL CHOICE................ME AM BUDGETING 15 MILLIOM NAIRA...............O KAM SHI EME...................15 MILLIOM OR EVEN 20 MILLIOM...........YES IT'S MY CHOICE///////////////////  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-01-2011 12:57 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- typicalman84 at 16-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago)
With the ease of getting loans in Nigeria these days...I heard... it is easy for you all to come in here and talk about spending millions in wedding. I tell you say my brother na son of dangote? Like I said if a man works very hard for his money, he won't spend it lavishly.

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 16-01-2011 01:24 AM (13 years ago)
Lol

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:24 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 16-01-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago)
@poster.. do you really want to know or you just want to argue this issue with people huh?

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- typicalman84 at 16-01-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 15-01-2011 11:31 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 09:15 PM
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on 15-01-2011 09:00 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 15-01-2011 08:04 AM
I am trying to get him to not spend more than #600,000.00 as there would be no need to rent a place for reception since the Trad will be held at the brides compound immediately after the church wedding. Do you think 600,000 will do it?
THATS NOT ENOUGH IF HE LOVES HER. THERE IS NO FIXED AMOUNT ON THIS, BUDGET MORE, IF YOU USE LESS THEN KEEP THE CHANGE. BUT IF YOU BUDGET LESS AND RUN OUT OF THINGS, THE SHAME WILL BE ON YOU AND YOUR BROTHER MOSTLY HIM.
What is it with all this whole if you love your wife spend more. When has how much being spent in wedding become a way of showing how much one loves the wife. I tell you what... If a man loves the wife, he should spend reasonably and save the money for the future. She will appreciate it more. And what is this about shame? So long as everyone eats and drinks, what else is there to worry about.
YOU ASKED FOR THE ADVICE RIGHT, ANYWAY AM TALKING WITH THE EXPERIENCE. IF YOU'RE NOT READY IN THE TOWN, YOU MIGHT AS WELL DO IT AT YOUR HOME VILLAGE AND SPEND 10,000 TO 20,000 NAIRA AND PEOPLE WOULDNT MIND AT ALL. WE'RE TALKING ONCE IN A LIFE TIME HERE.
Dude... that a wedding is a once in a lifetime thing doesn't mean you have to get loans to sponsor your wedding. I be think say igbo people get sense...besides i am igbo... How much did you pay your girl friend to disvirgin her since it is a once in a lifetime thing... OR how much did you pay your first girl to have sex with her since it was your first time. Wedding is for everyone and I think people should not spend so much just to impress people... Whether coming from abroad OR not. That's why soo many brothers here in the states are slowly accumulating unnecessary debts that will take them a lifetime to repay. My thoughts.

Posted: at 16-01-2011 01:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nneoma at 16-01-2011 03:08 AM (13 years ago)
My brother sincerely we spent 1million in church wedding Cow not included because my sis-inlaw took care of that. and tradition was closs to that amount i wouldn't lie to you some spend up tp 3 million. wedding is expenses. maybe cause my hubby and inlaws came from the state. i was suprise to. but cos my hubby is the only son the family wanted it  big. he brough soveniers from the state which wasn't included in the money i mention early on. I am from Imo State Obowu so i dont know of others.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 03:08 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- joyjumper at 16-01-2011 03:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nneoma on 16-01-2011 03:08 AM
My brother sincerely we spent 1million in church wedding Cow not included because my sis-inlaw took care of that. and tradition was closs to that amount i wouldn't lie to you some spend up tp 3 million. wedding is expenses. maybe cause my hubby and inlaws came from the state. i was suprise to. but cos my hubby is the only son the family wanted it  big. he brough soveniers from the state which wasn't included in the money i mention early on. I am from Imo State Obowu so i dont know of others.
Igbo marriage is costly, but it is worth it.  Igbo women are Princesses.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 03:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 16-01-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: joyjumper on 15-01-2011 06:55 PM
Below is a summary of how much my own brother spent in Nigeria on December 5, 2010 for both traditional and white wedding.  500 guests in attendance.  You can spend less if you desire.

food______________________    400,000

drink_____________________     300,000

costume__________________  550,000   

hall rent__________________  95,000   

thanksgiving_______________ 80,000   

gift to share________________130,000   

photographer_______________60,000   

printing invitation card & program_______ 105,000   

bride price________________igbo traditional 260,000   

Asheby ------------------- 70,000   

Rings - 75,000   

Travelling back from abroad ----  240,0000   

Honeymoon - 300,000

TOTAL___________________    3,150,000

500 guests N3.15 million.

If na dis national budget i go take marry then i go marry hausa woman........................atleast na flog dem go flog me n dem go even give me chance 2 stand debt free

Posted: at 16-01-2011 03:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- joyjumper at 16-01-2011 04:17 AM (13 years ago)
@pointzero - to each his own. Grin
Posted: at 16-01-2011 04:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 16-01-2011 04:19 AM (13 years ago)
u dey put this payrole here u think say every wedding na d same?

Posted: at 16-01-2011 04:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paschaldon at 16-01-2011 05:08 AM (13 years ago)
Can we pls cut our coats according 2 our sizes? Oyibo taught us this things but English weddings re very cheap, simple and sweet. They can even use cake and wine. Some nigerians are having a serious set back today because of their wedding expenses which is senseless act. Girls are normally the cause of this coz they will like to be praised by their friends thereby pushing the man to go against his will.
Posted: at 16-01-2011 05:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 16-01-2011 05:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Pointzero on 16-01-2011 04:19 AM
u dey put this payrole here u think say every wedding na d same?
Abeg bros tell them oooo. Because Mr A spent 3 million to have a great wedding doesn't mean that Mr. B have to spend upto 3 million to have a great wedding.

Posted: at 16-01-2011 05:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 17

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

7. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

10. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

11. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

16. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

17. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

18. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

19. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

6. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

9. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family