Advantages of being single (Page 8)

Date: 19-04-2011 3:12 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Tandokazi Dambuza
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 13
- desiresluv20 at 24-04-2011 06:38 AM (12 years ago)
Frustration advertising itself. Men take notice.

Posted: at 24-04-2011 06:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gibsonpally at 24-04-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: desiresluv20 on 24-04-2011 06:38 AM
Frustration advertising itself. Men take notice.

I tend to agree with you. It may be frustration of not being able to catch a husband.
Posted: at 24-04-2011 10:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bitte at 24-04-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:18 PM
Quote from: tando on 19-04-2011 03:12 PM
most ladies prefer to be single than married fearing of divorce. some of us are scared to be married because we think that you are imprisoning yourself. We ask ourselves why marry if i do what married people do.

There can be many advantages to being single if you just stop and think about it. It’s easy to say that there are no advantages to being single if all we see are the negatives.

Advantages

• More freedom and independence
Being single means you have more freedom. You answer to no one. If you’re single, you don’t have to let anyone know when you decide to go somewhere. It allows for more spontaneity in your life. If you want to take a weekend road trip, you can make that decision on the spur of the moment. Being single allows you to be your own person and really just do as you please. If you want to sit on the couch in an old T-shirt and shorts while munching on Doritos, no one will give you any flack for doing so. Being single allows you to make your own choices. (Guys, you wouldn’t have to worry about missing Monday Night Football to watch the Lifetime Movie of the Week.) Especially for men, being single forces you to do things for yourself, like cooking and cleaning. Being skilled at different things makes you a more complete, independent, well-rounded person, which is a great quality to have, and one that will be noticed if you decide to seek a relationship later on.

• More control over your time
We live in a busy society. You probably hear people complaining that they never have enough time, all while scribbling their plans for the next three months into their Palm Pilot. These people probably aren’t single. When you’re single, you may have more time for yourself and things that you like to do. You can set your own schedule. Being single may give you more time for hobbies, relaxation, being with friends and family, and so on. Being single gives you more time to better yourself. You can use the extra time to work on your career, volunteer in your community, or take classes for job advancement or just for personal enrichment.  Relationships and marriages especially require a significant amount of time, as anyone who is married or in a relationship will tell you. So, doesn’t it stand to reason to take advantage of any extra time while you still have it?

• More control over your money
In addition to time, relationships also require money, and a lot of it. Being single gives you full financial freedom. You will be in control of where every dollar you spend goes. Guys, think of the money you’ll save by not having to pay for overpriced dinners and movies, and buying all kinds of presents for birthdays, Valentine's Day, Christmas, and the 11-week anniversary of the third date. Being single allows you to spend money that you have on yourself with no guilt. Men, that means you can get that 42-inch high definition flat screen TV that you saw at Best Buy without getting an earful later. Ladies, you can treat yourself to that piece of jewelry or new outfit without having to use the Jaws of Life to get the Visa card out of a husband’s wallet. (Note that being single is not an excuse to be irresponsible with your money.  Single or not, you still need to make responsible financial decisions.)  Being single may also make it easier to plan for saving money for the future and for unforeseen circumstances.

• Not having to tolerate another’s annoying habits
Let’s face it – all of us have quirks about ourselves that someone else finds annoying. Being single frees you from this issue. A single person doesn’t have to listen to someone snore all night while hogging the blankets. Guys, you wouldn’t have to worry about finding a fuzzy toilet seat cover or pink shower curtain in your bathroom. Ladies, you wouldn’t have to constantly nag someone to take care of the dishes piling up in the sink or take out the trash. Being single allows you to give your patience a rest and live in a non-frustrating environment. The only disgusting habits you’ll have to put up with are your own.

• No emotional roller coaster rides
Being single allows you to stabilize your emotions. When a person is in a relationship, especially when it is just starting, your emotions can go completely out of whack. Your mind can go a mile a minute constantly thinking things like, “Does s/he still like me?”, “Did I say the right thing?”, “What should I do now?”, “When should I call next?” The list goes on and on. It’s enough to make a person go bonkers with all these thoughts running rampant. In addition, being single means that you won’t have to worry about going through a heart-wrenching breakup. Once you’ve become a successful single, you will appreciate being able to be emotionally relaxed.

• Ability to become aware of who you are
Being single can give you a deeper awareness of who you really are - not someone as defined by a relationship. During the initial stages of a relationship, you try to make yourself look as good as possible to impress the other person, and often find yourself saying and doing things you normally wouldn’t do. Being single allows you to be yourself and develop who you really are.

stop all this google answers here.try and use your God giving brain to answer questions. Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 24-04-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tarakhanali at 24-04-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
most ladies prefer to be single than married fearing of divorce. some of us are scared to be married because we think that you are imprisoning yourself. We ask ourselves why marry if i do what married people do.

Your source or research for this assumption? Speak for yourself.
Posted: at 24-04-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rosemerry at 24-04-2011 07:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tarakhanali on 24-04-2011 10:39 AM

Your source or research for this assumption? Speak for yourself.

Correct.
Posted: at 24-04-2011 07:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 24-04-2011 09:01 PM (12 years ago)
all the single ladies, all the single ladies
 marry in the morning when the flower is at its freshness
dont wait till sunset,
Posted: at 24-04-2011 09:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 24-04-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago)
-
Posted: at 24-04-2011 09:49 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- smithengal at 24-04-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago)
What obscured advantages can make-up for embittered spinster living a lonely and dreadful life?
Posted: at 24-04-2011 11:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gibsonpally at 25-04-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: smithengal on 24-04-2011 11:58 PM
What obscured advantages can make-up for embittered spinster living a lonely and dreadful life?

Tell her
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- luv2bnafrica at 25-04-2011 01:34 AM (12 years ago)
you get a chance to see what you like and dont like. You get to do as you please
Posted: at 25-04-2011 01:34 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerryonye at 25-04-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:18 PM

There can be many advantages to being single if you just stop and think about it. It’s easy to say that there are no advantages to being single if all we see are the negatives.

Advantages

• More freedom and independence
Being single means you have more freedom. You answer to no one. If you’re single, you don’t have to let anyone know when you decide to go somewhere. It allows for more spontaneity in your life. If you want to take a weekend road trip, you can make that decision on the spur of the moment. Being single allows you to be your own person and really just do as you please. If you want to sit on the couch in an old T-shirt and shorts while munching on Doritos, no one will give you any flack for doing so. Being single allows you to make your own choices. (Guys, you wouldn’t have to worry about missing Monday Night Football to watch the Lifetime Movie of the Week.) Especially for men, being single forces you to do things for yourself, like cooking and cleaning. Being skilled at different things makes you a more complete, independent, well-rounded person, which is a great quality to have, and one that will be noticed if you decide to seek a relationship later on.

• More control over your time
We live in a busy society. You probably hear people complaining that they never have enough time, all while scribbling their plans for the next three months into their Palm Pilot. These people probably aren’t single. When you’re single, you may have more time for yourself and things that you like to do. You can set your own schedule. Being single may give you more time for hobbies, relaxation, being with friends and family, and so on. Being single gives you more time to better yourself. You can use the extra time to work on your career, volunteer in your community, or take classes for job advancement or just for personal enrichment.  Relationships and marriages especially require a significant amount of time, as anyone who is married or in a relationship will tell you. So, doesn’t it stand to reason to take advantage of any extra time while you still have it?

• More control over your money
In addition to time, relationships also require money, and a lot of it. Being single gives you full financial freedom. You will be in control of where every dollar you spend goes. Guys, think of the money you’ll save by not having to pay for overpriced dinners and movies, and buying all kinds of presents for birthdays, Valentine's Day, Christmas, and the 11-week anniversary of the third date. Being single allows you to spend money that you have on yourself with no guilt. Men, that means you can get that 42-inch high definition flat screen TV that you saw at Best Buy without getting an earful later. Ladies, you can treat yourself to that piece of jewelry or new outfit without having to use the Jaws of Life to get the Visa card out of a husband’s wallet. (Note that being single is not an excuse to be irresponsible with your money.  Single or not, you still need to make responsible financial decisions.)  Being single may also make it easier to plan for saving money for the future and for unforeseen circumstances.

• Not having to tolerate another’s annoying habits
Let’s face it – all of us have quirks about ourselves that someone else finds annoying. Being single frees you from this issue. A single person doesn’t have to listen to someone snore all night while hogging the blankets. Guys, you wouldn’t have to worry about finding a fuzzy toilet seat cover or pink shower curtain in your bathroom. Ladies, you wouldn’t have to constantly nag someone to take care of the dishes piling up in the sink or take out the trash. Being single allows you to give your patience a rest and live in a non-frustrating environment. The only disgusting habits you’ll have to put up with are your own.

• No emotional roller coaster rides
Being single allows you to stabilize your emotions. When a person is in a relationship, especially when it is just starting, your emotions can go completely out of whack. Your mind can go a mile a minute constantly thinking things like, “Does s/he still like me?”, “Did I say the right thing?”, “What should I do now?”, “When should I call next?” The list goes on and on. It’s enough to make a person go bonkers with all these thoughts running rampant. In addition, being single means that you won’t have to worry about going through a heart-wrenching breakup. Once you’ve become a successful single, you will appreciate being able to be emotionally relaxed.

• Ability to become aware of who you are
Being single can give you a deeper awareness of who you really are - not someone as defined by a relationship. During the initial stages of a relationship, you try to make yourself look as good as possible to impress the other person, and often find yourself saying and doing things you normally wouldn’t do. Being single allows you to be yourself and develop who you really are.

Sophia, you are a confutionist, God our maker said it is not Good foor a man to be by himself,a dn he made him a helper, and Bible sai he who findeth a wife findeth a good thing and obtain favor from God, you are making both God and Bible a lier, you aare a complete confussionist.

Posted: at 25-04-2011 06:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jerryonye at 25-04-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago)

Marriage is one of the best gift from God, it makes room for companionship, and frees one from loneliness, and makes it easy to make a deccission that God will bless. Make room for a second thought in deccission making, and prayin gto God together, Makes room for responsibility and accountability in life and before God.
Makes it easy to have a friend, mate, and companion.
Marriage is a Gift from God, and it have wonderful reward.

Posted: at 25-04-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- soljurn16 at 25-04-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago)
If you wan marry find person marry., and if you no wan marry no turn urself to pubic and general merchant.....,
Posted: at 25-04-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-04-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 25-04-2011 08:38 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- elohim at 25-04-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
It's not gud 4 human 2 live alone. Man cannot b an island of him/herself. A heart dat those not share cannot care, and so on. Even while u c d advantages realise also d disadvantages of singlehood. Moreover can u stay single foreva?
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tando at 25-04-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
married couples must show us the beauty of marriage and we'll stop prefering singlenss as an option.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rational at 25-04-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 19-04-2011 03:25 PM
Quote from: blessedme on 19-04-2011 03:22 PM
i see
let them remain single no big deal lol

what do u see?
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lativo at 25-04-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
na wa ooo! dat girl likely get segxwal problem! sofiaaaa....make dem check her wel wel....
Posted: at 25-04-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- beautifulbliss at 25-04-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago)
You can sit back and learn from others mistakes.  Then u can go for what u want and not make those same mistakes others around you make.
Posted: at 25-04-2011 12:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- gibsonpally at 26-04-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: beautifulbliss on 25-04-2011 12:53 PM
You can sit back and learn from others mistakes.  Then u can go for what u want and not make those same mistakes others around you make.

While u are sitting back and learning, will u indulge in sex or fornicate?
Posted: at 26-04-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 ... 13