Viral Video Sparks Debate As Nigerian Wife Orders Husband To "Shut Up"; Then Deals With Him

Date: 27-01-2025 4:52 pm (3 months ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-01-2025 04:52 PM (3 months ago)

A video trending on X (formerly Twitter) has ignited widespread discussion after capturing a heated altercation between a Nigerian couple. In the footage, a wife is seen sternly commanding her husband to “shut up,” while he lies on a bed, defiantly refusing to comply. 

The video shows the wife seated on her husband and interrupting him repeatedly as he tries to express his frustrations. At one point, the husband reveals that he has been holding back from retaliating despite being slapped multiple times by his wife. 

Undeterred by his resistance, the wife grows visibly irritated and continues to demand,
“Tolulope, shut up there, shut up. I said you should shut up.”
Despite her persistence, the husband remains firm, calmly refusing to stop speaking and refraining from any form of retaliation. 

The clip has sparked mixed reactions online, with concerned viewers flooding the comment section to express their opinions on the troubling exchange. While some criticized the wife’s behavior as domineering, others praised the husband’s restraint. 

The viral video has reignited conversations about domestic dynamics and the need for mutual respect in marriages, with many urging for conflict resolution through peaceful communication.

Watch video below..

Posted: at 27-01-2025 04:52 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 27-01-2025 05:00 PM (3 months ago)
I laugh in mandarin!......if any woman any female....anyone dare threat my son this way, when he's not a bastard, he won't even find himself in that situation...this very useless nobody called a wife should be arrested for domestic violence and jailed!!! One time, they will call themselves widows not knowing they killed their husbands with problems and sadness. Enough of gendercide since there is no antonym for feminicide!.
Posted: at 27-01-2025 05:00 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 27-01-2025 05:20 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 27-01-2025 05:00 PM
I laugh in mandarin!......if any woman any female....anyone dare threat my son this way, when he's not a bastard, he won't even find himself in that situation...this very useless nobody called a wife should be arrested for domestic violence and jailed!!! One time, they will call themselves widows not knowing they killed their husbands with problems and sadness. Enough of gendercide since there is no antonym for feminicide!.

Grin Grin Grin now it seems you woke up on my side of the bed today Grin Grin Grin sebi I tell una woman are not good people  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-01-2025 05:20 PM (3 months ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 27-01-2025 05:40 PM (3 months ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 27-01-2025 05:20 PM

Grin Grin Grin now it seems you woke up on my side of the bed today Grin Grin Grin sebi I tell una woman are not good people  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
We need to be objective my friend.
Posted: at 27-01-2025 05:40 PM (3 months ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 27-01-2025 06:05 PM (3 months ago)
Kill her

Posted: at 27-01-2025 06:05 PM (3 months ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicky987 at 27-01-2025 08:33 PM (3 months ago)
The woman will certainly kill the man one day if he doesn't run for his life. No one deserve this treatment
Posted: at 27-01-2025 08:33 PM (3 months ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 28-01-2025 02:00 AM (3 months ago)
Can you imagine, then if anything happens to the man now, she will be the first person to come and be crying on social media, and mumu dumb people will be supporting her Sad
Posted: at 28-01-2025 02:00 AM (3 months ago) | Hero