Ramadan Fasting Continues After Failure To Sight The New Moon of Shawwal (Page 6)

Date: 18-08-2012 12:10 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- dickman2 at 19-08-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oyinajibola on 19-08-2012 03:31 PM
that made u happy knowing that muslims worship the moon GOD
IF THAT IS SO,THEN XTIANS WORSHIP THE SUN GOD TOO...
TAKE A MINUTE AND EDUCATE UR SELF..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gregorian_calendar  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lunar_calender
80% OF WHT NAIJA PALS POST HER EITHER LIES(LAZY JOURNALISM) OR MEANT TO PROVOKE TRIBALISM AND RELIGIOUS FIGHT....
IF THE PERSON WHO POSTED THIS KNEW ABT THE LUNAR CALENDER,HE WULD NOT HAVE DONE SO...BT HE DID ANYWAY THINKING HE HAS COME TO PROMOTE ANOTHER RELIGIOUS WAR IN FORM OF WORDS ON NAIJA PALS..HE HAS BEEN SUCCESSFUL SO FAR...
I THINK I WILL START POSTING NEWS MY SELF....I AM VERY SURE ALOT OF PEOPLE WILL COMMENT ON IT IF IT CONTAINS THE FOLLOWING HEAD LINES
BOKO HARAM MUSLIM, PASTOR RAPE, IGBO MAN STEAL YORUBA MAN PERFORM RITUAL ETC

ok go ahead ..
Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:33 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nitter at 19-08-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago)
What,s the importance of the fasting.Fasting MUST NEVER be obligatory.It shouldn,t be done with intentions of clearing al your sins and starting to sin again.What,s the use of the fasting when,in one way or the other,they aid and abet the boko harams,al shababs etc to carry out their masacre all in the name of islam.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:37 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on 19-08-2012 03:33 PM
ok go ahead ..
LOL
don't plan to... just wanted to let the majority of pple who comment need to educate themself properly abt a matter b4 drawing conclusions....
a lot of pple av already been deceived by this post thinking it to be true when in fact its just a bunch of lies...MUSLIMS CELEBRATED THEIR EID TODAY ALREADY.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nitter on 19-08-2012 03:37 PM
What,s the importance of the fasting.Fasting MUST NEVER be obligatory.It shouldn,t be done with intentions of clearing al your sins and starting to sin again.What,s the use of the fasting when,in one way or the other,they aid and abet the boko harams,al shababs etc to carry out their masacre all in the name of islam.
FASTING IS NEVA DONE WITH THE INTENTION OF CLEARING ALL UR SINS...RAMADAN DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT ALL UR PREVIOUS SINS WILL BE ERASED...IT IS AIMED AT GETTING CLOSER TO GOD...IT TEACHES ABSTINENCE...IN MANY CASES HELP TO TREAT GASTRITIS....FASTING HAS ALOT OF BENEFITS PHYSICALLY BUT IT IS AIMED AT GETTING U CLOSER TO UR CREATURE SPIRITUALLY(this world wuld only last for an appointed time)
Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 19-08-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cindyluv2k4 on 19-08-2012 03:10 PM
As far as I'm concerned They are only deceiving themselves...blood suckers also fast, and I wonder what the moon has got to do with their so called fasting cos to me it goes to show their god is the moon .religion of violence Angry Angry
Oooop religion of peace  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:49 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 19-08-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oyinajibola on 19-08-2012 03:31 PM
that made u happy knowing that muslims worship the moon GOD
IF THAT IS SO,THEN XTIANS WORSHIP THE SUN GOD TOO...
TAKE A MINUTE AND EDUCATE UR SELF..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gregorian_calendar  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lunar_calender
80% OF WHT NAIJA PALS POST HER EITHER LIES(LAZY JOURNALISM) OR MEANT TO PROVOKE TRIBALISM AND RELIGIOUS FIGHT....
IF THE PERSON WHO POSTED THIS KNEW ABT THE LUNAR CALENDER,HE WULD NOT HAVE DONE SO...BT HE DID ANYWAY THINKING HE HAS COME TO PROMOTE ANOTHER RELIGIOUS WAR IN FORM OF WORDS ON NAIJA PALS..HE HAS BEEN SUCCESSFUL SO FAR...
I THINK I WILL START POSTING NEWS MY SELF....I AM VERY SURE ALOT OF PEOPLE WILL COMMENT ON IT IF IT CONTAINS THE FOLLOWING HEAD LINES
BOKO HARAM MUSLIM, PASTOR RAPE, IGBO MAN STEAL YORUBA MAN PERFORM RITUAL ETC

Good luck my dear

Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 19-08-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nitter on 19-08-2012 03:37 PM
Interesting

Posted: at 19-08-2012 03:57 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago)
http://www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,92341.0.html
another example of naija pals STEREOTYPING.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 19-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cindyluv2k4 at 19-08-2012 04:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: C_Johnson on 19-08-2012 03:13 PM
Another senseless person just born...welcome to the world

Oh boy it is you and your fellow muslims that are senseless..take a look at the crisis going on all around the world,  what and who is the cause ISLAM and MUSLIMS..I don't need to be educated by pple who believe and pracrice what's written by their blood thirsty god in their junk of a book called quran. The world would be a better place without muslims in it. When you say your religion is that of peace we expect to see it in action, but instead what your cohorts do is wreck havoc on innocent people. Woe betide muslims for when the lord shall fight for is people is coming VERY SOON
Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- C_Johnson at 19-08-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cindyluv2k4 on 19-08-2012 04:10 PM
Oh boy it is you and your fellow muslims that are senseless..take a look at the crisis going on all around the world,  what and who is the cause ISLAM and MUSLIMS..I don't need to be educated by pple who believe and pracrice what's written by their blood thirsty god in their junk of a book called quran. The world would be a better place without muslims in it. When you say your religion is that of peace we expect to see it in action, but instead what your cohorts do is wreck havoc on innocent people. Woe betide muslims for when the lord shall fight for is people is coming VERY SOON

Another senseless comment by a useless person
Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:39 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikem-deman at 19-08-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: C_Johnson on 19-08-2012 04:39 PM
mohamed was senseless and useless to humanity that's why he had to concort all sorts of lies about 72 virgins and rivers of wine in heaven to lure and brainwash fools into his political agenda which was veiled as a religion named islam !
Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:45 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- C_Johnson at 19-08-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ikem-deman on 19-08-2012 04:45 PM
mohamed was senseless and useless to humanity that's why he had to concort all sorts of lies about 72 virgins and rivers of wine in heaven to lure and brainwash fools into his political agenda which was veiled as a religion named islam !

And welcome to Malaysia an ISLAMIC country
Posted: at 19-08-2012 04:55 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 19-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 18-08-2012 05:50 PM
To both Muslims and Christians or any religious denomination; (1) Is there any need to fast this present day given the fact that fasting was born out of famine in the Middle East those biblical days? (2) In a way is this not self-imposed starvation? (3) Is that the reason why people commit such horrible things thinking that once they fast they’ll be forgiven and they can easily resume their atrocious activities once the fast is over? (4) Or is it just psychology or brainwashing or both? (5) Did it help to free us from slavery of over 500 years? (6) In a nutshell what is the purpose? ….. It has not stopped a whole lot of people dying of hunger, people are still homeless, our leaders are clueless, natural disasters keeps occurring, count-less wars all over the world in other words human misery has not abated. Perhaps we should uphold our own religion as religion is based on culture instead of these foreign craps. This is my opinion… no offence.
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-08-2012 05:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- zoe61 at 19-08-2012 05:51 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-08-2012 05:51 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 19-08-2012 07:16 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oyinajibola on 18-08-2012 01:45 PM
WE WOULD AV LOVED TO CONTINUE THE FASTING BUT THE WILL OF GOD SHALL BE DONE

Don't be fooled forever, you are actually serving satan, not God.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 07:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 19-08-2012 07:20 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: C_Johnson on 19-08-2012 04:39 PM

Mohammed was a notorious criminal during his lifetime, so we expect all his dumb followers to be like him. C_Johnson, you are a brainwashed criminal and a fool forever.
Posted: at 19-08-2012 07:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on 19-08-2012 07:16 PM
Don't be fooled forever, you are actually serving satan, not God.
u must really knw satan to say that some pple are serving him....GUDLUCK WITH UR WISHFUL THINKING...
Posted: at 19-08-2012 07:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 19-08-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: hamzaolu on 19-08-2012 01:58 PM
Did this vitriol from your ewu mouth put food on your table? Instead of constructive argument on how to move Nigeria forward, you are here engaging in foreign religious bigotry. Both Islam and Christianity are foreign religions brought to Africa by slave masters disguised as missionaries. Why are you taking panadol for another person's headache. Grow up, you old aof!

I 'll bet you are not doing any studies in Malaysia but ibo 419 and scamming because you don't write like any englightened student, you confused ape!

Shut your stinking mouth... You son/daughter of a cow.

Posted: at 19-08-2012 07:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- oyinajibola at 19-08-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago)
ISLAM HAS ALWAYS BEEN UNDER ATTACK RIGHT FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY IT STARTED...ALMOST ALL THE COUNTRIES IN THE WORLDS HAS THEIR MEDIA PORTRAYING ISLAM HAS BAD....WHY? A WISE MAN ONCE SAID THAT; THE TRUTH IS ON THE SIDE OF THE OPPRESSED...
ALL UR COMMENTS ARE BASED ON WISHFUL THINKING AND NOT REALITY... ISLAM IS THE SECOND LARGEST RELIGION IN THE WHOLE WORLD TODAY...WHAT DO U THINK WULD HAVE HAPPENED IF GOD REALLY COMMAND US TO KILL??
11 YEARS AGO, THE AMERICAN MEDIA PORTRAY ISLAM HAS A TERRORIST RELIGION, IT LEAD TO A WAVE OF ''ISLAMOPHOBIA'' IN THE COUNTRY,,BUT TODAY,THE NUMBER OF MUSLIMS HAVE ONLY INCREASED IN AMERICA...I WONDER WHY PEOPLE CHOOSE TO EMBRACE A TERRORIST RELIGION, ESPECIALLY THE WOMEN.
YES,BOKO HARAM MIGHT KILL IN THE NAME OF ISLAM
YES,TALIBAN IN AFGHANISTAN MAY KILL THEIR WOMEN IN THE NAME OF ISLAM
YES PAKISTANI MUSLIMS MAY ATTACK THEIR WOMEN WITH ACID AND EVEN KILL THEM(honor killings) IN THE NAME OF ISLAM
BUT AT THE END OF THE DAY,U WILL FIND OUT THAT ISLAM NEVA THOUGHT THEM TO DO ANY OF THIS INHUMANE ACT
ISLAM HAS BEEN BUILT TO SURVIVE THE WORST OF ATTACKS AND UR MOUTH AND WISHFUL THINKING WILL NOT CHANGE THAT,...
EID MUBARAK TO MY MUSLIM BROTHERS AND SISTERS!!!  
Posted: at 19-08-2012 07:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8