Pregnancy before wedding! Anything wrong with it?

Date: 07-02-2011 3:51 pm (14 years ago) | Author: adewale, BELLO
- at 7-02-2011 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
i have heard some instances where some churches rejects joining of would be couples together on the grounds of preganancy of the woman. but, come to think of it, is there any sin if i 'pump up the volume' of my wife before wedding? afterall na my wife and ive decided to marry her! abeg, if na u, would u be like me or go the white wedding stuff?

Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- chiglamour4u at 7-02-2011 03:52 PM (14 years ago)
nt even pregnant b4 wedding its shld be Sex b4 wedding.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-02-2011 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
listen poster is you don give a woman belle nor think of doing church wedding because the pastor will not bless una....if you do that is breaking one of the laws in the bible..
for me i want to get married first before having children....i want to do a white wedding..reason's i just like it...

Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- adewalefisayo at 7-02-2011 03:55 PM (14 years ago)
@chiglamour4u, no sex b4 wedding! can u do satisfy dat condition?
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:55 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- olumbareal at 7-02-2011 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
Reading and learning.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 7-02-2011 03:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: adewalefisayo on  7-02-2011 03:51 PM
i have heard some instances where some churches rejects joining of would be couples together on the grounds of preganancy of the woman. but, come to think of it, is there any sin if i 'pump up the volume' of my wife before wedding? afterall na my wife and ive decided to marry her! abeg, if na u, would u be like me or go the white wedding stuff?

Don't you think is too fast rushing into the Pump room ? for the pumping of Volume, is one problem most couples make before settling down, I think first thing couples should do is after weeding then comes plan of what they want for their future, how they will plan for the kids and so on. is not about making the babies, is about have a provision for them.. Have you ever thought of that side ? Just don't go on and have babies without planing their future well, everything has got time and place. it will be better if you plan ahead before rushing into the pump room.

Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- adewalefisayo at 7-02-2011 03:59 PM (14 years ago)
@HOPEA23, i like ur decision. but, as for me, if pastor no bless me. i go do traditional wedding + registry and close it like dat.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pointzero at 7-02-2011 04:00 PM (14 years ago)
i answer present in dis class

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:00 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 7-02-2011 04:02 PM (14 years ago)
It's just not the right order!
Marriage first, kids after!

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:02 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 7-02-2011 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
@poster if u know ur Church is against been pregnant b4 wedding then u need to avoid sex thats the main reason y those churches give the order so dat couple will abstain from sex till their wedding night. but i only see 5% out of 100 who keep to that rule. i hv one in my compound nw he hv paid the bride price but no money to wed cos he must do white wedding and must nt sex his wife b4 d wedding nt to talk of impregnating her. nw they both live together and hv gone through more than one abortion cos of the rules in the Church. living in fear of their member to notice her presence in the guys house can u imagine dat. i don  tell the guy if he tk bcos of his church do wedding when d money to feed is even a problem then he shld be ready to park to the Villa
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 7-02-2011 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
i understand you poster..but many young couples there in naija use to impregnant their babe b4 white wedding.

but personally i'm against it.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 7-02-2011 04:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  7-02-2011 04:09 PM
@poster if u know ur Church is against been pregnant b4 wedding then u need to avoid sex thats the main reason y those churches give the order so dat couple will abstain from sex till their wedding night. but i only see 5% out of 100 who keep to that rule. i hv one in my compound nw he hv paid the bride price but no money to wed cos he must do white wedding and must nt sex his wife b4 d wedding nt to talk of impregnating her. nw they both live together and hv gone through more than one abortion cos of the rules in the Church. living in fear of their member to notice her presence in the guys house can u imagine dat. i don  tell the guy if he tk bcos of his church do wedding when d money to feed is even a problem then he shld be ready to park to the Villa
hmm interesting
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 7-02-2011 04:12 PM (14 years ago)
LEARNING.
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:12 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 7-02-2011 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
In my church if u eventually get pregnant b4 ur wedding then u hv to wait after giving birth u can then come for marriage blessing. but they will never wed u with pregnancy. i dnt know y most church will tell their member that if their wife to be get pregnant b4 wedding then thats the end. wedding is nt necessary nt every body can afford it the important thing their is to pay her bride price and do the traditional marriage rites
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 7-02-2011 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
Women no dey Joke with this ttheir bride price  Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sobeit at 7-02-2011 04:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  7-02-2011 04:18 PM
In my church if u eventually get pregnant b4 ur wedding then u hv to wait after giving birth u can then come for marriage blessing. but they will never wed u with pregnancy. i dnt know y most church will tell their member that if their wife to be get pregnant b4 wedding then thats the end. wedding is nt necessary nt every body can afford it the important thing their is to pay her bride price and do the traditional marriage rites
which church?
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 7-02-2011 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sobeit on  7-02-2011 04:21 PM
which church?

am an Anglican
Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 7-02-2011 04:23 PM (14 years ago)
reading.. Cool

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:23 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 7-02-2011 04:24 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  7-02-2011 04:09 PM

commiting another sin just to wed in church ..hmm na wa

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:24 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pointzero at 7-02-2011 04:26 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  7-02-2011 04:23 PM
Quote from: sobeit on  7-02-2011 04:21 PM
which church?

am an Anglican
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 7-02-2011 04:26 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac