Full Text Transcript Of President Jonathan's Second Speech On Fuel Subsidy (Page 4)

Date: 16-01-2012 5:39 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- 080575 at 16-01-2012 12:39 PM (12 years ago)
Next person
Posted: at 16-01-2012 12:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- janexes at 16-01-2012 01:15 PM (12 years ago)
Na wahooooooooooooooooooooo.........................
Posted: at 16-01-2012 01:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- janexes at 16-01-2012 01:17 PM (12 years ago)
Just like that.......................
Posted: at 16-01-2012 01:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 16-01-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
President Goodluck J, We are solidary Behind You.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-01-2012 01:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 16-01-2012 09:51 AM
Nt accepted.
yes
Posted: at 16-01-2012 01:47 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- divyne at 16-01-2012 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
@tmaxdon!!!!!!!! who are these local men??? where did u go to get these local politicians from, ur village?Huh??? plsssssssssssssssssss spare me that bulshit
Posted: at 16-01-2012 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- princejosh at 16-01-2012 02:44 PM (12 years ago)
TO SAY JUST A LITTLE ABOUT ALL THIS THINGS, THAT HAD BEEN HAPPENING IN OUR LOVELY COUNTRY NIGERIA.
PEOPLE HAVE BEEN TALKING, CALLING NAMES AND INSULTING THE ONLY MAN, WHO HAVE DEVOTED HIMSELF,
TO WORK FOR HIS COUNTRY. LET ME ASK U PEOPLE ONLY THIS QUESTION; HAVE U PEOPLE FULLY EXAMINE HIS REASON,
FOR THE REMOVAL OF THE SUBSIDY? OKAY YES, HE IS NOT SUPPOSED TO REMOVE IT; BUT HOW MANY PRESIDENT HAVE RULED,
OUR COUNTRY BEFORE HIM? HOW MANY HAVE THOUGHT ABOUT THIS GREAT INSPIRATION OF HIS? WE MUST ALL THINK TWICE,
THE FIGHT WE RE ALL SUPPOSED TO BE FIGHTING IS NOT OF TODAY, BUT THE FIGHT OF TOMORROW, WHICH IS WHAT HE IS DOING.
HE HAD FORESEEN, THE PAINS OF OUR UPCOMING GENERATIONS, AND HE WANT TO HELP; WHY CAN'T WE SUPPORT HIM?
I AM NOT SAYING THAT RAISING THE PRICE OF FUEL IS GOOD, BUT I AM SAYING THAT HIS REASON FOR THAT IS NOT BAD EITHER.
HAVING REFINERY IN OUR COUNTRY IS A VERY GOOD THING, AND WILL SURELY GIVE AT LEAST 1 PERCENT OF NIGERIAN FOOD TO EAT.
MY FELLOW NIGERIAN THE FIGHT IS NOT OF TODAY, BUT OF TOMORROW. LET US BE WISE... MAY GOD HELP US ALL.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 02:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Jadeau at 16-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago)
A draw!
Posted: at 16-01-2012 02:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 16-01-2012 03:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Jadeau on 16-01-2012 02:58 PM
A draw!

U knw say Niger-deltans nor dey carry last, kpata kpata na bracket 1st (Draw)!

Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxwelk13 at 16-01-2012 03:22 PM (12 years ago)
NOW THAT THE STRIKE HAVE ENDED I FEEL SORRY FOR ALL THOSE PICK POCKET GUYS, THEIR BUSINESS IS OVER.. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 16-01-2012 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
Hunger neva beat una, datz y una dey talk rubbish here. Beta pple dey talk Aboki go still dey talk. We don comot subsidy 4rm our Fuel, if e vex u, mek Hausa go comot subsidy 4rm Ground-nut, Yoruba comot subsidy 4m Cocoa and Ibo comot subsidy 4rm Spare-parts... Una wan finish our oil...na wetin sef?

Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxwelk13 at 16-01-2012 03:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: stephen153 on 16-01-2012 05:55 AM
boys still dey vex. Does it mean that the strike is called off

IDIOT NO THE STRIKE HAVE NOT ENDED, GO OUT THERE AND PROTEST ALONE AND GET YOUR DUMB ASS KICKED, YOU THINK IT WILL CONTINUE FOREVER SO THAT YOUR GROUP WILL CONTINUE THEIR PICK POCKET BUSINESS AND STEALING OF PERSONAL PROPERTIES
Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- andyrado at 16-01-2012 03:40 PM (12 years ago)
hateres back to trenches

Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 16-01-2012 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: andyrado on 16-01-2012 03:40 PM
hateres back to trenches
Quote from: maxwelk13 on 16-01-2012 03:28 PM
IDIOT NO THE STRIKE HAVE NOT ENDED, GO OUT THERE AND PROTEST ALONE AND GET YOUR DUMB ASS KICKED, YOU THINK IT WILL CONTINUE FOREVER SO THAT YOUR GROUP WILL CONTINUE THEIR PICK POCKET BUSINESS AND STEALING OF PERSONAL PROPERTIES

Bros, na wa oh! sum pple just tek dis strike as an opotunity 2 get daily bread.

Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jublow at 16-01-2012 03:46 PM (12 years ago)
bless u tooo
Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxwelk13 at 16-01-2012 03:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ALEXGURU on 16-01-2012 07:40 AM
Let us accept this new pump price which is now 97 naira per a liter in good faith,i am sure that GEJ is not deceiving us all,lets watch and see what will be the outcome,and where he is trying to take us to,give him time naija youths,violence can't solve this problem ok.God bless naija. PEACE

MY BROS EDUCATE THOSE FOOLS MAKING NOISE, WHO SET THE PRICE OF FUEL TO #65 ?. HOW LONG GEJ BEEN IN POWER, WHO ARE THE MEMBERS OF HIS CABINET?. CAN GEJ  DECIDE WHAT GOES ON IN NIGERIA ALONE, FOOLS DO YOU KNOW WHAT MAJORITY CARRIES THE VOTE MEANS?, ALL GEJ DOES IS SIGN.. BEFORE HE VETO ANYTHING HE BETTER HAVE GOOD REASON OR VISIT HIS ANCESTORS. PEOPLE WHO CAN NOT EVEN TAKE CARE OF THEIR HOUSEHOLD TALKLESS OF BEING A PRESIDENT. GIVE THIS MAN A CHANCE TO FIX NIGERIA OR ELSE HE WILL DIVIDE IT.

NEXT AGENDA..
BOKO ANIMALS, IF THEIR SECRET LEADERS WILL NOT CAUSE ANOTHER CONFUSSION TO DISTRACT ALL OF US.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 03:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- idris1 at 16-01-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
thiefs
Posted: at 16-01-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jkolawole2000 at 16-01-2012 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
The future of Nigerians is in the hands of the citizens. I want to categorically state here that the president of Nigeria both past and present had been faced with the challenge of this subsidy. We made a lot from the upstream but over years we have suffered not from the immediate and accumulated challenges of the past till date. Nigeria is though blessed as number 6 of OPEC and one the poorest of all, but the challenge is not as important as the solutions that will further better of present and future lives as Nigerians. We have three refineries port Harcourt's- 1965, 38,000 barrels per day, and some other, the world have outgrown the technology of the refineries we are still using but we are held bound by our past and this caused and cost us setback return. Among others inefficiency, abuse of natural monopoly power, corruption, mismanagement, bottlenecks and high subsidy are all part of our challenges. Nigeria had in past years borrowed from international financial institutions 1980's and 1990's for our so called subsidy. As it is that no individual can do all at a time for one reason or the other, so also are nations and our own Nation is not excluded from this experience. Because of the terms and conditions attached to this loans, and non servicing of the loan we almost became paralysed and our relationship is like borrower/lender relationship and I believe we all know the numerous cost attached to this. Every borrower is a servant to his lender. President Obasanjo came in to revive us from the comatose condition and we were all lessen with the burden of the decade indebtedness. Reduction of subsidy is part of the means he used to actualise this great focus. Other challenges that we are faced with is the fear of investors over profit maximisation if refineries are to be built, Continuous enjoyment in the subsidy beneficiary camp, lack of comparative advantage especially among other nations which share the same boundaries with us, I smuggle petrol from Nigeria and sell to Benin republic, Niger,Chad, Ghana and make overhundred percent gain at the expense of Nigeria purse and that of cause is part of my tax and your tax, because non of these nations sells below N160.........I still have more to tell but i will stop for now.........the earlier the so called subsidy is removed, the better................... Shocked Roll Eyes :'( Cheesy Wink Smiley Wink Grin Angry Sad Shocked Cool Huh? Roll Eyes Tongue Embarrassed Undecided Kiss :'(
Posted: at 16-01-2012 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jkolawole2000 at 16-01-2012 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
The future of Nigerians is in the hands of the citizens. I want to categorically state here that the president of Nigeria both past and present had been faced with the challenge of this subsidy. We made a lot from the upstream but over years we have suffered not from the immediate and accumulated challenges of the past till date. Nigeria is though blessed as number 6 of OPEC and one the poorest of all, but the challenge is not as important as the solutions that will further better of present and future lives as Nigerians. We have three refineries port Harcourt's- 1965, 38,000 barrels per day, and some other, the world have outgrown the technology of the refineries we are still using but we are held bound by our past and this caused and cost us setback return. Among others inefficiency, abuse of natural monopoly power, corruption, mismanagement, bottlenecks and high subsidy are all part of our challenges. Nigeria had in past years borrowed from international financial institutions 1980's and 1990's for our so called subsidy. As it is that no individual can do all at a time for one reason or the other, so also are nations and our own Nation is not excluded from this experience. Because of the terms and conditions attached to this loans, and non servicing of the loan we almost became paralysed and our relationship is like borrower/lender relationship and I believe we all know the numerous cost attached to this. Every borrower is a servant to his lender. President Obasanjo came in to revive us from the comatose condition and we were all lessen with the burden of the decade indebtedness. Reduction of subsidy is part of the means he used to actualise this great focus. Other challenges that we are faced with is the fear of investors over profit maximisation if refineries are to be built, Continuous enjoyment in the subsidy beneficiary camp, lack of comparative advantage especially among other nations which share the same boundaries with us, I smuggle petrol from Nigeria and sell to Benin republic, Niger,Chad, Ghana and make overhundred percent gain at the expense of Nigeria purse and that of cause is part of my tax and your tax, because non of these nations sells below N160.........I still have more to tell but i will stop for now.........the earlier the so called subsidy is removed, the better................... Shocked Roll Eyes :'( Cheesy Wink Smiley Wink Grin Angry Sad Shocked Cool Huh? Roll Eyes Tongue Embarrassed Undecided Kiss :'(
Posted: at 16-01-2012 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- bright50 at 16-01-2012 05:08 PM (12 years ago)
 useless and rubbish speech. NLC dnt suppose to accept dat. but wat ever if nigeria leader keep on like this i believe there is going to be a civil war smday, am afraid of that.
Posted: at 16-01-2012 05:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

5. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

8. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

9. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

10. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

13. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

14. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)