Why do we find it difficult to say am sorry?
No insult pls.
Why do we find it difficult to say am sorry? No insult pls.
Ego problem Reply
For some ppl it's the fear of rejection that makes an apology so hard to say.The prospect of getting a cold shoulder,not being forgiven or losing a friend can understandably be unsettling,especially when it comes from someone u still love,care about and want to maintain a relationship with.Sometimes ppl feel it like a sign of weakness. ReplyIf they apologize, it can make them feel vulnerable, or feel like they are in danger of losing their power and status. Some ppl find saying they’re sorry humiliating. Some just prefer staying in denial... Live and let live!
Because of pride. Reply
Quote from: winace on 10-03-2012 12:39 PM Ego problem Why Ego problem?
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-03-2012 01:43 PM For some ppl it's the fear of rejection that makes an apology so hard to say.The prospect of getting a cold shoulder,not being forgiven or losing a friend can understandably be unsettling,especially when it comes from someone u still love,care about and want to maintain a relationship with.Sometimes ppl feel it like a sign of weakness. Speaking from the heart, Tnx sweetie. If they apologize, it can make them feel vulnerable, or feel like they are in danger of losing their power and status. Some ppl find saying they’re sorry humiliating. Some just prefer staying in denial...
Saying "I'm sorry" is an essential way of starting all over where there is hurt and betrayal. Reply
Ego and pride. Atimes we feel it makes us luk weak, especially wen we d other person is at fault. Reply
Quote from: Emysweetest on 10-03-2012 04:25 PM Ego and pride. Atimes we feel it makes us luk weak, especially wen we d other person is at fault. seconded.
To average person in the world :the word SORRY means accepting defeat,what ever that happen was done intentionally Reply
Quote from: bittersweet on 10-03-2012 01:43 PM For some ppl it's the fear of rejection that makes an apology so hard to say.The prospect of getting a cold shoulder,not being forgiven or losing a friend can understandably be unsettling,especially when it comes from someone u still love,care about and want to maintain a relationship with.Sometimes ppl feel it like a sign of weakness. If they apologize, it can make them feel vulnerable, or feel like they are in danger of losing their power and status. Some ppl find saying they’re sorry humiliating. Some just prefer staying in denial... very true "Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing".
Quote from: Treasure2 on 11-03-2012 08:37 PM seconded. objected
I personally dont find it difficult.........for eg....I can call u anything I like and tell u am sorry............. just like dis poster u are Reply![]() Love or Hate me its ur Biz, I have more important things to think abt since u never gonna change me
I go with BS Reply
I never find it difficult to apologize only if I'm wrong ReplyHere comes d Great King Xtervaganza ![]()
Ego...somepple feel like they don't need to say i am sorry even though they are wrong...they find it as an insult to dem to bring demselves low, but they fail to realize that submissive respect or humble put dem to the upper level. Replysay i am sorry is not going to harm any tissue from one body.... LOVE COMES TO THOSE WHO BELIEVE IN IT...LET TALK ABOUT LOVE.
if BS talk..i no fit comment again...She said it all ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: xter on 12-03-2012 01:05 PM I never find it difficult to apologize only if I'm wrong ![]() ![]() ![]() "Those who will say nothing in the face of tyranny must endure the rule of idiots . All that you need for evil to triumph is for the good people to keep quiet and do nothing".
he twisted his ansa ReplyLife is 2short to wake up in the morning with regrets. LOVE KEEPS NO RECORD OF WRONGS*SOPHIEBABY* :*
Quote from: sophiebaby on 12-03-2012 01:28 PM if BS talk..i no fit comment again...She said it all Na so she kill my topic b4 nah ![]() ![]()