Go back to School” Soyinka tells Nigerian Legislators (Page 14)

Date: 18-12-2011 10:41 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Joseph Ndubuisi
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 19
- Ukanwoko at 21-12-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
LAST DAYS WAHALA, THE SCRIPTURES MUST ACCOMPLISHED, PEOPLE MUST BEHAVE THIS WAY, HEAVEN AND EARTH MUST PASS AWAY SAYS GOD. PEOPLE ARE ASKING WHY ISLAMIST RADICALISM EVERYWHERE, EVEN IN NIGERIA, I THINK GOD LOVES AFRICA BECAUSE WE ARE FORCING OUR PEOPLE TO SHOW RESPECT TO HIS WORDS. HOMOsegxwalLITY IS NOT OUR NATURE AND WILL NEVER BE, ACCEPTING IT IS TO LET GOD DOWN. I THINK MR SOYINKA IS AN AGED MAN, WE UNDERSTAND HOW OLD GRAND PAPAS REASONS. 
Posted: at 21-12-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 21-12-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago)
Ever since i signup here on NP i ve come to understand (thru ur numerous comments) that the only thing that works for Nigerians is "HYPOCRISY".    Most commentators here antagonized the US as if gay life style actually originated from America.  I encourage those of u with such mindset to go and study ur religious books..    Please the only thing the Americans have done is to shun hypocrisy. 

For all i care i do not give a damn about what u re doing in ur bedroom so long u re not hurting me or someone else in the process.  If it's consensual (so long the partner in question is not an under age) well then, it's not right but it's ok.

I personally have received so many mails especially on FB from gay guys who were bold enough to mail me... Now what i do is to deny them access (block) to my profile, cos it's no use fretting yourself over what u can't control.

Now u that's saying "crucify them, crucify them"  do u have siblings? do u know what ur sibling does in their very closets? what if that someone whom u love and respect so much in ur family or ur close friend is involve?  Food for tots.  Have u taken time out to talk to the gay man/woman to see if u can help him/her make amends?  pls don't be too quick to point one finger cos the rest are actually pointing back at u.

Over the yrs i ve come to realized that out of fear most gay men/women in Nigeria prefer to hide their feelings just to impress their folks but at the slightest opportunity u see them doing what u can never imagine they re capable of..    Have u wondered why we have so many marriage breakups even in Nigeria these days?  Have u ever tried to find out the exact causes of those fall outs?

Give to ceaser what's ceaser's, and to God what's his.  the heavenly race as we are made to understand is head per head.   
Posted: at 21-12-2011 09:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ukanwoko at 21-12-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: reymondokeze on 20-12-2011 05:59 PM
I shouldnt respond to ur comment, just want to say u ar the Animal, being gay, homo, straight is wat only God can explain why, and not for legislators to draw conclution and make it a crime. u should be ashame of urself. i will not respond to ur comment again untill u repent and start talking like a human being, Soyinka has don just that. U ar truelly an Animal. just to let u know, I am not gay, ok.
  THANK YOU FOR YOUR INSULTS, BUT AM HAPPY PEOPLE ANSWERS YOU BACK. I WILL HARDLY BELIEVE YOU;RE NOT GAY, NOW FOR YOUR INFO, THIS LAW AFFECTS EVERYONE LIVING IN NIGERIA TERRITORY. WHEN WE WOULD JAIL AMERICAN GAYS IN NIGERIA, THINK THERE WILL BE A ROLL BACK FIRE, THEN AMERICA WILL DO THE SAME TO NIGERIA GAYS LIVING THERE. PLS, BROS REPENT FROM YOUR UNGODLY ACT, 14 YEARS IN JAIL IS SOMETHING, NO HIDEN PLACE FOR YOU GAYS THIS TIME. I KNOW ALSO USA AS YOU, NOT A BIG MATTER, LIVING HERE IN JAPAN DOESN;T MAKE ME A JAPANESE, STILL NIGERIAN AND WILL BACK THOSE THAT ARE TRYING TO MAKE NIGERIA A BETTER PLACE FOR EVERYONE
Posted: at 21-12-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 21-12-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: reymondokeze on 20-12-2011 10:04 PM
i am more of a christian than u, God will not allow discrimination and apartheid among its ppl and that is wat this bill is for. if u readd this bill its not just against the marriage which is all u and others seem to focus on. go and repent bro or u will go to hell
you keep on bitchin and moaning about discrimination dat God will not allowit. Have you sat down to ask yourself whether God will allow homosegxwality? And if you claim to be a christian you suppose to know dat the Bible forbids such act yet you come out here to tell someone to repent meanwhile ur supportin the people who need repentance.....plus deliverance. If rapture takes place now where do you think you'll go? Think man!......-Think!!

Posted: at 21-12-2011 11:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 21-12-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 21-12-2011 11:56 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 21-12-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 21-12-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- moseseca at 21-12-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago)
wole the HE GOAT u talk this none sense thin abi,U hav automatically disgrace ur statute, U are an educated  lunatic 9ja hav, DEM U.
Posted: at 21-12-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 21-12-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 21-12-2011 09:44 AM
Ever since i signup here on NP i ve come to understand (thru ur numerous comments) that the only thing that works for Nigerians is "HYPOCRISY". -----THEN SIGN OUT.WE DONT NEED PPL LIKE YOU HERE.   Most commentators here antagonized the US as if gay life style actually originated from America.  I encourage those of u with such mindset to go and study ur religious books..    Please the only thing the Americans have done is to shun hypocrisy. 

For all i care i do not give a damn about what u re doing in ur bedroom so long u re not hurting me or someone else in the process.  If it's consensual (so long the partner in question is not an under age) well then, it's not right but it's ok.

I personally have received so many mails especially on FB from gay guys who were bold enough to mail me... Now what i do is to deny them access (block) to my profile, cos it's no use fretting yourself over what u can't control.

Now u that's saying "crucify them, crucify them"  do u have siblings? do u know what ur sibling does in their very closets? what if that someone whom u love and respect so much in ur family or ur close friend is involve?  Food for tots.  Have u taken time out to talk to the gay man/woman to see if u can help him/her make amends?  pls don't be too quick to point one finger cos the rest are actually pointing back at u.

Over the yrs i ve come to realized that out of fear most gay men/women in Nigeria prefer to hide their feelings just to impress their folks but at the slightest opportunity u see them doing what u can never imagine they re capable of..    Have u wondered why we have so many marriage breakups even in Nigeria these days?  Have u ever tried to find out the exact causes of those fall outs?

Give to ceaser what's ceaser's, and to God what's his.  the heavenly race as we are made to understand is head per head.   

@ceejay58 can you tell your father,your mom,kingsmen from your Village to escort you to a wedding ceremony where you will be getting married to another man like You?  U are a member of the group by their comment we shall know them
Posted: at 21-12-2011 12:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 21-12-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)

Prof, with due respect,stay clear from this decission, we need no gay n lesbians
Posted: at 21-12-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 21-12-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
very good
Posted: at 21-12-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- rayOFsunshine at 21-12-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 20-12-2011 09:05 PM
close that shit hole you call a mouth!!! you syntax challenged bastard!!!
allowing gay marriage  in our midst can never in any way contribute to the progress of our society,it's very immoral!!,debasing !!and against the laws of GOD and nature, we do not want this kind of civilization wthin our shores,Nigerians have spoken!!!,
As for you, you must be,a self righteous basket case or  a-foaming-at-the-mouth-lunatic, to think this uplifting lagislation is evil!!!.

LOL.....oyibo grammatical.........LOL
Posted: at 21-12-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dayo01 at 21-12-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago)
I agree with Wole Soyinka. There is much more important things for the legislators to do be doing than intruding in the private lives of adults. If someone wants to be gay that is their life. Why should I impose my values on another human being? There so many bills that the legislators can pass to improve the life of Nigerians.
Posted: at 21-12-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- BONZ at 21-12-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago)
He who supports faggots... Is a faggot. Neva eva will this fly in 9ja. Die faggots DIE!!

Posted: at 21-12-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 21-12-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: laydeelaracraft on 21-12-2011 08:12 AM
lots of people here are forming holy holy. I hope it makes u feel better to look down your noses at gay people, Americans, just so u ca go back home n convince yurself that surely u cant be as sinful as these other people. Well kudos to y'all. Whilst you wallow in ur disdain, amma go evaluate stock of my life and improve me!

PS- yur love or hatred for these so called sinners will not guarantee yur going to heaven. Your good deeds are!

by their comments you shall know them

Posted: at 21-12-2011 05:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- escapedprince at 21-12-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 21-12-2011 02:20 AM
don't worry i'll help you to talk to the legislators, i promise you that they will stop this bill b4 friday it's a promise right now im going to see the president and from their i will go to david mark and some other members like OBJ just be sure that it will all be over on friday and you shall have your freedom ok? oya clean your eyes and stop crying  Grin
ha ha ha lol lol Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 21-12-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lertipha at 21-12-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
Na prof sabi..d bill has been passed into law already so whatever..
Posted: at 21-12-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 21-12-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 21-12-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- kebella at 21-12-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 21-12-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kelechi86 at 21-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
all these homosegxwals dt are bringing curse 2 dis nation,Gmd go purnish al of una
Posted: at 21-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MilleniumMan at 21-12-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
He should keep quiet.
Posted: at 21-12-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 ... 19