Man Stabbed To Death Following A Heated Argument Over Rice In Delta State On New Year's Day

Date: 01-01-2025 9:29 pm (4 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-01-2025 09:29 PM (4 months ago)

A tragic incident unfolded in the Ogwanja area of Sapele, Delta State, in the early hours of New Year's Day, when an unidentified man was fatally stabbed following a heated argument over rice. 

According to reports, the altercation escalated into a physical confrontation between the deceased and the suspect. Residents, who declined to reveal the name of the suspected killer, reported that the suspect grabbed a bottle and repeatedly stabbed the victim. 

The victim, who bled profusely from the wounds, was rushed by local vigilantes to the hospital. However, they left his body at the facility, and it was later transferred to a morgue. 

As of the time of reporting, local vigilantes have not disclosed the identities of either the suspect or the deceased. 

Efforts to reach the Delta State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Bright Edafe, for confirmation of the incident have been unsuccessful, as he did not respond to calls or text messages.

Posted: at 1-01-2025 09:29 PM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 1-01-2025 09:34 PM (4 months ago)
Imagine, so me wey no eat rice today I die?  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
I was indoor all through, no friend, no joy, no food, no money, just me and me alone,na wa oo, so people are really dying becos of food now Cry Cry Cry
Posted: at 1-01-2025 09:34 PM (4 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 1-01-2025 11:28 PM (4 months ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 1-01-2025 11:28 PM (4 months ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 2-01-2025 06:41 AM (4 months ago)
Wahala

Posted: at 2-01-2025 06:41 AM (4 months ago) | Addicted Hero