Poverty pushed me into drug peddling– Popular known Actress Yetunde Wunmi (Page 3)

Date: 28-05-2012 10:23 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- priceless87 at 30-05-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago)
The light-complexioned actress

abi the Ghana cream-complexioned actress Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-05-2012 08:50 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abegooooo at 30-05-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago)
nononon dont get the woman wrong it is obvious dat any woman that have other concubines outside there marriege can do any thing to there life partner witout looking back.she said she love d job more dan her husband bcos she have someone servicing her some were.bcos no normal house wife who really want to build good home and future her children will talk like dat.d same aplied to men who love there more dan there wife.i advice such people dont just married.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 08:52 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- abegooooo at 30-05-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago)
nononon dont get the woman wrong it is obvious dat any woman that have other concubines outside there marriege can do any thing to there life partner witout looking back.she said she love d job more dan her husband bcos she have someone servicing her some were.bcos no normal house wife who really want to build good home and future her children will talk like dat.d same aplied to men who love there more dan there wife.i advice such people dont just married.
Posted: at 30-05-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 30-05-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 30-05-2012 08:57 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 30-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- deetom03 at 30-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: henryemekaob on 30-05-2012 07:29 AM
yuroba again!!!  another woman not even the one that broke the world record ,they swear for una for drug... una no dey tire at all, me i think say na only ibo people always tempted for drug but una own don too much esp una stinky women shekina kai!!!

(1)(YORUBA AGAIN.) NOW I KNOW YOU ARE JUST COMING FROM VILLAGE. I HAVE BEEN FOLLOW YOUR COMMENT HERE SO LONG. I KNEW  THAT YOU ARE PALM WINE TAPPER . YOU ALWAYS SOUND LIKE WHO NEVER CROSS ONISHA OR LAGOS BRIDGE BEFORE IN YOUR LIFE. AND I KNOW THAT YOU WE REMAIN A NONENTITY ONE TILL THE END OF YOUR LIFE.
(2)  YOU AND YOUR JOBLESS POSTER WHO BROUGHT ISSUE OF THREE YEARS AGO TO THIS SITE AGAIN MOST REMAIN A FOOL .
(3) WHAT ABOUT THIS LINK.
http://naijagists.com/cocaine-ingestion-kills-nigerian-drug-trafficker/

PLEASE YOU AND YOUR POSTER SHOULD GET A LIFE. STUPID MORON . LOW LIFE TRIBAL.

Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:06 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- beckysan at 30-05-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago)
POVERTY EVEN THOUGH SHE IS NT HAVN THE WORST CONDITION IN NAIJA Huh?, CLASH OF INTEREST BTW HER ND HER HUSBAND Huh?, GROWN UP KIDS WHO CLD SUPPORT HER I BLIV  Huh? CALLING AN ACT U CONSENT TO TRIAL FRM GOD Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? WEL SHE SOUNDS REPENTENT THTS D ONLY TIN I CAN HLD UNTO IN ALL HER TALKS Undecided
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 30-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:16 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- deetom03 at 30-05-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dejiroony on 28-05-2012 10:23 PM
Taiwo Akinwande, popularly known as Yetunde Wunmi, is one of the most notable actresses in the Yoruba movie industry.

She joined the acting world in 1981 as an apprentice under Sunday Akinola (Mogaji Feyikogbon) but later left in 1989 to team up with the Tate Alade Aromire. The light-complexioned actress has appeared in so many movies that she has even lost count of them.

In this interview with BAYO ADEOYE, the actress who was arrested, prosecuted and convicted for drug peddling, spoke about the challenges she faced on her journey to stardom, her views about the Nigerian movie industry and her ordeal in detention when she was arrested and jailed for possession of hard drugs at the Lagos Airport.

How do you manage your family and your acting profession?

I’m managing very well. I thank God that my children are grown ups and they are on their own. When they were still young during that time I told you earlier, I had a junior who was staying with me then and assisted in looking after them for me. Whenever I was away then, I would drop money for them to eat and equally bought food stuffs at home for them. Then, I could leave for two or three months before returning. I thank God that He gave me only two and I was able to take good care of them.

So, how about your husband?

My husband is alive but we are no longer together.

What happened? It seems that most actresses don’t keep their marriages

It’s this job. I love this job more than my husband.

And you sacrificed your husband for this job?

Yes, because I so much love this job.

When you married him, was he not aware of what you were doing for a living?

I’d married my husband before I took up acting as profession. In fact, I’d given birth.

You children were born to your estranged husband; so why did you have to leave?

It was when he didn’t like this job and I liked it. It was what I could regard asf conflict of interest.

So, you couldn’t drop this job to save your marriage?

No, I can’t drop it for any man. Never! In fact, never ever! Except when God calls me home; that’s when I can be done. As long as I’m still alive without any ailment, V11 keep going.

So, you are not even thinking of quitting at a certain age?

No, I'm not thinking about that at all. I’m not engaged in any other job.

Could you recall your own movies you’ve produced?

They are numerous. I did ‘Odun Mejo’ and Salawa Abeni played the major role in that movie. I did ‘Opa Ajobi, ‘Ade Ori’, ‘Omo Okunrin’, ‘Jawonlaya’, ‘Oro Omo Le’, ‘Aje Niyonu’, ‘Egbogi Oloro’, ‘Ori OIowo L’ori Mi’ and so many others.

After your brush with the law for being in possession of cocaine, how did you pick up your life from there?

Muslims believe that if anything happens to them, it’s only mere trial. May God not allow us to get into a trial that we won’t end. So, it’s only a trial for me and God just tested my faith. Even when God wants to test a Christian, He will give him a little problem and if the problem should go ahead and bring him down, that’s where he will end his life. But if such a problem should arise and the person who is with it believes God brought it, he can pray that God should lift it without looking here and there; and I believe that God will put an end to the problem and that particular person will stand on his feet once again.

What were you thinking then; was it a plot by someone?

No, I didn’t see it as a plot by anyone. I just saw that while I was in detention, I was thanking God that He kept me for a certain purpose because I didn’t know what happened. Who knows maybe if I were to be out there, I would have died. So, I kept thanking God and I couldn’t even think anybody was looking at me. I thank God because I snouted onto God and He answered me. It is God that called me to this job and not any human being.

While in detention what was actually going through your mind. Did you ever think that you would come out or be jailed?

I was only praying to almighty Allah to forgive me and protect me through the ordeal and He did.

What really pushed you into that act?

Maybe I allowed my love for money to get too much over me. I was actually very broke at that time. Then? I could not boast of N10,000 in my savmgs. It was that bad. It was actually a temptation. And I thank God for His mercy.

Didn’t you face stigmatization and dejection even from your colleagues when you returned?

No, not at all. They were very supportive. Alhamdulilahi, they stood by me

I will never blame her even if she carries gun because Yoruba Actors/Actresses are not earning much

POSTER TRY TO GET LIFE. HOW COME YOU BROUGHT ISSUE OF THREE YEARS AGO TO THIS SITE AGAIN,  OH MY GOD.  SEEMED LIKE YOU HAVEN'T BEEN SEEING NEWS PAPER IN YOUR VILLAGE BEFORE. OR YOU JUST COME ACROSS COMPUTER FOR THE FIRS TIME IN YOUR LIFE. OR DO YOU  THINK EVERYTHING HERE IS ABOUT JOKE OR FUN. YOU EASILY LOST YOUR ENTIRE TIME TODAY FOR BEEN A JOBLESS NONENTITY SMALL BOY AND BROUGHT ISSUE OF THREE YEARS AGO HERE. ONCE AGAIN TRY TO GET LIFE. OR GET YOURSELF A JOB. OR YOU CAN LICK MY A S S....  FOOL. TRIBAL. UNEDUCATED. SON OF BITCH. WHENEVER YOU PEOPLE SEE ANY TREND INVOLVE  YORUBA . YOU TRIBAL. AND JOBLESS. LES PRIVILEGE. NIGERIA PEOPLE WE JUMP UP START  SINGING YORUBA YORUBA. MUST OF YOU CAN'T EVEN GET A LIFE WITHOUT STEP INTO YORUBA LAND. MORON..

http://naijagists.com/cocaine-ingestion-kills-nigerian-drug-trafficker/
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 30-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:26 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moriztuos at 30-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago)
Whatever..na e go make d woman talk say she love her job pass her husband?....SMH
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mats at 30-05-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
this is ......
Posted: at 30-05-2012 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ivygal at 30-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
K,life goes on
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmanuel44 at 30-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
Yoruba woman i respect you oooooo
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- GOLDENMEDAH at 30-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago)
ok oooo
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 30-05-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 30-05-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on 29-05-2012 10:26 PM
never in my life to watch a yoruba movies....na only juju juju dem dey show for their movies......and na dat can movie make her to dumb her hubby....heartless old bitch
[/color][/b]

Easy o Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:42 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smile77 at 30-05-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago)
na waaaaaaa
Posted: at 30-05-2012 10:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 30-05-2012 11:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 29-05-2012 04:17 PM
Forgive me for not being sympathetic to her plight, there so many poor people
in Nigeria who cannot afford three square meals a day, yet they have not involved
themselves in drug trade.
WHAT IS FORGIVE YOU??? WHAT SIN HAVE YOU COMMITED;; YOU VE ONLY TOLD THE TRUTH;;; YOU DEY MIND THE STUPID WOMAN;;;VERY USELESS SHOW-OFF-KINDA OF PERSON SHE EARNS MEAGRE AMOUNT ; BUT SHE WANTED TO LIVE BEYOND HER MEAN;; NA LONG THROAT AND OJUKOKORO KILL AM;; I SAW HER AMONG SOME CLIQUES IN LONDON SPRAYING MONEY AT A PARTY;I KNEW IT WILL ONLY TAKE TIME;;THEY WILL INTRODUCE HER INTO THE STUFF;;;AND IT HAPPENED EVEN AT A FASTER RATE THAN I THOUGHT;;;SHES LUCKY TO HAVE BEEN FINED AND SHE DIDNT HAVE TO SPEND HER TERM IN THE JAIL;; LIKE I ALWAYS SAY;; NIGERIAN LAWS ARE ONLY FOR THE COMMON PEOPLE;
Posted: at 30-05-2012 11:19 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 30-05-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: henryemekaob on 30-05-2012 07:29 AM
yuroba again!!!  another woman not even the one that broke the world record ,they swear for una for drug... una no dey tire at all, me i think say na only ibo people always tempted for drug but una own don too much esp una stinky women shekina kai!!!
WHAT ARE YOU FEELING LIKE??; I GUESS LIKE A gOD RIGHT??AFTER UNA GO TALK SAY WHITE DEY RACIST;; IS THERE ANYTHING YOU PEOPLE WONT TRIBALISE AT ALLL;;;HUH???DUDE;;; DIDNT THEY CATCH OF RECENT AN IGBO GIRL AS WELL PEDDLING DRUG;; WHENEVER YOUR TRIBE ISNT MENTION HERE YOU JUMPED TO THE KEYBOARD TO POINT FINGERS AT OTHER TRIBES;;; ARE YOU SUCH A PRIMITIVE PERSON??THIS IS JET AGE;; COME OFF THIS TYPICAL ME AND MY KINSMEN MENTALITY;;OKAY?Huh?
Posted: at 30-05-2012 11:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

9. Nigerian Actress, Doris Simeon Reveals Why She Relocated To America

10. Actress, Eniola Badmus Looks Beautiful In New Photos To Spice Up The Weekend

11. VIDEO: Woman Who Was Disgraced By Pastor Enenche, Seeks For A New Apartment

12. Ex-Wife Of Late Alaafin Of Oyo, Queen Dami Shares Cryptic Post About Death

13. I Foresee ‘Earth-Shaking’, Climatic Problems In Lagos, Abuja, Others – Primate Ayodele Warns

14. Second Republic Lawmaker & Veteran Journalist, Sidi Ali Dies At Age 86 In Kano

15. NSCDC Arrest 8 Illegal Security Guards, Recovers Firearms In Anambra

16. Mohbad's Dad, Aloba Granted Another Method To Deliver Court Summons For DNA Test To Wumi

17. Edo Police Arrest Two Fake Inspectors, Others Over N20m Drugs

18. "My Confidence In Nigerians Makes Me Take Tough Decisions" – President Tinubu

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape