Boko Haram Says AIT Phone-In Interview Call Is Fake

Date: 06-05-2012 1:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Gwamna Gwamna
- at 6-05-2012 01:01 AM (13 years ago)
Islamist militant sect Boko Haram has revealed that a purported telephone call made to the African Independent Television (AIT) by a caller pretending to be a Boko Haram spokesperson was fake.

A source close to the sect told Saharareporters that the no one in the sect or any on its leadership initiated a call threatening to attack Lagos and Abuja in 72 hours.

A Nigerian local TV station-African Independent Television- had played a phone call in which an individual claiming to be a representative of Boko Haram threatened to attack Lagos and Abuja in 72 hours.

The caller also requested that Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan unconditionally  meet with the sect in Yobe state, without security, to discuss the terms of a ceasefire, but our most reliable source said the call was a prank pulled by individuals capitalizing on the hysteria created by Boko Haram's recent attacks in northern Nigeria.

Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 6-05-2012 01:12 AM (13 years ago)
                         ""A source close to the sect told Saharareporters"""

Weather fake or true,i dont care but i want to ask this,poster did you say a close source to te sect told Saharareporters! why do u claim dat we dont who is boko haram are !!! and who is this close source to te sect?
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 6-05-2012 01:19 AM (13 years ago)
Islamist militant sect Boko Haram has revealed that a purported telephone call made to the African Independent Television (AIT) by a caller pretending to be a Boko Haram spokesperson was fake.

That should be "claimed", and the whole sentence is written as if the caller being fake was an established fact.
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- JalanJalan at 6-05-2012 01:28 AM (13 years ago)
NIGERIAN GOVT. KNOWS THESE CLOSE SOURCE AND HAVE BEEN HAVING MEETINGS WITH THEM!!!!!  ASK YOUR GOVT. TO TELL NIGERIANS THE TRUTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  THE CLOSE SOURCES ONCE HAD MEETING WITH GOVT. SPOKESMEN IN ABUJA TRUE OR FALSE?Huh?Huh??? BEFORE THEIR FALLOUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:28 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- CammyWhite at 6-05-2012 01:31 AM (13 years ago)
My government couldn't care less about this issue really.
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 6-05-2012 01:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  6-05-2012 01:19 AM
That should be "claimed", and the whole sentence is written as if the caller being fake was an established fact.

if u wan chop aduro for niaja tell us,i go help u arrange 4 niaja kpali 4 u but na north u go base,maduguri
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 6-05-2012 01:42 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  6-05-2012 01:31 AM
My government couldn't care less about this issue really.
the north is here by belong to ur govt free of charge,make una pack go there !!!
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 6-05-2012 01:44 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  6-05-2012 01:33 AM

if u wan chop aduro for niaja tell us,i go help u arrange 4 niaja kpali 4 u but na north u go base,maduguri

Umm... what does that mean?
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:44 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 6-05-2012 01:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: CammyWhite on  6-05-2012 01:44 AM
Umm... what does that mean?

It's 5 ' Oclok in the Morning !
Posted: at 6-05-2012 01:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 6-05-2012 04:01 AM (13 years ago)
U can try al those madness in ur north, no try for lasgidi (lagos) u go kn say we no nice.
Posted: at 6-05-2012 04:01 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero