USA Warns Its Citizens Not To Go To Warri, Akwa Ibom, Jos and Others (Page 9)

Date: 17-10-2011 5:22 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13
- itoroesie at 18-10-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
The United States has again warned American citizens of the risks of travel to Nigeria, with particular to Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Delta, and Rivers, Abia, Edo and Imo States.

Other areas involved in the advisory, dated October 13, 2011, are Jos, Plateau State, Bauchi and Borno States; and the Gulf of Guinea.

The US attributes the advisory to "the risks of kidnapping, robbery, and other armed attacks" in the areas concerned.

"Violent crime committed by individuals and gangs, as well as by persons wearing police and military uniforms, remains a problem throughout the country," the notice says.

The advisory recalls the suicide bombing at the UN Headquarters in Abuja on August 26 in which 23 people were killed, the one at the Nigerian Police Force Headquarters 10 weeks earlier, as well as bombings in Maiduguri, Suleja, and Jos in 2010.

The notice dwells on the risk of attaks to Western targets, the Boko Haram miltancy, and the menace of kidnapping.

The new US travel warning replaces the last one, dated October 19, 2010.  It is a reflection of the general insecurity in most of Nigeria, where nationals have little or no protection from local crime.

The warning comes as the government of President Goodluck Jonathan has resorted to criticising its critics for refusing to recognize its "achievements."  At one point recently, Jonathan boasted that Nigerians ought to respect his governance because President Barack Obama of the US has "praised" him.  It is sobering that the same US is now warning its citizens to steer clear of Nigeria on account of the inability of President Jonathan to maintain safety and security in the country.

On October 1,President Jonathan moved the National Day celebrations away from Eagle Square to Aso Rock, following a warning of possible bombing by Niger Delta militants.  It was the first in peace time in the country.  Also last week, he moved a scheduledgovernment activity all the way from Akwa Ibom Stateto Abuja, and into the presidential palace.

[Full text of the Travel Warning]:http://saharareporters.com/news-page/us-warns-citizens-travel-nigeria
Posted: at 18-10-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 18-10-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
NA NOW U WAKE UP FROM UR SLEEP?

Posted: at 18-10-2011 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- GullahGeeche at 18-10-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 18-10-2011 11:54 AM

Posted: at 18-10-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- itoroesie at 18-10-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 18-10-2011 11:54 AM

Be nice nah Cadanwhatever.
Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 18-10-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
see wetin bad name dey do to us naija
Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 18-10-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago)
Who send them come here? Why them no mention F.C.T
Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 18-10-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: oscarino on 18-10-2011 10:22 AM
Quote from: donspirado88 on 17-10-2011 03:03 PM
Quote from: kebella on 17-10-2011 12:45 PM
thank God anambra state is not inda list Cool Cool
Thank God oooo.... Anambra state na better state be that but that our yeye Governor no dey try ooo  Grin Grin Grin
Is there any oil, or any mineral resources in that state, the Americans are talking of the useful states not state like Anambra, dried land.
atlease we dont depend on stealing pump lines n' government oil.............we blliv in ourselves not a dumb state lik urs........onitsha main market is the biggest market in africa Cool what ve yu silly? Angry Angry

Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 18-10-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 18-10-2011 01:39 PM
Quote from: oscarino on 18-10-2011 10:22 AM
Quote from: donspirado88 on 17-10-2011 03:03 PM
Quote from: kebella on 17-10-2011 12:45 PM
thank God anambra state is not inda list Cool Cool
Thank God oooo.... Anambra state na better state be that but that our yeye Governor no dey try ooo  Grin Grin Grin
Is there any oil, or any mineral resources in that state, the Americans are talking of the useful states not state like Anambra, dried land.
atlease we dont depend on stealing pump lines n' government oil.............we blliv in ourselves not a dumb state lik urs........onitsha main market is the biggest market in africa Cool what ve yu silly? Angry Angry
lest i 4get....we ve the best bridge in da world!!! Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Adikpe at 18-10-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
But we don't need them!
Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 18-10-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
says who Huh? Tongue

Posted: at 18-10-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- prosperos at 18-10-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago)
Chie Naija don suffer
well some days are like dat
Posted: at 18-10-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkyebony at 18-10-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 17-10-2011 12:37 PM
Who need them here ma sef? Don't they know that we do not need them at all? They can go to hell.
Dey has notin 2 do wit northan states of 9jä, dät's y dey're nt warned abt dem, dey're already knwn dät all northern islamic kingdom, is d deadly land of criminals: amature terrorists (boko nämah), armed robbers, kidnappers, assassins, rapists etc. Condemned zone of 9jä Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 18-10-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chizze at 18-10-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
Kebella, which kind best bridge are u talking about? Niger bridge no be the best in the world - or are u talking in naija?
Posted: at 18-10-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kinkyebony at 18-10-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mimibre on 17-10-2011 03:46 PM
Nigeria is gettin worse day by day! Sad
But nw 9jä is better dän frustrated countries lyk Italy & US, where dey've greater slams, thieves, beggers, hungry ppl, & dirty-illegal petty-prostitutes in diä streets & jungles. If u spend jst two weeks holidays in US, u'll c @ least 7 ppl who're begging u 2 bring dem 2 Germany, jst 2 elude diä hardship. I prefer 9jä 2 US & Italy Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 18-10-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 18-10-2011 05:51 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 18-10-2011 05:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 18-10-2011 06:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kinkyebony on 18-10-2011 04:35 PM
Who need them here ma sef? Don't they know that we do not need them at all? They can go to hell.
Dey has notin 2 do wit northan states of 9jä, dät's y dey're nt warned abt dem, dey're already knwn dät all northern islamic kingdom, is d deadly land of criminals: amature terrorists (boko nämah), armed robbers, kidnappers, assassins, rapists etc. Condemned zone of 9jä Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked

THIS IS NAKED BOY TALKING.......

Posted: at 18-10-2011 06:01 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kinkyebony at 18-10-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Doben18 on 17-10-2011 08:06 PM
GUYS- WAKE UP! NO COUNTRY IS AN ISLAND ANYNORE. YOU JUST HAVE TO THINK OF YOUR USED CARS THAT YOUR STARS AND POLITICIANS ARE CRUISING AROUND WITH- IF WE CUT THAT OFF FROM COMING TO YOU AND STOP BUYING YOUR OIL- WHERE WILL YOU BE.

I GUESS ALMOST ALL OF YOU THAT THINK OR BELIEVE YOU DON'T NEED US, ARE NOT AWARE THAT YOUR ECONOMY THAT DEPENDS ON ONLY OIL- RELYS ON YOUR BIGGEST BUYER UNITED STATES OF AMERICA TO SURVIVE.
THINK OF WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU IF THE SALES COME TO A HALT-- AND WE STOP BUYING FROM YOU. JUST ASK HUGO CHAVEZ- DESPITE INSULTING US, HE STILL DEPENDS ON US TO GROW HIS ECONOMY.

YOU'RE ALL FLAUNTING YOUR APPLE'S MAC, iMAC AND iPHONES-COMPUTERS AND LAPTOPS. WHERE DID THEY COME FROM. WHAT ABOUT YOUR DELL, MICROSOFT AND CO?

BY THE WAY, TELL ME WHAT ELSE WE (USA) GET FROM YOU, BESIDES YOUR OIL AND YOUR SMART GUYS THAT RUN AWAY FROM BEING KILLED, ONLY TO ADD TO OUR IMMIGRATION PROBLEM.
I don't knw if yüä a common job-man (yahoo-guy) in Spain or Senegal, & yüä jst here 2 make noise  4 d-falling US. I knw abt US mör dän u heard of:  And 2 start wit, yüä nt in US website, dis is 9jä website, & all d co-names u mentioned abv are d names of  JEWISH-Germans who xploits America 2 sell diä products, jst as China, US etc xploits 9ja 4 diä well being.

So dnt cöm here 2 fight 4 US witout knwing dem vry well. US is too poor 4 me 2 live in. We've document-citizenships of Germany, Switzerland, US, England etc, jst 4 residential & mobility purposes. evry 1 of us luvs & have 9jä @ heart, cös is a rich land of milk, honey & oil. I only come on holidays 2 US jst 2 spend my money lyk ödä  NIGERIAN  indigins there. 9jä is better dän US in comparison of vagabonds (homeless ppl), beggers, picking-pockets & shop-lifters (common thieves), armed robbers, dirty petty-prostitutes, slams etc, esp in NY. So dnt cöm here 2 blab 4 common US dät're suckin 9jä 2 survive Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh? Huh? Huh? Shocked Shocked Shocked Grin Grin Grin Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 18-10-2011 06:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chudylove at 18-10-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
dats beter cos dey r v.i.p person.small time abuja will be in cluded cos of boko haram
Posted: at 18-10-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- akposy19 at 18-10-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chize on 18-10-2011 12:35 AM
apkosy19, ignorant kids like u are the ones rubbing people of the little they have. Just because u were able to access internet doesn't mean you cannot reason with others. Where is your future, if the trend contiues, if we don't stop the crime, the world would abandon us and u know, no man makes an island.
No country is economically independent. We need the world, and truth be told, we need the USA. Come to think of it, if all Nigerians in US come home, the country will be in crisis. The purpose of us and other people contributing to this type of discussion is to influence the govt, so something positive could be done for the people - especially fools like apkosy19 who would like to see the country deserted by the world. Please peole, reason with head and not from your anus. U say we don't need them, just go to the embassy in the morning and see how much we trully need them.
what? Do u tink am like ur family who are academically and emotionally insane...come to tink of it u are a fool of d first order, theif,killer and a prodigal bastard. May u die by thurder. What do u need dem 4,can dey come and settle the commotion in naija. U are a Ordained Bastard! Pathetic Idiot!
Posted: at 18-10-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- akposy19 at 18-10-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kinkyebony on 18-10-2011 04:35 PM
u are rite pal
Posted: at 18-10-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13